Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

55 Dunlop St. W, Barrie, ON L4N 1A3

(705) 797-8860 | View Map


4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 35 votes and 28 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.62857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 4.63636363636364
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.37142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.58823529411765
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.91428571428571

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 28

THE #1 THEATER IN BARRIE!

July 07, 2017

I LOVE THE UPTOWN! If only the walls could speak, oh the history we would thoroughly enjoy! Keep up the SUPER GREAT JOB UPTOWN! JOANNIE :):):)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 02, 2017

The chairs are incredible!! Highly recommend this theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the reclining chairs and really appreciate the variety of movies. Have seen some amazing shows there that not come to the bigger theatres.

July 01, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I agree best popcorn anywhere

February 12, 2016

I love this theatre because it is smaller than the cineplex theatres and much quieter. They also tend to play quality films.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

This is the best theatre in Ontario!!

February 05, 2016

I lived in Barrie for many years. Unfortunately, life took me back to Toronto. When I am looking for a movie, I often check what's playing at the Uptown and wish I could go! Sometimes I do because my parents are still in town. Best theatre around!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Recliner theatre is the best!

October 24, 2015

Love the recliner seating. Ticket and concession prices are the lowest in the area.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the recliners!

July 17, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Gem of a theatre

June 29, 2015

It is a lovely theatre. Terrific follow up to dinner at one of Barrie's finer restaurants. The popcorn is great. Really an enjoyable theatre, and locally owned, not part of a chain.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love the nostalgia...keep up the great job!

June 03, 2015

Thoroughly enjoy the experience everytime. The staff is friendly and super helpful everytime. Love the popcorn!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

an old fashioned in the best way

April 21, 2015

My husband & I would rather support our local cinema than a large conglomerate We enjoy the timeliness of the Uptown Cinema give it a try!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location