Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.67 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

6 Mountain Road, Collingwood, ON L9Y 4S8

(705) 443-8478 | View Map


2.67 / 5

User rating: 2.67

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.72727272727273
  • Concession User rating: 2.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.9
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.9

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

huge lineups

November 10, 2017

Why doesn't the concession line have a first available attendant line up system like the ticket line? You get the wrong line and the wait could be so long you miss the start of the show

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Collingwood Galaxy Theatre

April 15, 2017

it would be nice if there was a real person to answer a fast question. It's Box after box of call the next number. Fast and efficient, but when you're anxious about a question, tis frustrating. Other then that no complaints about the theatre itself.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great!

January 13, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Movie Choices

January 07, 2017

Keep some movies for far too long. My husband and I like to go to movies every week and many weeks we have seen everything already except the children's movies and have to go elsewhere.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Wasaga Beach

August 27, 2016

Watched the Andre Rieu Concert, spoil t by poor sound system and constant pauses of the DVD.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Overpriced!!!!!

July 12, 2016

2 adults, 1 senior and 1 child....and popcorn....$86.00....Expensive night out. With these prices I would suggest new seats be added to your business plan....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

some movies do not play here

August 15, 2015

Collingwood and Owen Sound Galaxy do not show some movies that appear in other citoes. example-no southpaw

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

theatre could not get projector going today so we got refunds

August 15, 2015

projector would not screen The Gift so we got refund but no compensation for driving 60 miles for a ruined date

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poorest quality of movies in any theatre chain.

July 14, 2015

Is the choice of movies only for the kids and nothing for the adults ? Something with a half decent story and drama ? You have no idea of the theatre patrons who have given up on the Galaxy Collingwood. judy.nash78@aol.com

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

February 06, 2015

Have never used concession as I find popcorn and drink prices much too high for a person on a pension. I do appreciate the Senior ticket price reduction as it assists my attendance. Also I had reason to talk with Management and a staff member on Wednesday evening and found them to be quite helpful. It was appreciated.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location