Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.62 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

55 Dunlop St. W, Barrie, ON L4N 1A3

(705) 797-8860 | View Map


4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 39 votes and 31 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.64102564102564
  • Concession User rating: 4.62162162162162
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.30769230769231
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.59459459459459
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.92307692307692

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 31

Hidden Gem - Awesome Experience

April 26, 2019

Our family absolutely loves this cinema. It is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. Hugely economical for a family of four, an evening out including drinks and popcorn is under $50. Also..... oops.... there's a bar on site for those wishing to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. We lived in Toronto for over 20 years, in one of the funkiest downtown neighbourhoods and would consider this an outstanding rep cinema with a really low key and enjoyable vibe. I am simply amazed not more people have found out about it. Cat's out of the bag now..!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Affordable and vintage cool

March 01, 2018

I love this theatre. It has a vintage vibe to it and has a massive bag o' popcorn for $5! Two of us went for a matinee and both had popcorn and a drink and got out for $20. Plus the recliners are comfie and it just felt cool.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre!

February 24, 2018

Love the recliners! Just wish they would clean them! Over all the best bang for your dollar and great popcorn!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

THE #1 THEATER IN BARRIE!

July 07, 2017

I LOVE THE UPTOWN! If only the walls could speak, oh the history we would thoroughly enjoy! Keep up the SUPER GREAT JOB UPTOWN! JOANNIE :):):)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 02, 2017

The chairs are incredible!! Highly recommend this theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the reclining chairs and really appreciate the variety of movies. Have seen some amazing shows there that not come to the bigger theatres.

July 01, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I agree best popcorn anywhere

February 12, 2016

I love this theatre because it is smaller than the cineplex theatres and much quieter. They also tend to play quality films.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

This is the best theatre in Ontario!!

February 05, 2016

I lived in Barrie for many years. Unfortunately, life took me back to Toronto. When I am looking for a movie, I often check what's playing at the Uptown and wish I could go! Sometimes I do because my parents are still in town. Best theatre around!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Recliner theatre is the best!

October 24, 2015

Love the recliner seating. Ticket and concession prices are the lowest in the area.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the recliners!

July 17, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location