Whiplash

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 86 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 58.06%
  • User rating: 4.13 19.35%
  • User rating: 4.13 9.68%
  • User rating: 4.13 3.23%
  • User rating: 4.13 9.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2016

good movie.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2015

Brilliant, heartbreaking, honest, flawlessly acted.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2015

Fantastic movie!!

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2015

One of the best films I've seen in the past few years.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2015

Loved this movie. The acting by the drummer, Miles Teller and of JK Simmons was outstanding.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2015

Terrific, I had a long drive from one corner of the city to the opposite side just to see this film in limited release, but would do it again in a heartbeat for such a rewarding experience.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2015

fab flick on so many levels

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2015

Great acting from everyone. Great movie.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2015

Outstanding film in every way. Okay I love jazz and drums, so I'm biased - but if the drumming was poor, the acting bad, I'm more of a critic! The horns and reeds were professional in every way, a real experience for music lovers! J.K. will win the Oscar and should.

User review rating: 2 December 24, 2014

A pretentious, meandering overblown episode of Fame with delusions of grandeur. Performances and direction are merely perfunctory. Nothing, save the fantastic music, is worth the price of admission. Save that money and buy some jazz. You'll be happy you did.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2014

The BEST film of the year so far! From the acting to the story to the direction to the editing! This is a fast paced, entertaining film! Anyone who's ever had an inclination to pursue music as a career or just loves music should see this film! It better not be snubbed by the Oscars!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2014

The BEST film of the year so far! From the acting to the story to the direction to the editing! This is a fast paced, entertaining film! Anyone who's ever had an inclination to pursue music as a career or just loves music should see this film! If better not be snubbed by the Oscars!

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2014

The best movie that I have seen in years. I will see it again...

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2014

GREAT MOVIE. J K Simmons should be a shoo-in for an Oscar as should the young, FABULOUS drummer be nominated for BEST supporting actor. What an unexpected thrill this movie is. How wonderful, terrific this great this movie is. I recommended it to many friends who weren't going to see Whiplash.....they did, and loved it also.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2014

Outstanding, riveting and thoroughly entertaining. Great story, and you don't know how it will end (which is unusual these days). Incredible acting by all. A definite must see at the theatre.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2014

Great intense movie about a drummer trying to make it but the dynamics remind me of a movie about sports and the drive and commitment to be great

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2014

get ripped.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2014

Outstanding movie

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2014

This is a fantastic movie that depicts the intense drive and commitment it takes for the main character, Andrew Neyman, to succeed as the core drummer in a prestigious jazz band. Miles Teller and JK Simmons are riveting!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2014

Saw this at TIFF, fabulously entertaining, very well done, thunderous applause as we lept to out feet on the final note.

Change Location