You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.03 / 5

User rating: 3.03

Based on 66 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 3.03 9.84%
  • User rating: 3.03 16.39%
  • User rating: 3.03 42.62%
  • User rating: 3.03 29.51%
  • User rating: 3.03 1.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 2 August 01, 2011

not one of allen's memorable film - may be one of his worst actually...story was disjointed...the narration was weak and the performances were sub par

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2011

This movie is ridiculous!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2011

This MOVIE is too much like our lives today - didn't like it. Only have to look at our family or neighbours to see the hurt - DON'T have to go to see this movie. Would not recommend anyone to spend their money.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2011

not sure if it's even worthy of a rental

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

SO AND SO

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2011

NO DON'T LIKE IT

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

They're showing that even though you meet mr/mrs. right as you think--it can blow up in your face. It's like a fantasy or dream come true which you enjoy for awhile then poof it's gone. Things in life aren't what they seem and not permanent.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2011

It was ok, but don't find it to be a memorable film. What can I say it was ok.

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2010

average

User review rating: 2 December 29, 2010

mediocre at best

User review rating: 2 December 24, 2010

no chemistry among the cast...... would pass on this movie

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2010

Most of the actors were excellent, with only a couple of very week characters. Very well done. Message at the end: not everything is like what it appears to be. Images can be deceiving. I appreciated the fact that it did not end in a neat Hollywood fashion.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2010

How can you go wrong with a cast like this and Allen directing!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2010

Not a movie I would recommmend over Christmas.I do like Bandera and Hopkins,but both of these fine actors failed to pull it off. The theme of adultery is a dismal one,and Woody did not help much. I would give this movie a pass.

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2010

It was pretty good. I enjoyed it but I do hate the theme of adultery. Even so, it was entertaining, interesting and kept my attention.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2010

Hilarious

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2010

Personally, I found this movie to be sad, disappointing and depressing. The preview trailer pretty much gives away all the (much too rare) laughs. You leave the theater feeling like "That's it?" The two stars is for the acting ability of the cast, but even they can only do so much with this. If you are a diehard Woody Allen fan, or like sad comedies about pathetic characters, have at it. Otherwise... give it a pass.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2010

That's two hours I'll never get back. What a stinker. So sad to see Woody losing his touch.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2010

Another home run by Woody Allen. This relationship exposé hits the mark as the all-star cast doesn`t disappoint.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2010

an excellent cast of actors.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2010

Getting good reviews - classic Woody Allen!!

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

This money looks very entertaining, great cast, and funny.

Change Location