Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.52 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1597 Bay Avenue, Trail, BC V1R 4A9

(250) 364-2114 | View Map


4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 10 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.6
  • Concession User rating: 4.2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.6
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.8
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Lucky to have in our community

December 13, 2017

The Royal Theatre is always upping their game, bringing in new attractions, offering fun concession items, putting on events like the sensory friendly movie option and supporting community groups through ticket discounts and donations :) Such a great theatre, we are lucky to have in our community.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

5 stars across the board

December 04, 2017

I love everything about the Royal Theatre. I don't have enough time to get there as often as I'd like but once I'm done being a taxi driver for my kids I'll be spending much more time there. I've been to ladies, children's and private events and just regular movie nights and I have never had anything less than a great experience. The service is fantastic and and the owners make our small town proud.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best community minded theatre ever!

December 03, 2017

The Royal Theatre in Trail always donates to so many different community events. I am on numerous committees and they never say no. On top of that, their staff is amazing, it’s clean, they show movies on release, and use real butter on their fresh popcorn. Only place my family and I go to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It is the best popcorn but better still is the overall excellence of the staff and the presentations!

October 28, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A true small town treasure

March 03, 2015

With owner's dedicated to those wanting a memorable theatre going experience, including HD and 3-D releases, you will never be disappointed by your surrounds and the commitment of the owners and staff. Keep it up :-)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fantastic

October 21, 2014

I agree, it is a little overpriced but I have never been to a theatre that isn't! This is the cost of seeing movies and if you live in Trail why make it more expensive by driving to C'gar? Support local!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Modern and Heritage

April 27, 2014

Excellent theatre. Friendly, FAMILY RUN, investment in digital movies, sound, large screen all made a difference from what it was. Huge improvement. Nothing beats a KCC experience is a bit much - soulless.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Garbage

December 22, 2013

Of course it's the largest screen in town - It's the ONLY screen in town... Overpriced and overhyped... Nothing beats a Kootenay Centre Cinemas experience in Castlegar.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Theatre with character!

September 04, 2013

Not your usual box room, large open space with a balcony.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Largest screen in Town

August 17, 2013

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location