War

Thank you for rating this movie!

War Movie Poster

3.07 / 5

User rating: 3.07

Based on 384 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 3.07 36.04%
  • User rating: 3.07 14.41%
  • User rating: 3.07 5.41%
  • User rating: 3.07 9.01%
  • User rating: 3.07 35.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I really enjoyed War. I do not see why every one didn't. I have just brought 8 DVD's of Jet Li, I think he is the greatest star out there now.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

good

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

This was a very cheesy movie, not very well choreographed and at the end i was honestly dissappointed.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

This was a kick @$$ movie! It was different from the typical works of either actor, and i thought it was rigth on target. I cant seem to get it why people dont like the same thing, yet when people get something different thats well done in its genre, they dont get it. Its an action movie, and thats what i was watching it for atleast. Putting a personal story filled with anger, revenge, and a good twist, made this movie stand out from the typical, and it didnt have any wire-flying, strictly realistic action and fightscenes. I cant wait for the DVD, seeing as the ending they gave the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

Fairly typical Jet Li or Jason Statham gradual story action movie. Expectation vs result = 3.5 stars for a Jet Li movie or 4 stars for a Jason Statham movie. = 4 star rating

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2007

PLEASE DON'T WASTE $$$ SAVE IT FOR A GOOD ONE

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2007

Good movie, 2 good action starts playing something a little different.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

I thought there would be more fighting! I guess with the story it wouldnt make much sense to get into a martial arts pose and charge at one another whenever a bad guy shows up. Thankfully there are many kinds of action in this one, chase scenes, shoot-outs, weapons and hand to hand fighting. I liked it, something new smart that these 2 actors don’t do too often. And a nice twist that explains a lot of the mystery. If your open and keep up with the movie it will keep you entertained. A suprising new action thriller. Good Movie!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

Boring, not much action.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

What a suprisingly entertaining movie! This is a pretty dark, action-packed, vengeful movie.I wasnt expecting a fancy martial arts showcase, seeing as how assassins don’t hold martial arts tournaments anyways. Jet Li as a mysterious assassin is different, cool and interesting.Jason Statham is built like a tough realistic fighter kind of guy, but seeing him go really dark into vengence was cool.This movie is done very well, with mostly smart action,twists and suprises that kept me guessing until the truth came out.Great movie! not perfect but its very entertaining and well worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2007

What a dissapointment

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2007

great movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

I dont know whats wrong with all of the other people, maybe they didnt know what they were going to see. I was expecting a movie with a gritty storyline, dark "vengence" and realistic hard core fighting, and thats what i got. People who maybe have short attention spans, who thought that this was a martial arts epic, or hoping it to be a soap opera will be disapointed. Jet Li stopped the martial art epics with Fearless,and seeing as how Jet Li's character is an assassin, and Jason Statham's character is an FBI agent, i was not expecting 2 "world class martial art champions" fighting with stone cold faces.Jet Li himself said that this movie "doesnt have kung-fu (wire) fighting, its just Real,

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

Wow,I was not expecting such a funny yet action filled movie. I would totally go a second round and watch Rush Hour 3 again. But if you're expecting to see Jet Li and Jason Statham duke it out at least once in a movie you can sit through this one, just get your date to wake you up near the end and ready to be confused!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

2 Stars. Jet Li on the noise dive of his career. Jason Stratham can only get tough guy roles.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

What is wrong with all you people who didn't like it?? Did u have ur head stuffed in a bag of popcorn all thru it? AWESOME MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

Alright movie....untill the ending! WORST ENDING EVER!!!!! Dave Chapell owes me 10 bucks from "Block Party" and now Jet-li and Jason Stathum owe me 10 Bucks for this!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

WoW!!! 3* This movie had the potential to be AWSOME but man did the ending suck and not explained well..Stupid twist could of been alot better great concept gone bad..Jason LOL he was awsome directors fault and he should of been picked for HITMAN but again stupid ..Li was awsome and awsome fights through out from both but what can you do when directors or writters should be shot oh well it's a good rental or a cheap night good enough to see both on screen once again..Jet li last wushu film not movie ..no wushu in this movie..next see him in Mummy 3.And Jason Dungeon Seige..

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2007

You put these two stars together and you expect something amazing. What did we get. Somethnig boring, with a unique twist, that ended dumb. I am truly dissapointed. What a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

great movie, just dont understand the ending...can someone explain it?

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

wasn't fearless supposed to be jet lis last movie?

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

the action sucked the plot was retarded, and made no sense, and there was little to no eye candy. so in the end what do you have left? NOTHING. Alvin and the chipmunks has better action than this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

the best movie ever. 1.5 hour well spent :-)

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

Awesome movie, kept me entertained!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

boooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! bad mooooooovie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

"The One" was better acted than this junk. Only infants will find this stuff "intense".

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

Wow...the ending was horrific..the acting was very shameful...the action was tame...the twist was not executed well enough..but was still a nice twist

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

A must-see! Better than POTEMPKIN!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

worse movie ever. 1.5 hours I will never get back. :-(

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

VERY INTENSE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

gooodd stufff

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

good movie

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2007

Asian pride Jet li!

Change Location