Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.47 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5014 56th Ave., Drayton Valley, AB T7A 1S2

780-542-5290 | View Map


3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 24 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.25
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.58333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Great Head Manager

February 28, 2014

Very friendly and theatre is well kept. Love going to this theater when I'm in town. I know people complain of the movie selection, but with only 3 theatres I understand why the have to play what the target market wants to see. Remember 1 screen movie theaters I have no idea how they did it back then. Props to the staff for the most part, and the manager. Drayton is pretty small and this is one fun way to spend an evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn amazing experience

October 18, 2014

Super well done guys...amazing theatre experience for a small town we are very lucky...quick service awesome seating and the price is typical of all movie theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not happy with the movie line up

November 01, 2014

I understand that we live in a small town and you want to get the most out of a top seller but I don't think we should have to go to spruce grove edmonton everytime we want to see a movie. Everyone I think would agree, there is movies that I have been wanting to see and take my son but instead the last three weeks has been pretty much the same movies just wish you would change things because the theatre in town is great always great service! I'd like to support drayton.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Took the whole Family

February 08, 2015

I have a family of 5 children...we only go once in a while and decided to go to SpongeBob...kids loved the experience and as far as theatres go it's still better value then driving to the City...Keep up the great work, we will be back

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

March 23, 2019

We are so lucky to have such a venue in a small town like Drayton Valley. Don’t take it for granted.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

April 13, 2019

Great place to relax and watch a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great bunch of young people doing a great job

July 03, 2019

Always consistent service.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

September 30, 2014

Pop corn could be better :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

WONDERFUL PLACE

August 09, 2013

I REMEMBER THE OLD THEATER...OUR NEW THREE MOVIE THEATER IS AWESOME!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

It just fine

January 28, 2015

It's a good outing every once in awhile. They can't possibly get all the latest top shows as they have only 3 theatres!!! I think they do a pretty good job of balancing the different types of movies. They can't possibly please all people all the time. My wife and I end up going to the show about every 3 weeks. That's about 17 movies per year. As far as bring in young children's shows for two weeks, good on them to allow young families a chance to get out with their kids. Over all and considering we live in a smaller community I'm ok with the over all experience at the Cardium theatre. Quit your belly aching !!!! Enjoy the fact that you have 3 choices of movies it could be none.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location