Coco

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 224 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 64.13%
  • User rating: 3.75 2.17%
  • User rating: 3.75 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.75 3.26%
  • User rating: 3.75 26.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2017

Following the success of last year's Moana, Disney's latest is an exploration of another culture rarely seen on screen. Coco presents a dazzling and heartwarming depiction of the Mexican people, and one of their most important fiestas, in the most visually stunning animation I have ever seen. I knew nothing about the culture going into this or what Dia de los Muertos was truly about and films like these are incredibly important, especially for children, to learn about cultures apart from their own. I hope Disney continues this trend and I can't wait to see what other heartfelt stories they bring to the screen.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2017

One of the best pieces of Pixar. A message of love, traditions, forgiveness and perseverance. Those who rated the movie as less than 3 stars I totally doubt they saw it.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2017

My grandson and I loved this movie. The characters, the music, the animation, the colours were fantastic. Loved ,loved ,loved the story. Important message about family and aging. Can’t wait for the DVD

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2017

Kind, powerful, musical animation movie. Great for entire family!!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2017

Is very good

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2017

Not really a kid's movie and be aware of the 30 min short movie...........before the actual movie. :(

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2017

Beautifully done animation with heartfelt family story. Grandkids loved it!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2017

Great visual art and very nice story. Touching.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2017

A lot of TLC in making this perfect movie

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2017

Love the movie! made me cry, I was thinking about mis abuelitos(my grandparents) and my parents every year they put the ofrenda and flowers ?? for them in the day of the dead (dia de los muertos)! Just I hope pixar removed the 20 minutos of frozen before coco movie!??

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2017

A very accurate portrayal of Mexican traditions, culture, and family values. Also the town, plaza, market, streets and homes depict some Mexican towns well. Dia de Muertos is a celebration to honor the dead and share food, drinks, and family love. The movie represents the culture well, other countries need to see that Mexico is so much more than taco bell and tequila! Beautiful animation and colors in a lovely story. For kids and adults of all ages. A beautiful film altogether!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2017

Movie was very sweet.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

great movie to watch with the family

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

Movie was great. We are repeating this movie again.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

If you go to see a movie about the dead you know what you were expecting. I did not like the 30 minutes of Frozen songs. That was very lame.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

The animals part was cute. They were colorful and fantastic. Many funny scenes and some sad ones.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

Honoring the dead with candles is nothing disturbing. The movie was not scary.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

The movie was fantastic. Loving story. Thf characters were amazing.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2017

Dark and disturbing. Nothing about it is for kids .

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2017

Something about it was disturbing to my kids. We had to leave. Not really family entertainment.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2017

What was this supposed to be? Pixar lost it. This has all the good time and charm of a corporate boardroom decision on creativity.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

A wonderful story . Well done. A view into a different culture . Animation was great. A top notch family movie.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

it was wonderful, especially the music and sets.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

Wonderful story.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

A great movie. We loved the story.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

The day of the death is celebrate in some countries where they remember the dead loves one with candles. I did not find the movie scary or boring.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

What an incredible movie! Día de Muertos (Day f the Death) is a Mexican tradition that might become a world tradition after this movie! Family movie at its best!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

Coco was the loving name of the daughter who had a relative in the dead world. Beautiful movie.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

We bought the tickets to see this movie since we liked the trailer. We did not get disappointed with this movie. We think was an amazing story.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

This movie was full of imagination and funny parts. The check point was totally humorous.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

The movie was fantastic. What a wonderful sweet story and adventure. The one person who walked out missed the main idea of this story. Silly.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2017

Movie walk out

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

I loved how they portrayed the dead coming in and out from the dead world to the alive world.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

The spirit animals idea was cute. Normally some people think animals do not have souls. I was not expecting this idea in the movie. Colorful scenes and good music in the movie. No like the boring Frozen movie that played first before this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

I found funny the family all mad because the music. The Mariachi in the Park was amusing.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

A tradition turned into a movie. The candles is a long tradition ceremony no only in Mexico but also in some areas of South America except given food to the dead.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

Touching story where the love of girl and his father goes beyond the dead.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2017

So boring , did not like it at all, won’t recommend it for kids below 10 years old . No clear message from the movie , story and scenario so weak .

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

The sweet story where greedy can still follow to the after life and make to pay you back.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2017

COCO IS A COPY OF THE BOOK OF LIFE

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

Great movie for all generations

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2017

Great movie. Nothing boring in this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2017

BORING

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

Great family movie!! Audience applauded so much, they were stuck in their seats before slowly exiting near end of ALL credits! People of all ages, including toddler little ones, luved it. Beautiful movie. Humor, touching story - obvious creators did lots of research and much attention to detail.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

This is a wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

Amazing movie! my teens and me loved it. We were touched with story and the strong messages about family and tradition.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

My family really loved this movie. My kids are 11, 8 & 4. I wasn’t expecting this movie to be that good but I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn’t too scary for the little one.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

The best film from Pixar so far!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2017

A sweet story. We loved it.

Change Location