Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.72 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2331 Ninth Line, Oakville, ON L9J 4Z2

(905) 257-8272 | View Map


2.72 / 5

User rating: 2.72

Based on 14 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 2.30769230769231
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.53846153846154
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.15384615384615
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.53846153846154

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

PEOPLE COMPLAIN TOO MUCH!

September 19, 2017

To all those who use this as a vehicle to complain - you quite obivously never attended any of the other drive ins that used to grace this fine province of ours (Elmvale, 400, 7/27, Huntsville etc. etc.) which are now sorrowfully defunct due to the tremendous rise in property values and an aging population of drive in owners with no one wishing to continue the tradition (Elmvale). As a child, youth, young adult and now a 45 year old, I have always loved going to the drive in and let me tell you this - none of the drive in theatre washrooms I have ever come across were ever anything much above a horse stall in their cleanliness, the concessions were always full of stale popcorn, lackadaisical teenage staff and food quality control that fell somewhere between non existent and something you would expect from a prison camp and anyone partaking of any of these amenities at any point in the history of the drive in and expecting more was in for a shock. All of this does nothing to dull the true drive in experience that the 5 drive in offers up in abundance in terms of the magic that going to see a movie in your own car delivers. Now with the digital projectors and the technological leaps and bounds that automotive sound systems have gone though since the days of single speaker AM radios (and even the horrid drive in lot post speakers) its better than ever and I for one would like to say bravo and tell all the complainers that if they want perfectly clean washrooms, great food choice, DTX dolby digital surround sound to stop complaining and stay home. Or, as one poster suggested - go spend $100++ for you and your family to see one move at a theatre. $25 for me, my family and two movies (sometimes as many as 4 during holiday summer weekend dusk till dawns) is a fantastic deal and nothing beats it period.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

better than $100 at the movie theater.

August 17, 2017

The food is awful! we always bring our own chips and pop..I know it's wrong but so is paying $30 for cold hotdogs and stale popcorn. bathrooms are typical ..could be cleaned up of cobwebs . but 2 movies for the price of one can't be beat. plus little park for kids to play in and you can bring your dog. nice night inexpensive for a family.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible

August 07, 2017

This is the worst establishment I have ever been to. No running water or flushable toilets.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disgusting!!

August 07, 2017

I went on Sunday aug 7 and the water was not working in this facility which meant the toilets were not flushing and there was no water to wash your hands! How was the place not shut down? Plus the bathrooms looked like they had never seen a broom or mop ever!! There were cobwebs as big as my head and when I told the girl at the snack bar she giggled and then told her friend who also giggled. Morons run this place and the staff is stupid. I will be reporting this to the health department.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great family option

July 29, 2017

Been coming here with my kids for over 10yrs and can say that there is no better bang for the buck. From the quality of the films to the play area for my little one. It's truley a family atmosphere. The "canteen" is reasonably priced for a theater. The kids working behind the counter are respectable and competent. I highly recommend this as a alternative to the theater for any larger family.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

First and last

July 08, 2017

This is literally the worst place first of all there is no direction from staff at all your just told the price and screen number and supposed to figure it our then your told where to park you have no choice i drive a small suv not a door mp truck i dont have my hatch open so im not sure what the problem is anyway then we went to the canteen what a dump that is filthy is an understatement customer service is a joke paid 30 bucks for cold hotdogs stale buns flat warm pop cold fries no napkins or condiments when i said my pop was warm and flat the little twit kept saying what what what now im english canadian and it looked like she was too so i dont know where the language gap was coming from then when i showed her the cup and said pop i was told i was rude the so called manager came over and offered no apology i had to ask for ice and then was told that someone was gonna fill the condiments that was 30 mins ago still nothing i will never waste my time ormoney coming here ahain its a complete failure

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

NEVER EVER AGAIN

July 07, 2015

I've been going here for years, but it seems there's new management now. I went with my wife and 3 kids (all under 5 years old) and we were asked to move 4 TIMES!!!! after we settled in with our lawn chairs and had our food ready to eat, they asked us to move AGAIN!! i told the guy in charge i wasn't going to move again, and that I'd rather leave. He said and I quote "you HAVE to, or you can leave" I asked for my money back and he said " we don't issue refunds here, you should've read the sign coming in". I told him there was no sign stating we'd be moved multiple times and be treated like dirt. He shrugged his shoulders and walked away. As he walked away, 3 other very angry people approached him, and he just kept walking. They were having the same problem I was. What a shame, this used to be a great place to take a date, or the kids. I was FURIOUS and I didn't wanna disappoint my kids so we stayed. but i'll NEVER go back again. EVER.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

funn place

May 25, 2015

It's cool

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Always go there

November 15, 2014

Ive been going there since 1959 always my favorite

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I've been to this theatre once

August 27, 2013

Not bad

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location