Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.98 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, ON P1A 3V2

(705) 476-6410 | View Map


2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 14 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.92857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 2.35714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.58333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.38461538461538
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.66666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

slowest and most difficult experience to buy tickets, manager too busy for concerns

December 29, 2017

Ticket kiosk hardly ever open, the automated ticket machine doesn't read most scene cards and the only available option is to wait in line concession food line for 30 minutes to buy movie tickets. Very disappointing experience, lost tickets sales since movie was well underway before tickets could be purchased. Poor customer service.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the experience of full theatre

September 04, 2017

Had my first HUGE bag of popcorn in years. Enjoyed two movies over a one month period. Saw my first big screen Spider Man movie... delightful. Had not been for a few years but my wife and I tried to go together a few times each year. We also got some free tickets through our local Krown . service which included them in some servicing packages. Sorry I missed Wonder Woman!!! maybe it comes around again?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

DBox

April 14, 2017

When going to a movie that has Dbox seating it ruins the movie for those who would rather sit in a general admission seat. The Dbox is a good idea, but some people can't sit in those type of seats. The entire time I could feel the vibrations of those seats from my chair and it is loud. It completely ruined my movie. I will avoid 100% going to movies with these seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Just awesome

April 12, 2017

Been going since day one. Amazing simply amazing

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor movie selection!

January 06, 2017

Where are all the intelligent, thought provoking, quality movies with substance, i.e. academy award consideration drama films. Each Friday I check to see the new movies and every week I am once again disappointed. There are far too many mindless, noisy action films, too many animated films and mindless comedies. I am considering driving to Sudbury on a weekend and seeing two good films back to back which would more than justify the drive. Please bring in some quality movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst theatre I've been in

November 14, 2016

I've been numerous times to this theatre and consistently the line up to get tickets is out the door. They only employ 1 lone ticket seller and have 1 electronic ticket sales point. The concession prices are inflated and ultra slow I ve shown up 45min early and almost missed the start of the movie twice. Should not take that long to get tickets and a drink. The theatre itself the sound is always horrible with no bass sometimes way too quiet other times way too loud. It's too bad this is the only game in town

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Limited Change in Movies

December 09, 2015

This theatre has a monopoly just like in many towns. This means that there is very limited choice in movies. This theatre must make a lot of money on kid's movies because they often take up more than on screen and are here forever. We do not get most of the more intelligent adult movies. The screens are mostly filled with teenage action movies or comedies for 12 year olds and cartoons for kids.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Slowest concession in Ontario

May 18, 2015

Good movie theatre , but the concession counter needs to learn to speed up their service.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poor customer service

August 13, 2014

Remove manager and things will flourish. I had two problems. One with cleanliness, I'm a health rep and dismissed me. Second for purchasing tickets with cash have to go to concessions and wait in lines for nothing. Why not open box office. It's never open. He dismissed me likewise.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Can't say anything good sorry. But the truth, honesty can hurt. Then there are changes.

May 03, 2014

Very poor set up. Main box office never open and force you If you have cash to go buy tickets at concession. Other option self serve option. VERY POOR. Also extremely poor is the $$$ of a simple popcorn or silly fountain pop. It cost more then the movie itself. If it gets any worse why not buy a big screen and download movie in the comfort of your own home. Spoke to manager about the comment and was pushed aside then when I told him about improper sanitary practices he then took me serious. Too bad those past problems keep me AT HOME and money in MY POCKET.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location