Daddy's Home 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 134 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 41.54%
  • User rating: 3.46 16.92%
  • User rating: 3.46 9.23%
  • User rating: 3.46 10.77%
  • User rating: 3.46 21.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

We (and others) really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2018

Was expecting this to be funny.....its not.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2018

Perhaps better than the first one. Plenty of laughs throughout. Hardly any bad language. A nice Christmas movie with all the scenes. Could have done without the exaggerated scenes of affection between Will Ferrell and his dad's character, John Lithgrow. Otherwise, enjoyed it .

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Better than the first one.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

So funny, comedy movies lately have sucked, but this was pretty good.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2017

Non stop laughter, I was not expecting it to be this good and I was pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2017

Extremely funny

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2017

This was better then I thought it would be... I laughed a lot and it was just so funny and a great cast.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2017

Funny as hell Mel Gibson was funny as Mark Wahlberg’s dad this one was just as good as the first one

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2017

Very funny, great family movie.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2017

I did not laugh once in this film. The premise is decent enough but the comedy is lack lustre and the scene at the end with Do they know its Christmas? is absolutely dumb. The song is about kids in Africa who are starving. Yikes! Could they not have used another song? Really, I'd give this flick zero stars for zero laughs.

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2017

A few funny parts but I was extremely disappointed in Mel Gibson. Why would he stoop this low after the great Hacksaw Ridge, Braveheart and Passion of the Christ?

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2017

Not often are sequels better than the first...I was laughing pretty good at quite a few scenes. Did it have it's stupid moments, yes. Did it have it's predictable moments, yes. It's all to be expected...have an open mind and you're going to enjoy it!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2017

Totally awesome. Got more than I expected. You will enjoy this if you go in not knowing what to expect. Just have an open mind about it and it won’t disappoint

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2017

Total waste of money. I slept through most of it.

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2017

I thought the characters we well chosen for their roles. It was LOL even if there were plenty of corny parts the characters made them funny. Very stupid but indeed funny.

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2017

Horrible. worst comedy I have ever seen. wasted my time.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2017

Horrible. I know Mel Gibson isn't exactly getting overwhelmed with movie offers but this is an embarrassment to his movie legacy. How someone can give this movie more than one star is beyond me....

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

Great movie you must see for the humor and comedy. Better then the first. Definitely better then justice trash.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

It's Funny

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2017

NOT FUNNY NOT FUNNY

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2017

JOHN CENA SOOOOOO HOT

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2017

GARBAGE MOVIE

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2017

It was somewhat entertaining. Considering the poor choice of movies in the theatres right now, at least this one was mildly entertaining and you laughed a few times. Way better than Bad Moms - crickets in that movie, it was so bad

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2017

This movie is awesome better the justice losers and wonder garbage. A must see

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2017

I thought the movie was great! I laughed out loud a few times. If you like Will Ferrell and Mark Walberg and the chemistry between them then you will enjoy the movie! The story was cute. John Lithgow and Mel Gibson did a fantastic job joining the cast and the kids also did a good job. I see that the critics didn't give the movie a good review but to each his own. If you liked the first movie you should also like this one!

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2017

JOHN CENA SOOOOOOOO COOL

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2017

WORST TRASH MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Very funny

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

Don't waste your money. Wait to see it on tv....but ONLY if you have nothing better to do

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

This is a VHS quality movie rental at the cabin. Nothing more. save your money. Take the spouse out for dinner for what this movie will cost you.

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2017

A few laughs, a tv type movie. If you miss it...so what.

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2017

Pretty predictable light-hearted comedy stuff. I am pretty tired of Will Ferrell's typical kind of character. Getting to feel pretty much the same about Mark Wahlburg. Go to a matinee or wait for the rental, but don't pay full price unless you have nothing better to do.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2017

AMAZING

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2017

Very entertaining, made for a great outing

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2017

From beginning to end I was entertained..Good movie

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2017

Puts you in the mood for the Christmas season! Light and humorous!l I enjoyed and had a few laughs!,

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2017

Just a silly film with lots of laughs. If you just want a night out with mindless humour, this is the film to see.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2017

We enjoyed the first movie and we enjoyed this one even more. Great cast with lots of laughs. Are the jokes silly, yes. But thats the point.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

Loved it. Hilarious 🎄must see

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2017

Could have been so much more with the talented cast. Underdeveloped dialogue and characters. I have not seen"daddy's home 1" and glad. Waste of time and money

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2017

Watched this with my kids age 10,15,17. Who loved it. Lots of funny parts and great cast.

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2017

Cute, amusing movie; well chosen actors for the fathers of Farrell and Wahlberg. A fun holiday movie if that’s what you’re looking for. Heads up critical movie goers, this ain’t supposed to be an academy award contender.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

Amazing movie! Hilarious family film!

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2017

Better ways to spend $12.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2017

Not funny. Just a bunch of idiots

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2017

Don't bother - waste of time

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Very funny!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

A lot of families in the audience for a fun movie about families. Nice to hear the belly-laughs from a few dads. All good family fun. The funniest moment was at the very end with Will Ferrell ... it was worth waiting for.

Change Location