Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4704 49 Avenue, Lloydminster, SK S9V 0Y1

(306) 825-9411 | View Map


3.03 / 5

User rating: 3.03

Based on 35 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.97142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 2.97142857142857
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.85714285714286
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.91176470588235
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.45714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 29

Great staff

August 22, 2017

One of the best theatres in western Canada. Bathrooms are kept clean, food service is excellent and reasonably priced, clean and friendly. Keep up the good work I always enjoy myself at this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Small Town Price Big Screen Experience

February 10, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

polite staff, great customer service!

January 13, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Poor Movie Choices!

January 07, 2017

If you like action, zombies or children's animated movies then go here. If you're hoping to see a really good movie you're better off to drive to the city! Really.. two theatres to show Star Wars when there's so many other new movies out to choose from! Most years movies that win great reviews never even make it to Lloyd. Lloydminster needs another theatre desperately! For the choices, quality of theatre the prices are outrageous!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

All the best shows!

December 16, 2016

I see about 10 to 20 a month every month for about the last 3 years or so it's my main vice and I see about two thirds of them at this location mainly because of their great staff

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Zero business savvy or Customer Service

November 07, 2016

Cash only...no prepurchased tickets...minimal show times...popcorn great one time, gross the next...too expensive for service/food received...and zero customer service. They are the only theatre in the city so they don't care what you think of it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SOOOOOOOO BEHIND THE TIMES!

August 11, 2016

this theater needs a serious update in services! I moved here 14 years ago and the Lloyd theater today, August 2016 is STILL not offering what my previous theater did 14 years ago! FOURTEEN YEARS AGO! ugh. (yes the population was slightly higher at 50,000 BUT it was 14 years ago too!) UPDATE your services! Get a ticket machine! Make it accessible to people, put it in the mall (and watch your ticket sales soar!) or put it inside your building and remove your cash machines (really? what store, restaurant or shop in Lloydminster is CASH ONLY? Who doesn't take debit/credit for tickets and for snacks? 14 years ago I was able to walk up to one of several ticket machines and buy tickets for ANY movie playing at my local theater, for ANY time, for ANY day.......whenever I wanted to. I could also bring in hot dogs, french fries, snacks, etc that I brought in myself. (trust me the novelty wears off after a few times :) or I'd buy popcorn or chocolate bars from the theater concession that I paid for with my debit card! Movie night used to be a typical date night and/or family outing. Now it's no longer date night/family or girls night........I can't get past the utter frustration of standing in line OUTSIDE to wait to buy a ticket from one of 2 ticket booths and paying with CASH. If I "need" to see a movie I leave Lloyd and go to Sherwood Park. Two hours drive gets me a big cineplex theatre and I throw in a hotel and some shopping and it's a great date or girls weekend.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Meh.

February 09, 2016

I do realize that this is a smaller city and all but I feel like it could look nicer. They could update it and clean it more. The concession seems unfair but I'm sure that's everywhere. Not horrendous but definitely not the greatest.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Pleasantly suprised

January 20, 2016

We are from Fort Mcmurry and were pleasantly suprised to see that you had as many screens in Lloyd as we do at home. You only have 30 thousand people to our 60 thousand. Lines moved quickly and had a great time at Revenant.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Way to Expensive for the Experience

January 15, 2016

For what you get this theater is just to expensive. 14$ to get in & 10$ for a large pop & popcorn, that doesn't even have real butter on it. I don't know about anyone else but when you can watch all the movies for free at home why would you pay 24$ to go to a place with poor sound, poor food, dirty seats and long waiting time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location