Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1597 Bay Avenue, Trail, BC V1R 4A9

(250) 364-2114 | View Map


4.70 / 5

User rating: 4.70

Based on 24 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.75
  • Concession User rating: 4.59090909090909
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.73913043478261
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.81818181818182
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

Best theatre!!

March 24, 2020

Cosy theatre with great popcorn! Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Will visit again for sure!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable seating, including a balcony

February 26, 2020

Comfortable seating, including a balcony, is a highlight. Coomu

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The KBRH Health Foundation is grateful for the support of the Royal Theatre in Trail!

January 16, 2020

The KBRH Health Foundation appreciates the generous donations that the Royal Theatre has provided for our events. These donations support our major campaign fundraising and we are so grateful for this. We rely on community partners, like the Royal Theatre, to help us improve regional healthcare.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn and Experience!!

October 28, 2019

The royal theatre is the best movie theatre in the Kootenays. Always spotless, you’re always comfortable. Their popcorn is to die for and they use real butter. Highly recommend for a date night, friends night out, or family night!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The Best!

May 17, 2019

Thankful for this community-minded business that prioritizes supporting a wide range of community members. From the sensory viewings to their recent donation to the local GSA - we are lucky to have such a dedicated & invested business.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place!

May 02, 2019

This theatre is awesome and it does so much for our community!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love everything about it!

March 27, 2019

I love this theatre, I love that Lisa is so supportive of our community, and Cheap Tuesdays are the best!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Royal theatre makes everyone happy

February 20, 2019

The theatre is such a great asset to our community. The prices are affordable and they are always reaching out for feedback on what people in town want brought in. I love how they are always partnering with local groups, whether it's to help raise money for a cause or just make sure everyone can enjoy the theatre experience...Royal Theatre rocks!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Community builders!

January 29, 2019

There are some very worthy people going to a movie soon because of the Royal attitude! Thanks so much for supporting Bridges for Women, it makes a big difference to have a night out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing Staff & Owners

December 04, 2018

Amazing customer service from both staff & owners. The owners are great community members who truly care about giving back to our community. Thank you!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location