Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.02 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1570 18th St., Brandon, MB R7A 5C5

204-571-0888 | View Map


3.02 / 5

User rating: 3.02

Based on 29 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.10344827586207
  • Concession User rating: 2.84615384615385
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.18518518518519
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.40740740740741
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.57692307692308

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 26

Huge disappointment

September 19, 2019

Rarely do I get an evening out as I am Mama of 2 littles. Tonight I went to my local theater to watch The Lion King. It's wednesday, it's not terribly busy and I arrived with what I thought was plenty of time to get my ticket, snacks and settle in for the previews, because previews are awesome! Well, much to my dismay the staff seemed very unorganized. There were only 2 crew members open to puchase from and the popcorn machines were relatively empty. Staff were scurrying around, the manager didn't seem to be able to direct the staff in a proficient manner and it reaulted in a long wait time. Machines were beeping and beeping and beeping. Finally it looked like the popcorn was under control but then a crew member left the counter and was standing around. A customer was standing waiting to purchase tickets and finally the manager noticed and helped them. When all was finally said and done, I missed the previews, missed the opening of the movie and to top it off my popcorn was sub par. What a disappointing night out. It's not like I have extra cash to spare to spend that much on a night out and next time I will consider going out for apps and drinks and likely spend less ans just watch my movies at home.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ok experience

January 19, 2018

The seats are very uncomfortable and the concession prices are to high. The new drink dispensers tough are excellent .

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Absolute bad experience

January 02, 2018

They now require you to reserve seats without any notice to the public , so during the movie you are moved from one seat to another which in turn causes others to have to move seats , this was constant for the first 20min of the movie , we were stuck having to sit on the edge of the screen way up front basically looking up at the ceiling for the duration of the movie , so after spending 50 dollars to see a movie , which was mostly the cost of concessions, the experience was enough to not go back , when I complained about it the only response from the children staff that are running it was "oh well you should have known". Would not recommend going to this theatre at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

good movies

December 28, 2017

too bad you don't show some of the more intelligent movies where is Molly? where is All the money in the world?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too many animated movies

August 08, 2017

Disappointed that there are SO many animated movies aimed at kids. I get that they are popular but you have 9 theatres, would be nice to see at least 1 or 2 more adult or drama type movies. I love going to the theatre, but many times I look to see what is playing and there is nothing but animated ones so I don't go.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

May 20, 2017

Ticket kiosks often not working

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

interesting

January 30, 2017

Did not expect to see a movie in the lobby is it normal for the girl working the app line to be sucking face with her boy friend as people are standing in line??? not very professional

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

eboggs211

June 12, 2016

awesome

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

New and recent movies

March 03, 2016

I am very disappointed in the number of new movies that this theatre does not show. " Still Alice", "Carol" and now "Spotlight" have not been shown in the theatre and appear that they won't be. What is the reason? You are the only theatre in the city other than the university one and yet we are missing these features...I see that the University one has shown these movies....but not the theatre....Can you explain? It is and has been very disappointing for movie goers like me. Can you tell me why this is happening?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great staff

January 18, 2016

Went with a group of 14 for a birthday outing yesterday. Staff were exceptional right from initial phone call to departure. We drive 2 hours to go see the movies but the kids who work here make it worth the trip every time. Awesome staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location