Dolittle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 166 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 46.25%
  • User rating: 3.59 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.59 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.59 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.59 20.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2020

It's the best.

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2020

A cute movie with some laughs sprinkled throughout. I love how the animation fits so well with live filming.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2020

It is a terrific version of the story.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2020

Cute movie, but what the heck was that botched accent Robert Downey was doing?? Guru Bob says 71/100

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2020

Very cute and funny

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Very forgettable movie. Waste of time for anyone over 13. Lamest theater movie I've seen in 20 years.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2020

Our 6 year old granddaughter was too young for this movie. Got bored very early.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2020

This must be deja vu, I recall seeing portions of this movie years ago. This is a new RDJ and his personality is still the same, so give him the benefit of the doubt.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2020

This was a great movie for the family. I am not sure why it was considered a box office flop because it was entertaining. I loved the story line. The animals were believable. I liked it.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

A fun adventure and uplifting, if you love animals you will love this movie. Great story and great ending. Fabulous for all ages. Family Movie for sure, love the talking animals.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

A beautiful message and a wonderful movie, especially if you have young children or are a Robert Downey fan. It's kind of a simple story with wonderful imagery and humor.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Charming remake of the beloved children's classic.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2020

Dull boring unengaging. Even the Eddie Murphy versions were more entertaining. None of which can match the charm of the original with Rex Harrison. By the way this is not a remake of tgat, it is a new story.

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2020

Not much of a storyline. Best to wait for it to come out on Netflix...

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2020

Doesn’t compare to the original with Rex Harrison. That one won 2 Oscars, was nominated for Best Picture and won several Golden Globes too.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2020

Great for kids. Never a dull moment. Interesting animal characters & scenes.

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2020

Rex Harrison did it right, downey did not. Stupid plot.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2020

Suspense throughout. Light hearted, Fun. I thought the acting was good. Liked all the visuals. I would see it again. I think it's a good film for all ages.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2020

This is a good family movie and quite entertaining. Anyone who was bored watching this film probably doesn't have much of an imagination to begin with. Loved Robert Downey Jr. And some of the humor with the talking animals made me and my adult son chuckle more than once. Give it a try!

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2020

Boring - not for adults.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Even better my third time around. A fun adventure and uplifting, if you love animals you will love this movie. Great story and great ending. Much variety and wonderful characters. Fabulous for all ages, as there are kids in the movie not just animals. Robert Downey Jr. plays this role very well.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2020

The movie was boring.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

very dearranged!!!

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2020

The movie was just okay. The animal characters were very good.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2020

This movie should not even make the theater. They should have paid me to see it. Worst movie I ever saw.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2020

Dumb, terrible script

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2020

It was enjoyable movie. It may not be the best but it was good!!

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2020

very boring. Not even children would be entertained. quite surprised since Robert Downey Jr. was a main character.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2020

Every bit as fun as Johnny Depp's Willy Wonka movie, maybe more! A great night out at the movies!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

I will see this movie as long as they keep playing it.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2020

Loved it. Very charming and good for all ages!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

One of the best remakes ever! An instant classic!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this movie. Perfect for the family

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2020

Lame, lame, lame. Period.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2020

I loved the movie! Would definitely watch over and over. Great comedy!

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2020

Good movie, but could have had a better ending.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2020

I loved this movie the animals will have you laughing out loud and it's a really good movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2020

Mediocre.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2020

Crap! Couldn't understand Dolittle half the time. Weak. C'mon people, where's the quality? Could have been so much more!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2020

The best movie of the year. 5/5

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2020

And yet another flop with John Cena.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this movie! The animals will have you laughing! Highly recommend it for adults too!

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2020

Animation was good. Portrayal of Dolittle was poor, esp. appearance. Had a few funny moments. I expected it to have more comedy in it.

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2020

The character we’re engaging and there were lots of one-off laughs and gags. The plot, however, seemed to pivot a little too much on themes of personal loss, coping with fear and not being ‘enough’, robbing the triumphant moments of joy. And a dragon...really? This story did not need that inclusion!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 3 January 22, 2020

This was a cute family movie, good for the little ones. I found the sound and/or accents were jumbled, I couldn't understand a lot of what Robert Downey was mumbling. There are cute laughs from the animals and their interactions, no Oscars here, just fun.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2020

Excellent remake of the Eddie Murphy classic!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

A very good clean movie. Great for taking the kids.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2020

The animals were great actors. How did they train them to speak? Amazing!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Loved it! Would watch it again.

Change Location