Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.55 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1597 Bay Avenue, Trail, BC V1R 4A9

(250) 364-2114 | View Map


4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 15 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.6
  • Concession User rating: 4.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.6
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.73333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Amazing Staff & Owners

December 04, 2018

Amazing customer service from both staff & owners. The owners are great community members who truly care about giving back to our community. Thank you!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent Venue!

October 16, 2018

I love going to the Royal Theatre. Always the friendliest of staff, great selections, and so very clean. It's a super cozy place for families or couples. Trail is lucky for this little gem!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No Debit or Credit card? - Really?

September 08, 2018

Showed up to purchase tickets and was told "cash only". I was then pointed towards a cash machine that wanted $3.00 in order to take out $20. Ticket agent was rude and abrupt. Come on guys, it's the 21st century and everyone uses plastic or iphone. Get with the game.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Shout out to the Royal Theatre!

February 21, 2018

HUGE shout out to Royal Theatre!!! I was so impressed by the organization's generosity in regards to my request for donations to the Skills Centre's Job Club Program. Thank you so much for your support!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Generous Community Supporters!

February 19, 2018

We are proud to have the Royal Theatre in our city! The popcorn is the BEST, the staff is extremely friendly, and the theatre is very comfortable. The Royal Theatre is a generous business that contributes to our fundraising efforts and we appreciate everything that they do for our community.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Lucky to have in our community

December 13, 2017

The Royal Theatre is always upping their game, bringing in new attractions, offering fun concession items, putting on events like the sensory friendly movie option and supporting community groups through ticket discounts and donations :) Such a great theatre, we are lucky to have in our community.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

5 stars across the board

December 04, 2017

I love everything about the Royal Theatre. I don't have enough time to get there as often as I'd like but once I'm done being a taxi driver for my kids I'll be spending much more time there. I've been to ladies, children's and private events and just regular movie nights and I have never had anything less than a great experience. The service is fantastic and and the owners make our small town proud.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best community minded theatre ever!

December 03, 2017

The Royal Theatre in Trail always donates to so many different community events. I am on numerous committees and they never say no. On top of that, their staff is amazing, it’s clean, they show movies on release, and use real butter on their fresh popcorn. Only place my family and I go to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It is the best popcorn but better still is the overall excellence of the staff and the presentations!

October 28, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A true small town treasure

March 03, 2015

With owner's dedicated to those wanting a memorable theatre going experience, including HD and 3-D releases, you will never be disappointed by your surrounds and the commitment of the owners and staff. Keep it up :-)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location