Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 186 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 42.31%
  • User rating: 3.24 12.82%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.41%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.24 34.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Great graphics. Felt like I was in Whovilke. Perfect animation with the animals. Funny, positive, entertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2019

Dialogue was fun and creatively executed by weaving in the new lines among original Seuss excerpts.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

Loved this movie my worker and I laughed through out the movie

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2018

great family movie

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2018

It's a really good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2018

I felt like a kid again with this amazing tell of this classic story loved it .

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2018

Loved it so so much so cute

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2018

Me and my boyfriend loved it

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2018

This is the best

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2018

I loved this movie me and my friends went to I thought it was kid friendly and just something fun to see around Christmas

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2018

The movie was kid friendly and it had a great message. BE KIND!!!! the animations were really nice. i like the original and the Jim Carey version, however you cant satisfy everyone right.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2018

I saw this movie three times, loved the scenery, music and message of being kind to each other. So colorful also enjoyed the narration of the events for kids to follow. A must see for Holiday, will lift your spirit.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2018

Hollywood just openly insults the legacy and memory of Dr. Suess now. Stick with the animated tv version, the only one worth watching.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2018

Dr. Seuss style rhyming expanded makes this the best version so far. Adding further depth, moral lesson and humanity to the classic tale, all members of my family really enjoyed it, from preschool to college!

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2018

Really bad. In its own way, this is just as wretched as the Jim Carrey atrocity from years back.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2018

It was a cute movie. My 3 year old granddaughter loved it, she sat on the edge of seat and laughed out loud. She is still talking about the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2018

Awsome movie my kids loved it and so did my husband and I. It is a must see for the for the holiday season!!

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2018

Horrible only good part was dog, Cindy lue who was horrible and all of who vile was so off from the orginal movie! Never will watch again. They got to stop trying to remake classic movies.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2018

It was slow, awkward, extremely washed out to make it’s family matters point. AND they made the grinch such a wimp. Not even close to the Jim Carrey Grinch.

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2018

Great family movie! A good blend of the classic tale and new creative ideas. Likeable Grinch character and modern Cindy Lou. Kudos to the people who created all the gadgets in the movie...very clever! Thoroughly enjoyed all the chuckles!

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2018

I thought it was very cute and not too long for a young audience.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2018

I took my family to see this garbage. Everyone hates each other now.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2018

this movie is really good and my son liked it a lot..!

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2018

Kind of boring. I didn’t laugh much. And when I did it was a half-hearted chuckle, mostly because I wanted it to be funny. the Grinch character was not “grinchy” at all. I absolutely didn’t buy him as the character we all have read about and watched every Christmas for generations. I liked the other characters. But the grinch should be where it’s at. It’s not. Boo.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

Just terrible. They turned the Grinch into a wimp! Aargh!!

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2018

The Grinch is too friendly, the script verbiage is not Seuss like, barely worth buying on video.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2018

The movie is awesome and interesting to watch but the spoiler, however, is the fact that when you produced and directed a movie for a family, I think it should benefit all spectrum of the family. In this movie, Cindy Lou Who was a nice, interesting little girl wanted Santa Clause to present a gift as a reward for her hardworking mom. But my concern is that the movie is trying to teach my kids that it is only their mom that deserves recognition during Christmas. The director should have included the dad decorating the Xmas tree or doing some other stuff, even if the mom deserves an award at the end. I believe the movie is trying to promote feminism which is the main focus in the U.S. today. What makes up a family is not children and their mom only but man role should be included. It would have been a nice movie for my family if the parental roles and character were involved.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2018

Can you say product placement...?

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2018

It was too short and did not have a good plot

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

I took my 4 children to see The Grinch and they all loved it! I was thoroughly entertained too. And I'm not usually much into kids movies. Very creative with the neat gadgets in Grinch's home. The new characters were hilarious and the development of Cindy Loo Who's character was very well done. A must see this Christmas season for any child or those who are kids at heart!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2018

a great movie both kids and adults can enjoy. loved that Max has a bigger role in this remake!! Whoville has definitely upped their Christmas game 3x this season!

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

Ridiculous re-make of a classic story. Whatever happen to a simple story with a good message without all the fluff?

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2018

All but the liberal push to fatherless families. Stop indoctrinating our children with their anti man (especially white men) propaganda. Other than that it was a cute funny movie. I did miss the little Cindy Luo Who in her sweet pajamas. I saw this with my adult syblings and we did enjoy it.

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2018

Yet another appalling betrayal of the source material. Stick with Boris Karloff.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2018

Not quite as terrible as the Jim Carrey Grinch movie, but pretty damn close.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

I didn't like the modern spin on the movie. Cindy Lou had a single mother who was trying to raise 3 kids, for starters. I only laughed 1 time during the entire movie. In short, this movie is not worth watching. Save yourself some money and watch The Grinch with Jim Carey, the best version of The Grinch EVER.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

Terrible! Theodor Geisel must be spinning in his grave.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

I had a great time watching this film with the kids on Saturday evening. We laughed. We cheered. Fred, the overweight reindeer, was my favorite. A familiar story but different enough to be noticed. Nice work illumination studio.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2018

Very rarely if ever is a remake better than an original movie and this one was no different

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2018

Definitely NOT an improvement on the Chuck Jones classic animated special. This doesn't deserve to be mentioned in the same breath. This was really lame!

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2018

Seriously people, it’s a remake of a 60’s 30 minute cartoon, anything will be an improvement on that, that said it was OK, a variation and new twist on an old Classic, enjoy it for what it is, just that. Wife and I liked it, fun spin on an old story.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

GREAT SOUNDTRACK AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2018

Really bad, and they gave the Grinch the wimpiest voice.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2018

Even worse than the last remake. Cold and calculated.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2018

Ugh, what a slog this was! Leave the classics alone already!!!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2018

Good movie. Not quiet as good as the original but well made and entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2018

MAX IS SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2018

GREAT STORY

Change Location