Downton Abbey

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 394 votes and 131 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 77.05%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.56%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.56%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.28%
  • User rating: 4.44 6.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 131

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2019

Boring, only deals with Aristocracy, very pedantic and pretentious character. Movie for women mostly.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

the movie moved very smoothly, excellent cast and beautifully presented. I enjoyed every minute and may see it again.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

It was great seeing the Downton Abbey family again and the show was so good I saw three times.It was great and I hope there is a sequel

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

LOVED IT!! It was great to see all the characters again. I recommend watching the movie twice. I loved it the first time - but being so in awe of seeing all of my "old friends" ....I missed some of it . The second time was even better if that's possible. OH I HOPE THEY HAVE A SEQUEL ....

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2019

The inclusion of gay men scenes was distasteful.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

GoIng to see it for the 3rd time tomorrow....LOVE IT.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

I loved this Movie, Hope they make another one & also Hope they Come back to TV.. I love everything about it. the Cast, The Scenery, the Story Line, The Clothes, The dining, The problems they had, the Changes that took place in That Period of time. I LOVE THIS SHOW. I have seen Every Episode.. LOVE, LOVE,LOVE IT!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2019

Fabulous in every respect! Wonderful to see on the big screen. Gorgeous costumes, superb acting, amazing settings and a brilliant script. Hoping for a Downton Abdey Movie # 2.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2019

It was a satisfying continuation of the story line.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2019

Movie was good but my only question was why do you have to keep putting Gay scenes in every movie nowadays??? Not everyone is into this lifestyle or wanting to watch that, it ruins the movie for some of us that dont believe in that lifestyle ....

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2019

Lived the scenery the acting and everything

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2019

Great production! The happy resolutions to the problems depicted in the movie were a little too predictable but enjoyable anyway.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

If you were a fan of the series you will love this movie!

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2019

I watched the series on PBS & found this movie to be an extension of the series. I enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 2 October 22, 2019

A handful of cute parts. The rest a disappointment. Very thin plot.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

loved it! good story and fun to watch

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

It was just plain fun to watch. Laughed a ton and even made you tear up. I've seen it 3 times.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2019

Absolutely wonderful! So good to see these characters again.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2019

Very enjoyable, especially the character development of Daisy.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2019

Loved it. Going to see it again today. Thanks.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

Kept the story line alive and made plans for the future!!

User review rating: 2 October 18, 2019

Too many stories and quick resolutions. Maggie Smith saves the movie.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2019

Well done!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

Excellent production values. Good story for fans. The homosexual angle adds an unnecessary distraction. Good that it was a minor one. Took my wife (female) to see it. She's the real fan.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

Grand escapism. Bravo!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

5 stars. I’ve been twice— looking forward to my third. One of the few movies that could have been an hour longer.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2019

Wonderful movie. Funny, entertaining, full of surprise with a twist. Loved all the characters, the music and more. Saw it three times. Cannot wait for a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

Terrific

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2019

Liked the movie - my friends who saw it at Paso de Oro viewed a prologue of the past tv segments to explain how the current characters and plot got to this point. This was not shown at my viewing. Very disappointed to not have this presented.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2019

I liked the costumes but found the movie slow.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

To the commenter below griping about the "gay scene": what did they actually show? Thomas dancing, or a brief parting kiss with Richard, and that disappointed you? So when they show Tom kissing Lucy, and touching her hand, or Henry kissing Lady Mary (a lot more passionately then the "gay" kiss), you take no issue with that? And your not a homophobe .... right ...

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Loved it! The cinematography was spectacular, as one would expect. Nice story, nice extension from the series.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2019

GREAT for those who are fans of the show and have seen it enough to remember everything. I'm a live & let live person myself, but I was highly disappointed they HAD to throw in the gay scene-like actually SHOW it to us. We already got the picture/hint that Thomas was gay. They should've stayed with the nature of the show and kept it subtle. (go ahead and scream 'homophobe' if you want, there will be no changing your mind after what I said, I'm satisfied in knowing that I am not at all-I'm basically an old fashion, PDA makes me cringe, especially noisy PDA!)

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2019

Never watched the series and very glad I didn't. It was boring and the storeyline was lackluster. The gay scene wasn't necessary. Not a fan of this show at all. Skip it.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Don't waste your coin...I'm an American GD it! Too stuffy and repetitive.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Stunning cinematography. Captivating to watch. Loved the TV series and thoroughly enjoyed seeing the cast again in this superb movie! Hope there will be a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Cinematography was fantastic. It was like I was there & a part of this wonderful family. Continuing to follow this family in their endeavors was a real treat.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Superb...but to you are looking for action, adventure, sex, murder, F... words et al do not go. Excellent acting around a story more then a plot with small stories inside it. You will learn that it is good to be the King. Oh yeah, wonderful costumes and setting and a story that chips away at the surface of the wealthy and their petty lives.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Great!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

WE LOVED IT!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

All the advertisements before were awful. The movie itself, was awesome. Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it and we will be waiting for the next.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Absolutely wonderful! The main characters are back and great in every way as are the new character additions. So far, i’ve seen it four times. I can’t get enough of the thing—the actors, the characters they play. I may be over the top about it, but as far as i’m concerned, I don’t care! A sequel would be very welcome, there are major changes yet to take place upstairs and downstairs!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

True to the series - great movie and nice to see all of the characters back again. Cannot wait for a sequel. Nice to see a movie without violence, or profanity for a change.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2019

The tv series was MUCH better

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

loved this movie with one exception. I have never watched any of the tv series but will now.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Great Movie ! Maggie Smith was outstanding she is really in class of her own .

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

An absolute fresh breeze after way too many "action-terror" car crash films endlessly shown month after month

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

My husband and I loved every minute of this movie. We were sorry when it ended.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

As good as the series and well worth the wait!

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

beautiful! for 2 hours they stayed true to the characters..a truly ensemble movie in which they got character involved. plot had to be simple it was only a 2 hour movie. I think you had to be a fan of the series to truly enjoy and appreciate this wonderful show.

Change Location