Bad Times at the El Royale

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 66 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 58.06%
  • User rating: 3.84 12.90%
  • User rating: 3.84 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.84 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 22.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2018

Unique and different , was on the edge of my seat the whole time trying to fogure out the next move !, I loved it!,, certainly entertaining!,,

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2018

Great characters! Strong plot. LOTS of suspense!

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2018

Boring no sense movie. Absolute yawner. Best part of film was leaving for restroom breaks.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2018

Cast, music, directing were great!

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2018

Great movie, only confusing and disconnected if you don't keep up. Cast and acting were great. Leaves some open ends for you to wonder about or construct your own answers. Some periodic violence. The whole audience was totally quiet during the movie, no one left.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2018

You need your thinking cap on for the movie, only disconnected and confusing if you don't keep up with the action. Yes, some violence periodically, acting and cast were very good.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2018

Probably the worse movie I have seen.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2018

The movie was disconnected and confusing. The acting was terrible. I agree with one of the commenters here that it is one of the worst movies I've ever seen.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2018

Actually one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Not sure why filmmakers try so hard to discuss the audience with such violence. I just think enough already why keep filling people's heads with tragedies and violence. There's too much of it in the world.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2018

Great Acting!! A real story with suspense and good story line I loved how each persons story was revealed. A movie with substance like the movies of old. Will go see it again, it’s different.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2018

I really liked this movie. It’s different and a little quirky. Very good acting and a good mix of activity in the story line. Some good music also.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2018

If you check out this movie, you may not check out of the El Royale! A great mystery thriller and the acting is very good and you will be entertained!

User review rating: 3 October 18, 2018

Wasn’t quite sure what to make of this movie, I would say it’s in the style of a Quentin Tarantino movie. It was kind of odd, but well done, and it kept you wondering what was going to happen. It’s just confusing as to how the whole story came about in the first place.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

I loved the style, the acting and the suspenseful story that was filled with surprises.

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2018

Walked out of the movie not really feeling much of anything. Seems like the writer was trying to be intellectual or clever in creating this but wow.... missed the mark. Just a blank movie with failed effort to create some meaning or a pop culture film. Won't recommend.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2018

Dark & delicious! Top notch story, acting & pacing. A full course meal . So well done!

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2018

The first 2/3 of this movie draw you in , then the writer smoked some pot and it turned into Manson family meets Quentin Tarantino. To long , had 3 people snoring around me .

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2018

Unpredictable! Good cast!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

A great script, plot, acting and original idea. The one star review below is so silly. This must be a 12 year old boy's review! Go see this very exciting film!!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

This is a movie for the literate: It moves along slowly--with great plot development. The movie takes place in a past (and an even further past). Much of the fun of the movie is trying to place what action is happening when. If you are a young person (under 55) you may enjoy the action while not understanding the many references called up by the music, the videos. For me, it was great in capturing a major facet of the 1960's--including Vietnam; the acts of the Manson family, the FBI, and, of course the violence and rage. I was there; and, I remember.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2018

Stupid movie. Waste of 2 hrs. A star studded cast doing nothing worthwhile.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Great exciting script with knock out perfomances from everyone especially Jeff Bridges, Chris Hemsworth, Lewis Pullman, Jon Hamm and newcomer, Cynthis Erivo. If you like Quentin Tarantino and the Cohen Brothers, you will love this film.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Great all around flick ,it had everything , suspense ,action and comedy mixed together . If you like Quentin Tarantinos style of film making you'll love this.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Finally a movie where you have no idea how it is going to end up. A delicious journey with twists and turns that completely holds your interest and attention to the very end.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2018

I didn’t know how to rate this movie. It certainly isn’t a five star. But I liked the movie, so I am giving it a four star. The acting was great. I liked the storyline. Music was great. It reminds me of a Kill Bill movie. It was to long though.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Terrific

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Simply amaizing and an original screenplay

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Two words... Freakin' phenomenal!!!

Change Location