Argylle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 122 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.64 16.07%
  • User rating: 3.64 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.64 1.79%
  • User rating: 3.64 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2024

Tonight (Feb. 10th) I just watched this with my mom, at one of my favorite theatres in the city. And I'm watching it twice in theatres with a great friend of mine. Okay-- Ever since I watched the "Kingsman" series since 2017, this would have to be one of the best espionage/thriller/comedies I've seen in 25+ years now. It's like a combination of "Die Hard" meets "True Lies" or even "Knight and Day" for that matter. I was just blown away with the amount of the all-star talent cast of characters, hard core but also comedic moments-- Along with surprising twists I NEVER saw coming. I would totally recommend this one for sure, see it while you can, while it's still in theatres. If my favorite series "Helluva Boss" was involved with more of an espionage storyline on a future episode-- I hope it takes great inspiration from this! For this, I'd give it a 10/10.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2024

Ignore one star that’s Steven Todd

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2024

Argyle is a fast paced, well acted, joyful ride. There are so many twists and turns that thrill. Bryce Dallas Howard and Sam Rockwell give smart , witty , delightful performances. It is a movie I would see again.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2024

Ok. Expected more from all the high ratings. Too much violence with too many “unbelievable” fight scenes. It jumped from one scene to another which ended up being kind of hard to follow. Again, too much foul language that could have been eliminated. Never gave much in the way of a back story regarding the main character. Should have waited to see it on TV, not worth the money spent.

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2024

Disliked the put downs from critics "boring", a waste of 2 hours 39 minutes

User review rating: 3 February 18, 2024

Is okay but geez this is the third movie I've seen with the same plot. Reclusive awkward female writer with a catGerry's out-of if if he Comfort zone and into her book world. "Romancing the Stone" anyone?

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2024

It wasn't that good and it wasn't that bad. We should have waited until it came on TV. rated 3.5

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2024

Even better the 2nd time around! Brought hubby this time and was tickled he was laughing all throughout it, and said he really enjoyed it. And he doesn't like a lot of movies. Very clever script, brilliant even. I could definitely see this again. Go and enjoy the ride!

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2024

Confusing story line

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

It's why you go to the theatre...fun ride!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

Lots of action, with the perfect touch of humor

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

Don't take the negative ratings too seriously. One can't please all the people all the time and this movie is great...plus kudo's to the writer (s.) If you enjoy getting into a light drama, spy thriller, coupled with humor you'll love this because there are so many twists and turns you won't know what's up. I went into it thinking the twists/turns would be too deep and not able to follow but I absolutely enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

Don't take the negative ratings too seriously. One can't please all the people all the time and this movie is great...plus kudo's to the writer (s.) If you enjoy getting into a light drama, spy thriller, coupled with humor you'll love this because there are so many twists and turns you won't know what's up. I went into it thinking the twists/turns would be too deep and not able to follow but I absolutely enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2024

Loved the music...

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2024

I loved this movie. I read alot of books and the plot was great and it was a great comedy.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2024

Weird movie

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2024

It was an unexpected plot. There was some fantasy moments in it, when they were fighting the bad guys but it is "fantasy". They can take all the liberties they want in a fictional movie. I enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2024

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! It was fun, funny, silly, action packed, with exciting and surprising plot twists, which were clear and easy to follow. Very entertaining and an excellent way to spend a mindless evening after a swamped busy day at work! I could definitely see this again and probably see things I missed the 1st time around.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2024

Worse movie I['ve seen in a long time. Waste of time, money, not funny, can't believe the 5 star reviews, says a lot about movie goers...seriously.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2024

Best movie I’ve seen in a while. Not your typical action movie full of sex and swearing, if that’s what you’re looking for, keep looking. Had lots of humour and action. It was a great action romcom! It will be one I watch again and again.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2024

I actually didn't figure this one out right from the beginning and had some laughs along the way.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2024

Fun, funny and not predictable.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2024

Some over the top fight scenes.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2024

Didn't really have a plot to follow. Easily tired of the outlandish fight scenes and dance/fight scenes. Maybe it was supposed to be a comedy instead of action spy movie, but not very funny either.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2024

WEIRD. Really WEIRD

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2024

The stars only do cameos maybe 10 minutes each. They are audience draw or eye candy , the plot is terrible and it is so outlandish it might be considered a comedy.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2024

PG violence , dull, no money spent on production , just has a low rent vibe , Henry , looks like vanilla ice and Jim carry had a baby ,zero chemistry , contrived , pretentious plot test , painfully long , and Chastens fake drawn on breasts at the end scene ,is off putting , and so should the lead, off pudding . Sexy not . 17.00 dollars IMAX , Robbed

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2024

Don't waist your money!

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2024

Not a bad time waster. Lots of plot twists to keep it interesting. Go see it you won't be disappointed

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2024

Momma would say, "That's dumb and stupid." But that's the beauty of it! It's sooooo dumb it's amusing. I don't appreciate cat abuse but it's alive after all that happens. The best scene is well oiled. Go see it and then slap yourself silly. Samuel L Jackson is wasted but he does bring to mind "Snakes On A Plane." 😝

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2024

This movie was amazing

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2024

If I could give this 0 stars I would. This is a terrible movie. My wife and I walked out shortly after the ridiculous train scene. Don't waist your hard earned money on this stupid movie.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2024

I really enjoyed the movie. Good acting. Twists and turns to the movie. Nice scenery. The only thing negative was that it was 20 minutes or more too long.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

If you have a sense of humor you will love this movie! I laughed, I cried (from laughing) and I made fun of Henry Cavill's hair cut. No better way to spend an evening. I also didn't know a movie so straight could be so campy. It is a crazy wild ride with many plot twists.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2024

Stupidest movie ever. The other review on this site is definitely a paid review.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2024

The star Henry Cavill has done an excellent job as always. This is a movie well worth seeing, a great deal of adventure and the story line as well will hold your interest.

Change Location