Gemini Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.61 / 5

User rating: 2.61

Based on 144 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 2.61 22.58%
  • User rating: 2.61 17.74%
  • User rating: 2.61 3.23%
  • User rating: 2.61 11.29%
  • User rating: 2.61 45.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2019

I was dragged to this. Wretched film. Shallow and boring. Smith's mere presence is grating as always.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

Gemini Man is a significant movie and will go down in history as the first movie where a major character was computer generated. Judging by some of the comments this was a complete success as many thought Will Smith played both parts. He did not. Director Ang Lee, known for taking cinematic risks and succeeding (he says he is always extremely nervous how the movies will be received) felt Will Smith’s experience gained since he was young would change his mannerisms, how he reacted to something he had yet to experience, and his development emotionally simply made CGI a better artistic choice. In my opinion, the movie held it’s own but knowing this piece of information, I felt a wave of respect for the director, the artists, Will Smith and everybody involved in this exceptional production. I appreciate how so many great talents worked together to make this film happen. Thank you.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2019

Fantastic action movie.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2019

A nice companion to Smith's earlier After Earth.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2019

Terrible script. The acting felt improvised throughout the entire movie and all the hype about the 3D is simply BS. There were barely any 3D moments! The trailer is better than the movie. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2019

How horrible this movie is!

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2019

Smith gives two horrible performances for the price of one. Audiences should demand twice their money back.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2019

We really enjoyed it! Made for a fun afternoon adventure! I thought Will Smith was great in his two parts!

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2019

We enjoyed it completely...good plot ,,great acting & lots of action

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2019

I agree with most of the reviews, this movie was bad. It put me to sleep during the first 30 minutes. Slow, nonsensical plot with poor action sequences. I can’t believe the studio hype any longer.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

It is exactly what the poster shows. It showed what typical movies show!! Action from beginning to end. I am a fan and supporter of Will Smith. He is an intense actor!!!. I can"t wait for Bad Boys to come out! Everyone did a good job. I see 2 movies a week. Action packed!! Bike scene was great!!! It all depends on what you like in a movie!! The Gemini Man is a good movie. Go see it with an open mind. Will Smith is a clean cut guy!!

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2019

Sometimes parents just don’t understand. Terrible Movie.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2019

A 1/2 review on this one. Movie looked so much like a video movie, almost walked out half way thru this movie.

User review rating: 2 October 16, 2019

Four stars if you are a male between 12 to 20 seeing this but for everybody else, no more than two stars. This film is basically all action and offers a novelty of extreme high definition which is interesting. Will Smith plays his part well which is not the problem with the film but a script that is not novel or captivating and depends on stunt after stunt to carry the film forward. This is not a thinking persons film but more of a high school weekend flick which is fine. Two years from now nobody will be talking about this film and will only recall it in a very general outline.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2019

I Loved it! Good story line, intriguing concept. Really fun. "Dude whip'd Wills ass with that motor bike..lol"

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

Great movie, the female character is definitely the most compelling of the three (two of which are Will Smith). The cinematography was incredible, it's an experience you have to see on the big screen. And for the person who trashed the film, calling it a sleeper, please look up what sleeper means when it comes to movies. It means the film started slow but ended up being a hit. However, I bet the person who wrote that didn't even see this film.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2019

What can I say other then pure GARBAGE. Don’t waste your time and money. Will smith versus himself really. What a joke. Wasn’t believable at all. Cheap movie for sure. If you have to see this go on cheap day or better yet just don’t see it. Wish I walked out because this was a sleeper for me

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

I loved it, had action, good story line, loyalty, to who it belonged, good movie

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2019

The movie was very entertaining. The acting was very good and the action was great. I don't know why so many people didn't like this movie. It was much better than I expected from watching the preview. I'm sure that anyone who enjoys a good action flick would like this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

Enjoyed this movie. Will Smith did a great job as always. Decent ending as well.

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2019

I enjoyed watching this movie. However I had high standards for a movie starring Will Smith

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

We hesitated to go see this Will Smith action movie because of the low "professional" reviews. But as usual, they were totally wrong! We loved it and so did others sitting around us. It was an intriguing plot, super high action..funny parts..great cast and acting...with Will Smith buff and amazing acting as usual. Until today we were sure Will Smith's son played Will Smith's look alike in this movie. Turns out Will Smith played more than one part with the help of a computer generated 23 year old Will Smith. I don't fully understand the technology involved to do this but it was very credible! The film was also shot in ultrahigh resolution using an ultrahigh frame rate, creating a picture that looks and feels more like reality. You felt like you were in the scene. We loved the movie and all the digital wizardry. Go see it!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

a very action packed movie. I do not usually like flicks with a lot of gun fire and sorts but this one was done quite well. The ending was real cool as well.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2019

Story was cool, best character was the girl but even more than that, the picture was amazing! I love watching movies and TV that are clear with beautiful cinematography and this was the best experience I've ever seen!

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2019

Fantastic action movie

User review rating: 3 October 11, 2019

Despite negative criticism, I saw this at 60fps and enjoyed it enough. The action was good and so was the acting. The only major flaw was the bad guy who wasn't very convincing with his cloning a person with empathy who could undermine him later. He also made himself caught too easily, typical of action movies.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2019

I liked the movie story line was cool and the action was right on point . I thought it was much more believable then fast and furious .I rate it 8 out of 10

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

FACINATNG MOVIE, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU WATCH IT FROM A SPIRITUAL POINT OF VIEW. GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 2 October 08, 2019

You know they just grind these movies out for money...and put Will Smith as the star. Action, goofy feats and plots. I think I could write aa good a movie. But if your a Smith fan then enjoy because plots and acting do not matter.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2019

Story line is worth a star, the rest "0" not worth the price of admission at half the price!

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2019

I was complaining about Will Smith always playing Will Smith. This is the epitome of that. No range. Glad I only spent 6.00.

Change Location