Bombshell

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 272 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 2.93 33.88%
  • User rating: 2.93 13.22%
  • User rating: 2.93 4.96%
  • User rating: 2.93 7.44%
  • User rating: 2.93 40.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2020

Did not like this movie. Not entertaining. Guess now I know why this film did not stay in the 1st run theaters very long. I would not bother.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2020

Good performers badly directed and the writing was high school quality. Felt like I was at a persecution not a movie. Could only sit through half of the movie then asked the front office if I could go into Jumanji .....and that salvaged the afternoon.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2020

OH, COME ON !!!! Like Fox is the only studio, Company and Business that has powerful people whom misuse their position /power...... how about Tom B at NBC, how about Harvey H (very liberal)...... Fox is a great network and this movie is awful. The stars should be embarrased and this movie will disappear to the $3 theatres quickly....because it is poorly made by fanatics...wish I could give it "0" stars

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2020

I thought that the movie was very well done aside for perhaps more bad language than necessary .Margot Robbie gets better with each movie I see her in .

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2020

couldn't stand fox news before , now it's even worse, all news is such a shame, and filled with lies

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2020

It must be true if a woman says so , they would never lie , not even for a million dollar job, mmmmmmmmmmmm

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2020

fox news has become a joke since this phony purge , look behind the curtain and come out from the land oz

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2020

Excellent Acting by All the Cast. Based on a True Story. Shows how Men can Abuse Power and Money. Excellent Movie

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2020

ok, probably could have been made for tv

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2020

The first viewing I thought the movie was very good, the third viewing I concluded it was excellent. You could "feel" the uncomfortableness Kayla displayed when show-casing her body for Mr Rogers. And you know what Megan was thinking when things at Fox (fair & balanced???) was falling apart & Megan, when in the car, turns around & glances at her sleeping daughter for a few seconds. Two memorable moments for me. ["Fake Hannity" is full of shit (and I use to like him). he'd be tearing trump a new as----- if he was a democrat.] Oops! Kate Mckinnon breaks up the drama with her sense of humor. For the men giving this movie negative reviews, I suspect they're trump supporters, lack empathy & would behave as some of the men in this movie did. Great & very revealing movie how men can behave poorly (I'm a dude)rh

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2020

I had such high expectations for this movie - especially with such a stellar cast - but it flopped. I saw the 3 pm showing and actually dozed off twice. There was something missing and it seemed disjointed. It's a miss, for me.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2020

Only some men will criticize this movie, I think it still goes on. I am one of those women who was knock down for a good job. I ended never got a Fulltime job because I didn't put out. Thank God it doesn't happen again. Well done women or Director, Only the language was overdone.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2020

All this and women still only make 30 % of a man , what a load of trash

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2020

Political propaganda taking up a screen that decent entertaining movie could be playing in.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Fabulous acting and story of what women may be subject to in their work environment, whether it be at Faux News, CBS, etc..

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2020

This is the first time I walked out of a movie early.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

Well done and in all probability more fact than fiction.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

Horrible language throughout....always 2 sides to a story, and then again, women's worst enemies sometimes are women. Acting was awesome. Didn't really like the format of faked documentary with added acting bits, to me, it didn't work.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

A thinly disguised attack movie on Fox news and Trump.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

Sooner or later the truth does come out. Walk a mile in someones shoes before you ask why did they delay the risk? This is about the great performances and a film well done with a story so real. Award winning for sure !

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

wait for more trashing movies about everything to come out, this is a cheap hit piece movie designed to discredit fox news , the number 1 rated news channel during the coming election

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2020

Seems like fox news bashing , I can remember a lot more on the other networks .if only the truth be told. I am against sexual harassment in any form but the political environment seems to taint the soup/

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2020

can't wait for the CNN , MSNBC VERSION, seems more like a made for tv movie

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Most talked about movie of the week. Superstars playing the part of some very strong women who took a stand to make the world a better place for the next generation. A MUST SEE LADIES. Theater was packed and applause at the Ending. Really Good Show!!

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2020

Disappointing! Something missing in this movie. Didn't hold much of one's attention. Pity. This is a very important subject, & I wish it had gotten better treatment. Plus, the new owners found a way to strip the theatre of its personality. The place now looks like a giant men's room!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

This was an excellent portrayal of what goes on behind the scenes and what it "takes" and what you have to "give" to climb the ladder to success. Great acting by all 3 leads. Congrats to Gretchen, Megyn and the 20 others who had the COURAGE, yes it takes courage. Your career is on the line along with others who support you.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

Saw the movie on a weekday afternoon. Small crowd. The only other people in the theatre were Matt Lauer, Charlie Rose, Garrison Keillor, Al Franken. (All put on sunglasses as they left.}

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Such a critical reality to educate men, and some women, about.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

The movie was was great!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

This is a story of what some men of power are capable . Where the story takes place is immaterial, it could have taken place in any company.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2020

Excellent performance by all. Story of courageous women who decided to take a stand. No job is worth the abuse. I do recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2020

It's an important movie. It doesn't mean only conservatism is connected with this, hello NBC, but any power differentials can be exploited in any organization.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

It is about the man not the company. My friend was shaking with rage at the end of the movie. But you will never look at people on TV again without thinking of this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Excellent film and important story.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Excellent portrayal of the realities of women's lives. Great job by all!

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Boring

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

The movie was too far off base to even be interesting, also bad acting, really poor filming a minus B grade movie, on the same order as the Blar Witch films or could be called another witch hunt, I had to walk out halfway through it was so bad, save your money.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

Another excellent docudrama about real people in real situations with moving performances by all. If you enjoyed this movie, you'll definitely enjoy the powerful (Oscar Worthy)performance by Paul Hauser portraying Richard Jewell in the docudrama - Richard Jewell. (His portrayal will move you). Again you know who the trump supporters are leaving comments here. rh

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2020

If you have to make up characters, the movie is based on Bolognese. A movie made up by mental midgets to satisfy their moronic worshippers. Where is the true Clinton story with child molester bill and his buddy Epstein? Or even Matt Lauer. Oh yes the socialists protect their own perverts!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2020

3.5/5 Interesting film. Great acting, story progressed well. But a little ho-hum. As a Canadian I cannot stand Fox, CNN or Judge Judy. Ok, well maybe not Judge Judy, she at least is impartial even if her subjects' heels are dug in deep. Wait til it comes out on Netflix, which I betcha will be soon ie 4 weeks.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

A story about the abuse of power from the victims' perspective. Although the company in question was Fox News, it could have been a number of other companies. Let us not judge the movie with political blinders on. Great acting .

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

Regardless of political position, this is a great movie to see. It moves along well and the acting is excellent. As a moderate conservative, I still believe this is a story that needs to be told. Objectifying women is inappropriate, no matter your political persuasion. It not only happened at Fox, but probably at NBC, CBS, ABC, etc. There is no excuse. See it!

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Seems like it was propaganda to further an agenda against Fox news!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

A story finally being told as women have been harassed and raped forever. Let's end it!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Incredible acting by all the leads, and a fascinating, frank look at the paranoia behind some of the "news" choices made at Fox-TV. Gretchen and Megan K. look even more impressive in retrospect.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Fabulous acting, and very well written cover of the beginnings of the curtains being lifted and sexist power users being brought into the light. Yes, it is about Roger Ails and Fox, and not Matt Lauer and so on, but this is the start of things. Its One story, not all of them. (If you're interested in something that looks to sort of copy the Matt Lauer thing check out Apple TV's The Morning Show) Anyway, this movie is worth. watch. Well done all round.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Very well done, interesting flick. I am not a Fox watcher but a Democrat. Some of the comments here are obviously written by those who think it has something to do with bashing Trump clearly havent seen the movie. More like "thank God" Hillary Clinton didnt get in becoz her husband Bill is a predator and that she doesn't get that means she was/is not fit for office. Hi see it. Great flick!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Loved this movie, so did my husband.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Great movie. We need more of these "me too type" of movies.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2019

I’m a little tired of the whole “me too” movement but this was a pretty good movie.

Change Location