When a Stranger Calls

Thank you for rating this movie!

When a Stranger Calls Movie Poster

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 1889 votes and 114 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 50.61%
  • User rating: 3.64 11.20%
  • User rating: 3.64 10.66%
  • User rating: 3.64 6.61%
  • User rating: 3.64 20.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 114

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2009

Ok movie

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2009

An amazing movie!!!!! Very scary. though beginning is slow, movie turn out to be a great ride! Must See.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

Absolutely ridiculous plot, boring, and poorly acted.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

i thought the movie was very good i mean camilla belle is a very top performer she truly had me thinking the movie was real instead of being a movie

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

it was so great my friends and I watched it five times

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

It was very scary.i loved it because the producers used the concept of suspence instead of gore.*****!it lives up to the origenal halloween.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

a cheap thrill...

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

me and my friend wathced it b4 we went 2 bed and i was so scared! but i loved it it was great but i did not like the ending it was weird but whatever i still luv the movie. u hav 2 watch it

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

this movie was an excellent movie i think anyone will like it (******go see it ******)

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

O jeez can this happen to me!!! Great movie, I watch it over and over! Make the sequal!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

this is one of the best movies i have ever seen i wached it and it was pritty dam kool...

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2006

This was a blast. It has you on the edge of your set the whole time. It rocked! I loved it so much that I bought it today.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

This was the best movie I have ever seen in my life. It was so good. It keeps you on the edge of your set the whole time. It was amazing do I need to say any more!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

this movie was boreing and it sucked badly

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

This movie was psychologically terrifying. I will never babysit now.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

This movie was scary but cool. that`s why i loved it... it was kind of scary.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

I LOVED this movie! It was great! Very well played, and it was all in one night. 20/10! SEE THIS MOVIE! You`ll LOVE it!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

I think that When a stranger calls is a very good movie. It keeps you waiting. I screamed probably like a thousand times.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

awe i loved this movie! it was creepy and jump but great! go and see this movie! u will love it

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

i thoght it was a great movie with a plot that kept you trilled therout the movie camille belle was excellent for the part of the babysitter if you havent seen this movie yet you have to go see it know it was excellent

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

This movie was pretty good but i mean the ending was just getting really good and suddenly stoopppeeeddddd and i dont think that they should have had so many jump parts when it was only a cat or someones jacket on a door but it was still pretty good maybe they could make a sequel im not sure but I recommend seeing and giving it a chance but if u can watch it on a big screen with the lights out and watever u do.....dont answer the phone!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

The stupidest movie ever. I hated it the killer was dumb. Everything about the movie was pointless. Save your money it is stupid. If I could take back those minutes of my life I waould.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

This movie was goodish. It was one of those movies that you love when you`re watching it, but go home and you`re like "yeah that sucked....". It wasn`t bad-persé, but I wasn`t like "I have to see that again" or "First day its out, im buying it!!!"

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

I REALLY loved this movie. My best friend and I went and saw it and we thought it was a really good movie and I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a good thriller.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

What an absolute WASTE OF TIME!!!. It was soooooooo predictable and arguablly THE WORST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!....I want my money back, heck the only way I`d see that movie is if they paid me to see it. COMPLETE GARBAGE!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

The movie is alright. I have heard this story before, many times. It is a urban ledgend and knowing how it goes i was not really scared. I knew the ending and expected it. But the movie was OK. Wasnt the greatest but it was alright. I would recommend other movies before this one.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

i saw this movie on the first day... and i totally FREAKED out!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

a scary maddd movie.......must see

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

I am not one for scary movies, though my friends talked me into going and seeing this movie. I have to say that I was very impressed. I was at the edge of my seat the whole time. Have to give this movie two thumbs up!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Check out the original with Carol Kane and Charles Durning. This movie just proves that rarely are remakes better than the original.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

More a suspense than a horror, but that made me like it even more. The girl was so interesting that I was never bored, even when she was exploring the house or getting a popsicle or whatever. It kept me watching all the way through, because every second it seemed like something might happen. I was starting to wonder if there even were any kids, though!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

I went to go and see this movie a few days ago, and did I ever regret it! It was such a bad movie that I even considered writing West to demand my 10 bucks back, and I even used a gift card! I was looking forward to seeing this, but when I sat down and the movie started I realized that I had made a grave mistake in believing this movie would actually be decent enough to entertain me. But with the cheesy music, the utter lack of something ACTUALLY happening and the fact that the main character (camilla bell) looked exactly like Ashlee Simpson, I half expected her to lip-sync and start a jig...absolutely ridiculously bad casting...shame

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

I`ve got something to say. THE MOVIE WAS HILARIOUS!!! LOL it was totally not scaryy at ALL it was more like a comedy!! =p it was soooo funny. i couldnt stop laughing...loll it was reallLiee good thoo. my friends && i went to go see it && expected it to bee scariee but it was very funnie instead. lol some popping scenes. but it was good. ahahaa. i couldnt stop laughing about the statue`s hands. teehees.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

WHAT A STUPID MOVIE, PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND DON`T GO SEE THIS. NOT EVEN WORTH PAYING 5.99 AT BLOCKBUSTER FOR IT. NO SUSPENSE, VERY BORING!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

I thought it was good, but the guy called too many times. it wasnt really long at all.. like kinda short since when its getting decent, it just stops. But yea, id still give it 5 since it was scary, but could have been a little more suspenseful, she was scared of a fridge??

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

how can this be the "best movie ever" like wat is this? it wasnt scary and basically all the action happens in 10-20 min. no excitement at all and many other movies are wayy better if u wanna watch something scary chek out amityville. this movie is LAME.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

HOLYY IT ROCKED =P

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

omg it was like so the best movie it gave me some jumps

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

Very, very good. I thought Camilla Belle was excellent, great acting, wonderful to watch. Plot was really good too, kept me in suspense the whole time. Even though I knew he would be in the house at some point (from the trailer), I kept watching to see how he could`ve gotten in despite the alarm system. Ending was great -- totally made sense to me. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

Wasn`t the best. Very predictable at the end and the storyline was pretty lame. Ended with lots of loose ends. I think this could`ve been better both the story and the acting. It was pretty boring, maybe you should reconsider before going to watch it.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

I loved it!!! It was great! I jumped about 5 times during the movie and it was very suspenseful! I`m a fan of horror and thriller movies and this one got to me. Totally going to buy it on dvd when it comes out. 5/5!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

this movie will scare your pants off.......

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

I luaghed so much in this movie. I can`t concider it a horror film because of that. It`s way to predictable. It took way to long to get into things and had all of the typical "dont`t do that he`ll get you" type things in it. Overall it was a good movie, but not scary in anyway whatsoever.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

I luaghed so hard at this movie. So many people we`re screaming, it wasn`t scary just a bunch of things that pop up. Really predictable. But overall just plain cheese.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Its not possible to scare an older viewer when the rating of a movie is only PG. This movie was OK and only OK.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

This movie was really really goodd!! had some pop-up moments that scare you out of ure seat! over-all REALLY GOOD! a must see movie!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

pretty good. Been awhile since I saw a "scary" movie.. and this one had its appropriate amounts of grab scenes. I am not easily scared in the movies but this one had a couple of good shots taht got my blood pumping. We all enjoyed it although not enough to watch it over and over and over!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

A good suspencful movie. Had me on the edge of my seat!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

the best flip`en movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

ok not great.. it was preditable and not that fantastic of an ending for all the supsense building to it.. meh!!!!

Change Location