Geostorm

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 148 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 36.67%
  • User rating: 3.25 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.25 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.25 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.25 28.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

totally rubbish,unworthy of the cellulose it`s developed on

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

Preachy, boring, and been done to death. Left early snuck into another show.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2017

At first I was hesitant to see this movie based on all of the negative reviews but after reading the many positive reviews, I decided to give it a chance (on a Tuesday) and was quite happy I did. Yes, it has its flaws but most films do. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Action packed Hollywood...it worked...

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2017

Wow...this movie really sucks. This thing stalls along like a Volkswagen diesel ...I couldn't finish it and got my money back. We hacked this thing to death. The best part of this movie is.....going to Tim Hortons after and talking about how bad it really was.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2017

Very enjoyable movie on many levels. Great effects and decent story with quite a bit of humour thrown in.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2017

I liked the presentation and how it approached the 'science' of weather control and the danger that it can be weaponized.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Well crafted and well acted. I'm glad I saw it!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2017

Exciting, lots of action, sci fi, space, romance, politics, it had everything in it. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2017

This is one of those movies you can watch over an over.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2017

So worth the money to go see it.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2017

I can't wait until it comes out on DVD!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2017

Best movie I've ever seen!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2017

I rate this at 3 1/2 stars. I enjoyed seeing it on the big screen. Enough action but not too much. Not too complicated so it was easy to follow. i liked it.

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2017

Ten years ago would have been a good show. Special effects and predictable storyline very outdate. Gerard butler was good but couldn't save this show.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2017

Great cast. Suspension of disbelief impossible. Things that could only have happened over a long period of time happen in minutes or seconds. And none of them was even possible without breaking the laws of physics. Completely uninteresting and totally predictable. No development of plot or characters. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2017

Great premise .

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2017

very poor acting except for Gerard Butler, but not even he can save the movie

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2017

Another worthless steaming pile of cow dung!

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2017

The script left lots to be desired.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Absolutely thrilling! A must in IMAX!

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2017

this was an awful movie

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2017

I'd rather be watching Mariah's World.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2017

No Oscar winner but ,not a bad movie . Lots of laughable Hollywood type stuff like people out running deadly storms and getting out of the way of explosions in the nick of time . Saw it on the IMAX in 3D ,and the special effects were pretty cool .

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2017

The script left lots to be desired.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2017

Poor story, don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

Best. Movie

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2017

Very intense, good special effects, and they even threw in a positive message...not a masterpiece but worth the watch.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

Garbage

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

Pathetic!

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2017

A passable plot. Good acting and Ed Harris is nasty as usual. A fine date movie with the spouse. And great special effects. What more can you ask for?

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2017

Good one that you should watch.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2017

It’s was ok dragged on a bit too long. But the concept was very good and Gerard Butler was amazing in the film - his performance saved the movie

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2017

A relatively cheesy popcorn flick but you kind of know that going in. Not every film needs to be citizen kane and sometimes you just want to have fun.

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2017

Good special effects, but a fairly generic and predictable plot

User review rating: 2 October 19, 2017

Lots of action but not really a great movie as the plot was weak and predictable

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

The movie was really interesting filled with emotion and action. It reflects perfectly what s happening in the World right now and the consequences we could get. A great action and environmental movie!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

It has great action and kept on track with the pace of the story. If you like doomsday action movies where they have unbeatable odds to stop natural disasters right to the wire then this is for you!

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2017

It was nice and funny.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2017

Great Movie!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

I love the movie, is very entertaining and have a lot of action kept you on your set all the time, great actors and the history. One of the great movies right now.

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2017

It was entertaining and certainly had its moments. The visuals were awesome. Though I found it to be predictible.

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2017

Kind of felt like a B movie at times, but the graphics were pretty good and there is nothing to really hate.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2017

Great movie for those looking to go out with a signifigant other or family member and want something with an intense plot!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2017

WELL I LIKE THIS MOVIE GEOSTORM TOO. AND I LIKE TO SEE THIS MOVIE IN SCARBOROUGH TOWN CENTRE TOO. AND IF ANY ONE WHO VISIT THIS NOTE PLEASE WRITE SOME NOTE TO KNOW HOW DO YOU LIKE THIS GEOSTORM MOVIE TOO AND THANKYOU VERY MUCH.

Change Location