White Noise

Thank you for rating this movie!

White Noise Movie Poster

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 1089 votes and 95 reviews


  • User rating: 3.42 44.88%
  • User rating: 3.42 12.19%
  • User rating: 3.42 10.62%
  • User rating: 3.42 4.89%
  • User rating: 3.42 27.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 95

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

It was great, the only reason it wasn`t perfect is cause the ending was kinda strange

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

the movie was recomended to me and i loved it.... we have shown our friends and they loved it too..... but i think it is the type of movie that not everyone would like.....

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2005

When I saw it the first time I was majorly freaked OUT...but then again I`m 13...anyway, I saw it with my best guy friend the first time, he was soooooo scared he needed a hug AWWW...but I didnt know this movie existed...but I`m into that stuff too! and last night my friends and I saw the movie...we were all in separate corners of the room originally, in the end the other three were on the floor shaking...and one of my friends was scared so I said,"Get out now!!!!"in her ear when grabbing on to her shoulders, she got so scared she almost started crying! and then they wouldnt go to sleep until after 2:30...lolit was awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

A jumpy and suspenseful urband legend mystery with plot holes and a lesson: Obession leads to downfall [no pun intended]

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

I LOVED it. It`s one of my favourite movies. The first time I saw it, I didn`t quite understand all of it, but the second time I saw it I think I understood it all. I`m really into mediums and contacting the dead, so I found this movie great. It wasn`t scary enough to make it so I didnt get sleep for weeks, but it did creep me out a little.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Very disappointed. Found the movie to be slow and uneventful.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

DUMB!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

not that good, just rent it

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2005

I did not see the film but will go and rent it ....I saw the preview and I think it is realistic cause we live everyday with entities and I beleive in that ....The little I saw look`s great to me. Mr.Keaton is a great actor

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

what a complete waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

I love this movie I thought it was realy scary!!!!! and I love micheal keaton it it!!! he is a good actor!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

KREEPY at certain parts. You must rent this if your looking for a good scare one night!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This crowd has been played too and it`s running out of steam. There is officially no way to be unique or original when it comes to movies liek these. They should just call it a Wes Craven movie. I`ve seen this all before.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Terrible

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

WOW!!!! Excellent! I haven`t jump that much in the theaters since ever! This is a true thriller movie....better then The Grudge by far. The best part about the movie is how it is oddly true (EVP) and it makes you wonder about things like that. Michael shows his true colours since Beetle Juice.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

I agree with the others my mother was talking about geting a recorder to get in touch with the dead and I said yeah right aint nobody finna tell me to get out of my house!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

This movie is beyond creepy...I found myself staring into tv static to try to see something...the whole part of it being somewhat real is something thats even more disturbing...excellent movie

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

White noise was the most unrealistic show with nothing scary about it at all. I honestly believe that white noise was one of the most rediculious films of the 21st centry. I really didn`t understand the whole show amoung others in the group i was with i was bored and wanted to leave 30mins into it. I thought that it was going to be scary and creepy with some excellent special effects. There was not a moment during this film i was on the edge of my sit. Sorry that was wrong. i was on the edge of my sit i think just before i nodded off. Boring movie i really wish there was a below average rating cause this movie really should not even

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

KREEPY!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

If you liked Phonebooth then you will Like WhiteNoise since they are both simular being phonebooth you watch a guy stand in a booth for the entire movie, and WhiteNoise you watch a guy sitting infront of a tv and listening to radio waves the entire movie,...Wow, Entertainment these days, whats next? a guy staring at a wall all day?

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

I LOVED it but it was really scary!!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

I LOVED White Noise. It wasn`t quite what I expected, it was better. I think the whole idea of EVP was awesome!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

I really really liked it, Ill be one of the first in line to buy it when it comes out. Thriller, Horror, Suspence is my thing and it is one of the good ones.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

I was sort of disappointed. The preveiws looked scary, the music was great, when you here the title it makes you shiver. And then the movie it a drag and a bore. I am dissapointed I waisted 15 bucks on this one.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

This movie was not what i expected. I thought it was going to much more scary, but the entire movie was watching Micheal Keaton staring at tv screens, and listening to radio waves. Very boring!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

I thought it was a pretty good movie, but i`m mas that I have no idea how it ended because the ending was way too confusing and should have been explained somehow.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

I love horror/triller movies, I`ve seen so many that they haven`t scared me in so long. Well, last night I went to watch White Noise and I couldn`t sleep. That movie scared the witts out of me!..holy cow!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

It really had no flow to it. It had some jumpy scenes but was a real dissapoint.Also i found myself predicting the next scene. Made no sense and the ending was poor.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

micahel keaton is a bad actor

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

white noise dragged on--wait for dvd--and only watch the end

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

BORING!!! OMG I cant beleive I actually made it to the end of this movie without falling asleep! What a stinker for Michael Keaton`s comeback movie, poor guy!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

White Noise is a great movie! it is one of the best thrillers of the year and i would give this song an easy 4-5 stars. its 10 times scarier than the ring(because the ring wasnt scary). this is a must see and keaton did a great job!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie!!! It was a thriller with a great stroyline & scary without being gory - AWSOME!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

It was alright but it was hyped up and I thought it was going to be scarier then it really was. The last 10 minutes were the scariest and even that wasnt that scary. It could of been better, in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

Keaton, as always, does a pretty good job in the movie. Problem is that the plot is pretty boring and for the most part linear. Wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

ah, not bad

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

The movie came on to be scary then it actually is.... in fact it was quite boring as it dragged on soooo much. It almost seemed as if the same scenes were being played over and over again and the effects in the last scene ( i won`t give it away ) are VERY cheesy. More laughible then scary.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

I loved it. The whole me movie had me captivated through the whole thing. Never once found it boring. Had me hiding under my seat in some parts. Found it very chilling and made me afraid to turn on my radio and appliances afterwards.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

Michael Keaton was very convincing in his role. It is a good scary story but the ending was sad. I thought that the movie did convey the feelings of the character played by Michael Keaton very well. The audience will feel the sadness and the horror expressed by the characters, and I felt just as depressed as the protagonist at the end of the movie!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

I enjoyed the eeriness of the film. The story would have been more interesting if the ONLY supernatural element was grief stricken imagination fueled by an over zealous EVP enthusiast. Add in the exploitation of EVP and everything would have been wrapped up nicely.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

pretty boring, dragged on, keaton was great but storyline was whack. save it for a blockbuster night...

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

A thriller mixed with a touch of arthouse - but not enough to be one or the other - so maybe did not come off clearly to the general masses. So it made the ending very strange and the pay off left some questions - but more because of the sense of it. It strung me along, but it`s not fair to do that and then not have the movie actually make sense at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

The title should be changed to; ‘White Hype.’ With all the talk show coverage of EVP that this movie sparked, I was actually starting to believe it possible to hear the ‘passed over.’ But once I saw the movie I realized all the hype was just to bring in the crowds. Like the movie, EVP is just a load of whooy.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

Good concept, bad execution

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

I truly enjoyed this movie, considering I`m a fan of all things paranormal. It was very well researched and put together. And it was great to see Vancouver as the setting. Michael Keaton`s performance was fantastic. I highly recommend this film to everyone who has an interest in this subject.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

This movie was weeeeaaak! Great concept, but no scare! Thank goodness I went on cheap night!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

I think the only scary or eerie part of this movie was the fact that it was based on true events. Makes you wonder that there are supernatural powers beyond us whether it be good or bad. However, this movie had alot of potential but it wasn`t up to my expectations. it`s a total rental i would say!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

it was GREAT .. but i set my expectaions to find a scary film.. white noise, was not scary at all!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

worst movie ever. makes no sense whatsoever!

Change Location