Wolf Creek

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wolf Creek Movie Poster

2.97 / 5

User rating: 2.97

Based on 529 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 2.97 32.55%
  • User rating: 2.97 11.71%
  • User rating: 2.97 12.41%
  • User rating: 2.97 6.79%
  • User rating: 2.97 36.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2013

After finding out about the backpacker murders in Australia, I just had to watch thi movie, only to find myself fast forwarding through all the boring crap. Before anything SCARY happened, I wasn't in the mood anymore. Seriously, the real backpack victims deserve a better movie then this cheese. And to think they're making a sequel, what the hell for? I heard the sequel is gonna have the same storyline anyways, so why even bother? Oh yeah right, money.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

HAHAHAHAHA. that was so funny. the acting is completly crap and the plot doesnt make sense and its to predicable for words. "if i told you that then ide have to kill you!?!?" oh the cheese. my fave bit wos deffinatly when he was chasing one of the girls and then he has that fat gun nd hes about 2 shoot her but instead he shoots off her tyres and drags her back to his little shack. WTF!?!?

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2006

That was so disgusting. It complete rubbish and sick.It wasted 90 minutes of my life, and 2.50 of my money and a tub of ice creme 4 absolutly nothing. DO NOT WATCH IT UNLESS U R A DISGUSTING PERV WHO ENJOYS WATCHING PEOPLE DIE SLOWLY AND NO EVEN ACTING WELL. I WANT MY MONEY BAC.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Based on true events, this movie will send a shiver down your spine.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

Pretty cruddy, by pretty i don`t mean "beatiful", this movie wasn`t that great. I was keeping count about an 1:30 of talking and socializing of the characters, and 30-45 mins of horror, sorry to say, but what the heck? Not to wonderful. I`d give it 2-3-2andahalf stars.... go with 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

Awesome, scary and very real.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

this movie was a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

worst movie ive ever seeeeeen. soooooo boring

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

I thought it was very realistic... The events that went on in the film were very believable. Unlike most horror films. I thought it was one of the best scary movies I had seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

Downright Stupid. Not even scary.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

Compared to the crap that comes out these days (aka "When A Stranger Calls") this movie is really good. Creepy ambiance and the actors are good. There is also bits of smart, well written comedy in there (but it is really minimal). Reading these comments I`m wondering if people were actually paying attention to this movie or just making out?! It`s gory, but I`m a horror film fanatic so I`m used to gore. The thing that got me scared was the fact that it`s based on real life events...keep that in mind when you watch the movie and it`s going to creep you out!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

this was one of the worst piece of film ive seen i a while,i was told if i liked rob zombie(house 0f and devils rejects)that i would really dig this,NOT SUCH THE CAsE,this film lacks originality, plot,and suspense(unlike rob zombie who was orginal,clever,and very entertaing)its to bad, the previews were great i should have known better.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

This movie is so stuipte

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

It was like watching tapioca next to paint drying. The characters were boring and stupid; go see it if you would like a good nap.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

This movie was without a doubt the worst piece of fimmaking I have ever seen. It had literally no storyline, actors I`ve never even heard of and a ending that was more disappointing than the overall film itself. The fact that this movie is based on true events is the only reason I wanted to see and after watching it, it seems like the people who made it just developed a beginning, middle, and end in a matter of 10 minutes; forgetting about the most important thing, "It has to make sense!"

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

wolf creek was a good movie... it wasent great... but it kept my heart racing... while im yelling at the screen for the braindead cast to do what they should hsvr done... i got into it... 7 out of 10 for me... worth the watch but dont expect too much... its not that much for scares... this movie works more on the disturbing aspect...

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

Wolf Creek for me was sort of an in between type movie, i`m pretty torn for this movie which usually doesn`t happen to me with movies. Well first of all i`d like to clear something up for the people reading these comments, it is based on true events so you can`t expect them to make the movie more graphic just to make people happy watching it, to quote someone from tv "it is what it is". Now to get to the movie i enjoyed the movie, it had a Texas Chainsaw Massacre type feel to it, it is a little slow and it`s not as bloddy as most would like. True they could`ve showed the stuff instead of cutting away, like i said this is based on true events

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

This movie was bad with a capital B. It was more of a comedy than a scarry or horrific movie. The acting was bad and half of the film took place in a car. I wouldn`t even rent this movie. My friends and I had a good laugh out of it, mostly because we couldn`t believe how horrible it is. Boy did the 2 guys who came half way through choose the wrong movie to sneak their way in on.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

Not enuff blood but good 4 a good scare.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

Sweet movie!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

I didn`t even watch the entire film!.. and didn`t want to!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

It was a bit interesting and somewhat intriguing

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

Really Lame; I agree with the guy who said there was probably something better on TV!!! Rent if you have free rental.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

it was such a boring movie, i could have found something better on t.v. don`t waste your money, so not worth it.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

It was a alright film, The only thing i found unorignal is the typical being in the wrong place with the wrong people. Another thing that made me give it a 3 star is the fact the it was very slow at the beging and the action doesn`t start untill the middle of the film, also they should of had more tortures but oh well it still a alright film and it`s realistic so that`s a plus for me. If you are looking for a gory movie and a fast paste movie also action then look elsewhere, if you are looking for a realistic suspence film then check this film out. I don`t really recomanded.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

I am so mad that I wasted my gift certificates on this movie. One of the worst movies I have ever seen in my life. You could hear so many people in the theatre saying what a crappy movie it was. Two people even walked out in the middle of it and never came back.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Slow and Boring. Don`t even waste your money at the video store!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

I found it very good because you didn`t know what was going to happen ,most horror moveis you find out early in the movie who dies or not!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

WORST MOVIE I`VE EVER SEEN!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

so disgusting but made both my boyfriends hands and mine sweat with fear! it was so-so, rent it.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

this had to be the WORST movie i have ever seen, i mean it was boring and then grusome, what a waste of my time and money...i`d like that hour and a half of my life back

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

It was good, I don`t even see what your complaining about, sure it took awhile for it to get to the good parts, but still, it wasn`t as good as Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and that movie was fake, come on, he used a pistol (Read up on it) Why`d it even get that name? Anyways, it was "OKAY" I wouldn`t see it again, or even rent it, i`d probably download it, if that...

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

the movie wasnt bad i liked it but the action only started like 2/3 into the movie and the whole 2/3 ur wondering when the hell is the action gonna start!?!?! and when it does...it aint that great...thats the down side of the movie..but it was ok

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

The movie had the potential to great, saldy it was horrible. It had a great storyline, but basially you have this really long intoduction, then you have a very small conflict, than an even smaller climax, and then it ends. The beginning could have been done in 20 mins, infact some of it was pointless and could have been left out, more time should have been spent on what happened after they got caught by the bad guy, and on the very end.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

u people should watch it,it`s best scary movie yet!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Based on a true story. Certainly makes me think twice about travelling the outback of Australia. But what gets me is that after a certain point most of the story is hypothetical and can never be proven. Not a bad rental.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

It was the worst movie i have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I have one word for this movie...B O R I N G !

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

People, i all hope that you get around to reading this. This movie was not a M. Nigth movie focusing on a twist ending, nor was it suppose to be like the upcoming Hostel movie, focusing on gore and brtualness. This movie was made in a very documentary eye. It was to show the grittyness and reality of how a situation like that could make. I reall appreciated it, it was not Hollywood, glammed, or shinned to teh max to make it a totally commercial movie in which it misleads people, it was what it was made to be, an entertaining but disturbing movie with a sense of realism. It was realistic, believable and well made. Kind of reminded me of HigH T

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

it rocks see it

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

Awesome movie...I definately wouldn`t be driving around in Australia

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

it was really scary, more like disturbing. u can see it if u want. it was ok

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Horrible movie. It doesn`t really get to the point until about two thirds of the way through and then leaves you wondering what exactly the point is. They say it`s based on a true story but most of it is pure speculation. Don`t waste your time. Don`t even rent it. The two stars are for the shock value (very graphic scenes.)

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

The only scare with this movie is that I paid to go see it. Save your time and money, go see something else.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Boring and not scary. Waste of money. I bought tickets for Harry Potter and snuck into this cuz I thought it would be good. How dissappointed was I.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Wow. I don`t know what`s worse: This movie or the fact the people posting here thought "Wrong Turn" (aka: "Deliverance for Retards") and the "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" remake were actually good! As bad and sadistic and simply uninteresting as this film is, it`s sadly enough, light years better than those turds. This movie was awful, but I`ll watch it in a heartbeat before those other films.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

the worst movie i ever seen

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

IT was ok i give it 2 Stars. I wasted my Christmass Break on this garbage!!! Why God ...WHY!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

Not quite what I expected. It was still better than Aeon Flux, God I hate that movie.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

I am really sorry for all the people who spent all their time making this movie. The movie was very scary alright, but did not really make any sense or have a great plot with a very terrible ending. I would not recommend this movie.

Change Location