Bohemian Rhapsody

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 410 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 88.95%
  • User rating: 4.68 2.63%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.58%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.58%
  • User rating: 4.68 5.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 148

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2018

I decided to see the movie, primarily to hear some great music. The story and the quality of the acting far exceeded my expectations. Often. we place too much faith in professional critics and are liable to miss some great films. Bohemian Rhapsody is one of those!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

I loved this movie. It was nice to reminisce about Freddy Mercury. The lead actor nailed his performance. So believable. I also am going to see it a second time, just for the music, so uplifting. Rami Malek deserves an Oscar for his performance.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

I loved this movie. Rami Malek deserves an Oscar. The music was fantastic. It was very sad at the end. I will be seeing it again.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Was blown away by the trailers for months, then got jolted back down to earth by the critics prior to seeing the movie. It's been two weeks since I watched the movie, and I am still thinking about it. To me that is a sign of a true artistic movie that will mean more in 20 years than what the critics thought it would. Queen was about fun and pleasing the audience. The critics were wrong in not realizing that is the true experience the fans deserve. Stop worrying about historical inaccuracies and realize the performances, especially Rami Malek's captured the true person that Freddie Mercury was. If he doesn't win the Oscar, he has won in the court of public opinion in my eyes.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Rami Malek was amazing as Freddie Mercury! An Oscar performance in my opinion. The movie was excellent, I've already seen it twice and may go again to experience it on the big screen. The music still resonates, so well done. The recreation of the Live Aid Concert at Wembley Stadium was incredible. Kudos to all involved.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Excellent Movie !!!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

The best movie I've seen in a very long time ! It's not only an amazing story about Queen and Freddie Mercury, It's about the expression of Love that's available for everyone! You will leave exhilarated ! I'm going to go see it again and then purchase it when it's released for sale.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Amazing, I will see this movie many times!!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

The great music. Also mushy and moving made me and others I know cry.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2018

Doesn't even deserve a star, all crap!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

From reading some of the critics, I went to see this movie with low expectations. But alas, I was completely blown away by the exceptional acting, and with that just being suggestive in various scenes was enough to experience a fuller picture of Freddie's unique story, in his relationships, and his musical career with Queen. It's fantastic! Gotta see and hear it on the big screen!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Fantastic Movie !!! Let It Run

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Great movie and it should be allowed to run for a while.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

One of the best movies I've seen. Freddie Mercury is captured so very realistically.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Ignore the politically correct professional movie critics. This is a great film. The sound track is amazing and almost all the songs are played completely; very few teasing snippets.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Actor Rami Malek portrayed Freddie amazingly. I felt sad at the end for Freddie. The acoustics conveyed sitting in the theater were astounding. The story was well told. The band Queen rocks!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2018

Wow! The cast did an excellent job! Very well acted, very entertaining, the show was very well put together! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2018

Loved the movie! Acting was great and very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2018

At 68 I’ve seen a gazillion movies but I don’t remember the last time I wept at one. Forget the naysaying critics. This movie just blew me out of my seat. Absolutely tremendous. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house. Run, don’t walk, to see it.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2018

Classic, will be watching 2nd, maybe 3rd time!

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2018

I was blown away. Really loved it and will see it again. Keep in mind this is a Hollywood movie not a documentary. Rami Malek deserves an Oscar for his role as Freddie. The remaining band members of Queen gave it a high score and they all felt Rami didn't only portray Freddie well, he actually embodied Freddie. Not a bad review I'd say!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2018

They take a few liberties with the timeline but other than that I really enjoyed it. Outstanding acting! The story drags in a spot or two but I liked it overall. I had no idea that they all wrote songs and were so highly educated

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2018

Not a bad movie. Too much emphasis on how Freddie was so promiscuous. Otherwise, if a husband goes to this movie to cry, he's in need of surgical removal of the jewels...

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

I loved everything about this movie

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Loved this movie. Made my husband cry

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

The very few who didn't like it is either because the movie didn't do justice to Freddie Mercury and Queen or because you are an ignorant, and, unfortunately, were never exposed to this amazing band! Queen forever!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Loved this movie !!! Made you want to laugh, cry & get up and dance.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Loved the movie, Rami Malek deserves an Oscar for his portrayal of Freddie. He was bang on with Freddie's cadence of speech, mannerisms and on stage presence. The critics were so wrong!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Excellent movie Seen it twice and enjoyed very much

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Rami Malek perhaps a golden globe and an academy award for his shockingly good performance. He is in practically every scene. The movie is well paced and wonderful with very good supporting acting.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

fantastic movie, i highly disagree with its lower rotten tomatoes score it was great! must see!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Excellent Movie

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

What can I say, AMAZING movie, ive seen it twice and might go again, im English so maybe a bit biased but Rami and the rest of the cast did an amazing job!!!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Rami Malek was incredible! I read Sacha Baron Cohen was originally considered for the role. He sure looks more like Freddy, but Malek rocked it! Critics have been too hard on this film. They should listen to what audiences have to say. Hell of a good story.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Great movie!! the casting was great. Looked almost like the real people.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

Movie was amazing, cast was spot on. At the end I felt like I was at the show. Will be seeing this again.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Loved the movie, would have liked to have heard more Queen songs. Love Queen and Freddie Mercury! Rami Malek did a great job of portraying Freddie, as did all the others.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2018

Unless you grew up knowing the band and lots about them the movie didn't do queen or Freddie justice. ..great actor portraying Freddie. ...but I expected more about the evolution. ...went from nobody to the band breaking up to him dying...

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Great balance between Freddie's personal and professional life. I knew the ending but still cried. The acting was phenomenal.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

WOW......if you loved Queen, it is amazing the development of the group happened. I loved their music and agree that Freddie Mercury was a musical genius.....I will not suggest an opinion on his "Queen's crowns or his life style"....The last 10 minutes of this movie will rock your world.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

I will own this movie! Absolutely incredible. When was the last time an audience applauded and whistled and hooted? Went to the lady's room afterward and the women were crying and raving how great this movie was! The actor who played Freddie hands down deserves an Oscar! It was a very entertaining movie; all the actors are great. My second favorite movie of all times!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

The other band members didn’t get enough credit. They were amazing too!! Of course Malek totally rocked his part.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

I’d love to go see it again!!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Excellent movie! More so if you’re a fan of Queen but even if you aren’t, this movie was incredible!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Amazing!!!! Rami Malek was outstanding as Freddie!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Well done. Had trouble watching certain kissing scenes. Awesome acting.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2018

I like queen to the extent that I know the songs that made it to the radio. So like them, not love them. But this was an excellent movie. Excellent music, great acting.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

Me and some girlfriends went to see it on a girls day and we LOVED it!!!!

Change Location