American Assassin

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 120 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 41.46%
  • User rating: 3.32 19.51%
  • User rating: 3.32 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.32 7.32%
  • User rating: 3.32 31.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Buddies, Glad that you guys behave and stop putting 5 stars anymore, but 4 stars are is too overrated, two stars are not fair to us, one star is good enough.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2017

love the Mitch Rapp series.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Not as good as I think, just average movie, you can see a lot of these in TV

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2017

Lots of action, good acting, topical plot :great to see Michael Keaton --definitely ups the ante in any movie!! Fun to spend 2 fast-growing hours!!

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2017

Not my cup of tea!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2017

I found this movie very exciting and action packed and if u r a Keaton fan you will love his acting as he he keeps it real. If you are looking for a nite out you will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2017

Lots of action: lots of violence. The plot was predictable as was the acting which was fitting for a movie whose entire purpose was the repetitious action and violence. It quickly became numbing and boring after a short while. In a word... awful. RAN

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2017

Glad to see Mitch Rapp come to the screen. Great job introducing this iconic literary character!

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2017

Any one that rates this movie 5 stars should have their head examine. It is your average CIA kind of movie with average shooting nothing especial there. The only good part of the movie is the ending that was the best part for me the rest was average. More like a one time view kind of movie.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

OMG, why there are so many 5 stars for this average movie?

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2017

Michael Keaton kicks ass. Best scene telling your torturer all the mistakes he's making just to piss him off so he will try harder. A scream so to speak

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

I like action, adventure, and this was a triple dose. Exciting, fast paced...very enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2017

Pleasantly surprised, I had read some of the reviews. It was action packed, continuous action, and I'm a Michael Keaton fan. This young actor in the lead role could be the next action figure spy like Tom Cruise. Totally enjoyed it. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2017

I don't like misleading reviews, waste our time to watch it.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2017

I agreed that this movie is just an average TV Movie, save your money

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2017

From the long review that posted recently after someone mentioned about those 5 stars scores are too unreal like advertising, now it is really obvious that the guess from someone is right. Finally, a long review appeared which try to explain how good this movie is, it is so detailed that I don't think it was posted by the real viewers who did watch this movie, it should be more likely coming from the group of people who make this movie. Well done, guys! Hope everyone will believe what you are saying. I was intended to see this movie when I watched the movie trailer, but now, I am more believe that it will make me very disappointed if I am going to. Sorry to say that!

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2017

this move was very good!! Glad I went to see it!!

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2017

An average,at best,T.V.movie.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2017

Anyone with the faintest interest in seeing a rated R (for violence) movie called American Assassin- see it. Depending on your expectations, it will either meet or exceed them. Here is what the film does surprisingly well. First, it shows far more effectively than does the book how Rapp goes from innocent terrorism victim to someone so special and talented he comes to the attention of the CIA. Second, the story craftily balances clarity and sophistication, rare for a fast paced, violent thriller. The plot has no gaping holes and makes sense. But, you do have to pay close attention to the “talky’ scenes and make some basic logical connections to accurately grasp the plot. Third, the movie leaves you with a surprising amount of food for thought. After the movie my friend and I has fun discussing some of the themes-Survivor’s guilt, revenge, redemption, the use and abuse of power, and the various natures of service and sacrifice to name a few.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2017

If you watch the trailer, this movie should be a good one, but then you look at the reviews, most of them look like advertising, the wording is so commercial that they don't look like real reviews from real viewers, but just an additional advert to tell people how good this movie is, it really made a negative impact to bring people to watch this movie. I hope this advice will draw the attention of those parties who want to make this movie rating on the top of everything.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

I have no idea why this movie got negative reviews from critics. I had a blast. Fantastic action, reasonable story. Stop the over analyzing and trying to make every plot point make 100% sense. Just enjoy the action.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

This action movie is very entertaining and of course lots of violence along with fast car racing. It had it all. Also, it seems that we may have a new Jason Bourne for future movies.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

Very exciting movie. Liked the interaction between Keaton and obrien! Well worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Awesome face paced action flick.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Exciting from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Very well done movie

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Terrific movie..!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this show.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2017

Great movie , nice actions .

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2017

Go see this movie. Exciting and thrilling entertainment!

Change Location