Alien: Covenant

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 138 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 2.96 35.09%
  • User rating: 2.96 7.02%
  • User rating: 2.96 8.77%
  • User rating: 2.96 17.54%
  • User rating: 2.96 31.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2017

Fail in so many ways at least I found out what happened from the last one but 5 minutes of good movie wasn't worth the major disappointment of the rest. Hollywood is lost in itself too much lately and not in touch with the rest of the world, the ivory towers of the east and west as they say

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Colossal disappointment. Save your money!

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Inferior to Prometheus in practically every possible way, and spoils the golden potential of that movie's mythology with a now muddled mess. Makes Elizabeth Shaw's survival in Prometheus completely pointless. What a waste!

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2017

No comparison to the original. Sometimes keeping it simple is best.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Worst alien movie ever. I fell asleep in it...

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2017

NO...

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

Disappointing follow-up to Prometheus that is business as usual in too many ways. Gets the legend aspects of the story right, and shows a nice array of creatures and effects, but should really give the audience some credit in terms of character and plot. This was the most predictable ending ever, with cliché characters making super stupid choices. Ending is not a twist so much as a let-down for fans.

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

Sorry. Disappointed ... i guess i will just go watch Aliens again :)

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

I am a huge fan of the Alien series. I have watched every single one multiple times and will in the future as well. This is one I honestly will never watch again. Talk about boring. It almost seemed like a low budget festival film that played off of nothing more than "Alien is a classic series so if we make something with an Alien it...it will be hit". Nothing special about the characters, many of the choices they made (though people make stupid choices in horror movies lol) were beyond unreasonable. Almost Fast and Furious levels of unreasonable and fake. I was extremely disappointed. Almost left the theater early. Not to mention it can't be that great if I accurately predicted every plot twist correctly. I'm sure they worked and tried hard, but they should change name and take this movie out of the Alien series.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2017

A Balanced Blend of Actions & Story and A Promising Future This story that Covenant deals with is just very exciting. It proceeds from where Prometheus left us and continues to close the gap towards the first Alien movie. The action is great, the acting is amazing, and the graphics are outstanding. Covenant does leave us with a few unanswered questions, but you could surely understand a lot from it. A great movie.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2017

I am so upset that I spent my hard earned money watching this terrible movie.

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2017

Okay escapism movie. But I'm getting tired of the white guy being the flawed jerk-off all the time , and the women always being the tough and brainy heroes, albeit the "male" robot doesn't count.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

I thought it was great and I've followed the alien movies since the first one! Go see it and decide for yourself.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Terrible movie. Very boring and plot was terrible. No character development at all. Ending was very predictable and a insult to the alien franchise. Expected way more from Ridley Scott. Time to bring back James Cameron to fix this franchise.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

I've seen all Alien movies, own entire collection. Own Prometheus movie. This movie is the silliest of them all. What were they thinking.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Sloppy plot. Ridiculous space exploration outfits. Go-Pro cameras from Walmart??? And that's the future? Huge disappointment.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Besides the obvious faults movie had, most ridiculous was the space exploration of the crew. They land on the alien planet, and the new future/space exploration space suits consist of baseball caps, hiking boots, pair of jeans and possibly Eddy Bower jackets, Lol. What's wrong with this picture, lol.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

i don't care about reviews, personal opinion me and my wife both really enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2017

Very disappointed in this movie. If u have to see it then wait for Redbox. At the end of the movie you just felt let down. Answers some of the questions from Prometheus but still not worth $13.50. Should've work harder on the mechanics of the film. I expected more from a Ridley Scott film.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Thanks to previous reviews I went with slightly lowered expectations. I must say I thought the movie was excellent. A good mix of visual elements, plot, action, acting and a satisfying ending in my opinion.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Great special effects and solid story line.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Wonderful movie. This is what space aliens and colonization is all about. You never know what is out there to get us. And for all of the critics talking about they were bored looking at the movies well my friends space & travel is verrrrry boring and slow

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Mind is still blown and still feel like I'm in shock, and I saw it over a day ago. I'm the biggest "Alien" fan but Scott way exceeded my expectations, especially after Prometheus left us wanting. So many questions fans had, and some they never considered, were answered in Covenant. This movie was not what I expected. It was so much better. That said, only the first viewing will have a visceral effect. Second viewing....who's to say. However, I've seen "Aliens" about 200 times and it never loses its impact.

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Plenty of Alien Effects but missing Sigourney Weaver flare, Ripley character in the Previous Alien movies. True she is not in this movie but I think may have made the Alien Covenant movie better.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2017

Horrible movie waste of time and money

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Much better....than Promethus if you wish to SEE MORE of the Xenomorph, Neomorph whatever the heck they are called...they keep evolving, smart BIG insects...movie was okay, felt kind of rushed 2nd half but visuals, attention to Spacecraft details second to none as usual....not a spaceship I would want to have a deep hypersleep in for sure...if you wished to wake up....3 stars..out of 5...pay attention to get all the missing links (answers) from previous movies.

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2017

A disappointment. The ending spoils both Prometheus AND the Alien franchise. A shame to say the least.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the movie, would see it again

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2017

what for it on netflix,waste of money .

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Loved this movie. I'm flabbergasted with the haters. Go see it

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

No idea how people are hating so hard on this movie. Gorgeous set pieces, tons of amazing gore and good acting. I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

I'd rank this just behind the original and ALIEN 3 for best in the series. 5/5

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2017

Waste of time. Just horrible. Ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2017

Save your money. Horrible script and terrible acting.

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2017

So many things wrong with this movie. For example, it's supposed to take place in the distant future... but they're using GoPro cameras? I can't say anything else without revealing too much. Just skip this movie.

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2017

I went to the 7 PM showing today, May 18, 2017, and this movie was awful. People in the theater were bored throughout the first half of the movie with all the crying and melodrama and sappy garbage, and the theater burst out in unison in laughter at one point. Poor Ridley Scott, I don't know what happened to them but this movie is a terrible embarrassment. Don't waste your money unless you just have a morbid curiosity to see what happens when a filmmaker in his 70s tries to recapture what was really just a lucky break early on in his career.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2017

Ridley Scott, does it again.. Aliens rule!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2017

Should be amazing, this will set us up for Alien Awakening, which should have the Alien that's biomechanical like the original had.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2017

Can't wait to see it!..I know it will be awesome!!

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2017

That'd be the incomparable James Cameron (screenwriter and director of Aliens), but unfortunately he won't be coming back to this franchise. Like it or not, Alien was originally Ridley Scott's baby, and he can do with it whatever he likes. I personally like where it's going.

User review rating: 2 May 11, 2017

This movie is Prometheus x Alien, slow moving and at times nonsensical. Then there is the synthetic, David, who somehow develops a superiority complex. There are other things really wrong with the script. Disappointing. Whoever wrote the script for Aliens, please please write the script for the next film.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2017

HI I LIKE THIS MOVIE ALIEN COVENANT MOVIE PREMIERE AND I LIKE TO SEE THIS MOVIE IN CINEMA AND AGAIN AND AGAINS AND THANKYOU.

Change Location