Captain Marvel

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 826 votes and 228 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 42.82%
  • User rating: 3.16 7.59%
  • User rating: 3.16 6.78%
  • User rating: 3.16 8.67%
  • User rating: 3.16 34.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 228

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2019

loved it

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

the Movie is great. there are a lot of poor reviews. there are a lot of sexist cavemen not ready for a female super hero lead. there are a lot of people with no attention span. don't listen to negative people. see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

My son used to talk about crushing nerds in school, and how much he looks forward to growing up to become a real white man. After seeing this movie he wants to be a sassy, transgender, african refugee with a dream of opening a chain of beauty salons. Damn you and your agenda, Marvel Studios. Damn you.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

saw it twice. I liked it even better the second time. I don't know what all the complaining is about. While it is feminist in nature, it's not in-your-face preachy. Nothing bad in the movie about white men. Even Deadpool 2 was more racist against white men. This is a good movie if you can put aside your bias.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Took my daughter to see, of course she loved because there is a female super hero lead character. Kinda like black panther, good special effects. good lead character, terrible writing. Maybe the next movie where she comes back to Earth to save the Avengers will be better.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Lead character was awesome, special effects great, problem was the writing and story line was incredibly incoherent.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Took my nephew to see this movie and he summed it up nicely: it was ok, but kind of boring in parts. Carol has no story arc, no hero's journey. Which means you aren't able to really get behind her. Also, too much propaganda for me. Entertain me first Marvel; that is job number one. Not looking to you to push immigration and female empowerment with a subpar story full of plot holes.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Took my nephew to see this movie and he summed it up nicely: it was ok, but kind of boring in parts. Carol has no story arc, no hero's journey. Which means you aren't able to really get behind her. Also, too much propaganda for me. Entertain me first Marvel; that is job number one. Not looking to you to push immigration and female empowerment with a subpar story full of plot holes.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

Awesome movie and loved it:) seen it 3 times and took my 14yr old daughter to see it she loved it and lots of bad reviews on sorry I don't listen to bad reviews and laugh at some of bad reviews on here

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

Awesome movie seen it 2 times and enjoyed it :) and going to see it again and I took my 14yr old daughter to see it and she loved it :) and lots of bad reviews on here I just laugh and I don't listen to bad reviews I go and see the movie and see what it is Like. P.s captain marvel awesome and go see it:)

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

I love MCU!!!! This was soooo good. Damn, she kicks a$$. Can't wait to see what happens next month.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

It was awesome.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2019

This is the worst one yet. Should be showing at the 99 cent theater.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

I loved it! I don't know why people say they didn't! I went with like 10 people and we all loved it! You have to have seen a few avengers movies before but it's exiting and I can barely put words into how much I loved it! My favorite movie

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

Very boring movie. I expect the upcoming Shazam movie to be just as boring if not more so.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

And the negative reviews keep disappearing.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

I was talked into going to see this movie by my child. Big mistake she went to sleep

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

The worst super hero we have ever seen

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

How did Captain Marvel go from man to women? Surgery?

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

Juatice League Rules !

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

Uh no

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

There are no words. Very disappointing

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

There are no words. Very disappointing

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

We just walked out after the first hour

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2019

o stars

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2019

Lack of character arc for Carol Danvers (lead character), plot holes, poor character development and lack of fleshing out relationships, so you don't really care what happens to the people in the film... feels rushed. Great effects, though.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2019

This is a Marvel movie, so of course it's going to be enjoyable and fun to watch! Sure it has its issues, but the pacing and action scenes make up for it!

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2019

Well....having just seen the movie after two weeks i can safely say disregard all 1 and 5 star reviews. I thought the movie was decent and despite some Brie Larson white guy comments, she won me over by the end. She showed a lot more personality than I was expecting. Would recommend to any marvel fan.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

10 stars

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Masterpiece

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Brilliant

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Sexy

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Can't beat captain marvel

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Girl power

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

More Brie

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Better than end game

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

My kids and I had a great time

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Steven Steven

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Marvel rules

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Steven is cool

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Delete the one star review

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Ignore the 1 star guy

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

Steven your reviews are fake, marvel should sue you

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2019

Enjoyed the character development and how the plot was woven into the existing Marvel movies. I'm glad to see the franchise finally bring leading women to the big screen. I especially liked the dynamic between Carol (Captain Marvel) and Maria, which really embodied that great and powerful women support and back each other up. Looking forward to seeing Captain Marvel return in future movies!

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

I understand the negative ratings that have been deleted are now approaching 80000. It is obvious this is so fake positive reviews will make naive people think the movie is good so they will want to see her in future movies so the movie makers and theaters will make more money. Its all rigged.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

I understand the negative ratings that have been deleted are now approaching 80000. It is obvious this is so fake positive reviews will make naive people think the movie is good so they will want to see her in future movies so the movie makers and theaters will make more money. Its all rigged.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

I understand the negative ratings that have been deleted are now approaching 80000. It is obvious this is so fake positive reviews will make naive people think the movie is good so they will want to see her in future movies so the movie makers and theaters will make more money. Its all rigged.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

I understand the negative ratings that have been deleted are now approaching 80000. It is obvious this is so fake positive reviews will make naive people think the movie is good so they will want to see her in future movies so the movie makers and theaters will make more money. Its all rigged.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2019

I understand the negative ratings that have been deleted are now approaching 80000. It is obvious this is so fake positive reviews will make naive people think the movie is good so they will want to see her in future movies so the movie makers and theaters will make more money. Its all rigged.

Change Location