Dora and the Lost City of Gold

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.64 / 5

User rating: 4.64

Based on 1822 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.64 81.00%
  • User rating: 4.64 11.00%
  • User rating: 4.64 3.00%
  • User rating: 4.64 1.00%
  • User rating: 4.64 4.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

love it

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

It was a wonderful movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2019

it was a fun movie

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2019

What a sad waste of opportunity for a adventurous children's movie or a super funny children's movie to poke fun at the Dora of old. As an adult of older kids who had watched Dora with them we were excited to see the live action but only disappointed by the end product.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

I was so surprised how much I loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

AWESOME #DORA

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2019

I give this movie a 1,000/1,000 STARS

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2019

Two stars for adults and 4 stars for the under 16 audience. Nothing really exciting here. The problem is the film never really gets scary or serious like in the opening of The Raiders of the Lost Ark. I suppose what I would dream of would be something more like a live version of The Mysterious Cities of Gold from the 1980's anime hit. The other problem with this film is Isabel Moner is just too old to play the part of Dora- she looks like an adult in the film where you feel like Dora should be close to 13 or 14 and having Moner trying to play down to the age of Dora in the film is never convincing. My advice, if you have kids under 13 looking for a fun Summer film take them-if you are an adult, skip this film.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

This was really good. I liked it a lot.

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2019

absolute garbage. Mom wanted to see it and even she hated it..

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

TOTALLY AWESOME ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2019

COOL #DIEGO

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

I have seen it 5 times and will be seeing it again and AWESOME ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2019

I wish I left the movie and got a refund another boring movie don't waste you time and money

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

I loved the movie

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

try to mix movie with cartoon show. Was it supposed to be a musical also ?

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

LOVED IT!!!!! #ISABELA MONER!!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2019

The movie took me back to my childhood, I enjoyed it, My kids enjoyed it. A must watch!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

SO AWESOME!!!!! Isabela Moner did an amazing job!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

I grew up with Dora, and I loved her, but the older I got the more I grew out of liking it. Then Dora and Friends came and I was into it for a while, but I grew out of it again. So this is just the kind of thing that I needed to revive my love for Dora.

User review rating: 3 August 15, 2019

Just be prepared - this is a KIDS movie. Great for young kids and their parents. I went with just adults, thinking it would be like Jumanji. Definitely not - very cheesy. Not for adults - but great for young kids.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

AWESOME POPCORN MOVIE

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Great movie. For all the family

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2019

Dora & the lost City of Gold gets to compete with Indiana Jones - Lara Croft & Benjamin Gates of National treasure by her Archaeologist parents in raiding an old temple & seeking lost treasure in a new & fun way meant more for the younger generation & those young at heart & having a youthful outlook on these kind of things! Much like the The Goonies meeting Allan Quatermain & the Lost City of Gold, just a fun movie all away around & Isabela Moner was perfect as Dora & the kids will most likely love this fun romp in the jungle!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Brought 2 teenagers and 4 kids to this movie and we all absolutely loved it. It was so funny and uplifting.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

AWESOME SOUNDTRACK

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

ONE WORD...............AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Hello! Dora is supposed to be a kid she's short and chubby! NOT a teenager! ??

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

GREAT POPECORN MOVIE AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

Loved this movie.....Isabela Moner did a great job as Dora and I AM A BIG FAN OF DORA THE EXPLORER

Change Location