War of the Worlds

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.30 / 5

User rating: 2.30

Based on 23783 votes and 447 reviews


  • User rating: 2.30 30.62%
  • User rating: 2.30 1.59%
  • User rating: 2.30 1.13%
  • User rating: 2.30 0.77%
  • User rating: 2.30 65.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 447

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

loved it

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Sloppy But Good

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

Overhyped. Went to see it with a couple of friends and one even fell asleep during it. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

WORST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

it was good but Dakota has to shut up for once

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Such a good film

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

INCREDIBLE!!!! this movie was abosoulutely amazing and i adore it to pieces!!!! the greatest movie ive seen in a LOONNNGGG time amazing effects.. steven spielberg did an incredible job!! oh.. and of course JUSTIN CHATWIN IS ABSOULUTELY GORGEOUS<3 i love him to bits, and he`s a great actor.. dakota was incredible, and so was Tom Cruise.. though he`s crazy... you gotta love him! amazing.. 5 STARS!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

It was awsome, one of my favorite movies. I think Dakota did very well, for a young actress. I hope to see her in other movies in the future. Good luck on your next movie.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

I saw this movie with 16 of my friends n when robbie(justin chatwin)came on every1 was screaming!!!it was a great movie lots of special effects n its a must see movie all the actors did well i rated it 5 stars*

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

good movie dakota fanning is very good

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

the best movie ever! justin chatwin is so hott!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

omg! I dunno about other people, but thi movie was a little wierd at first but it iant so bad cuz TOM CRUISE IS SOO HOTTT!!! that`s the only reason i luved it!!! lol..

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

i gave this movie a 5 star because i literally love dakota fanning the movie had great effects i mostly gave it a 5 star because dakota fanning is hot!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

I was a little disapointed in this movie because it wasn`t exciting enough it didn`t keep me on my toes. But I thought it was good and I will watch it again to make more sense of it.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

Ok, I watched this movie in theaters, i loved it but i do have a complaint.... Steven Speilburg is one of the most best directors ever but on this movie he didnt seem to work the camera right... The audience wants to see the alien warships and steven speilburg made it to were one alien warship showed up in the beginning and then throughout the movie you dont see another until the middle of the movie.. The Movie had the best effects and action i have ever seen. i loved watching the people get vaporized lol! I gave the movie a 5 star because of all of the action and the vaporizing. :)

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

I really loved the movie.... I think Steven Speilburg has an awesome talent making movies and entertaining people. I love all of his movies! War of the Worlds was just a non- stop action adventure sci-fi original movie i have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

a must see movie

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

I give this movie 5 stars. It is just an amazing idea for a movie, and I love it. Death is sad but this movie made it happen for a reason. Its not crappy, and an alien movie that just kills everyone, it makes a maening, and a point to show the world is no a perfect place that is so high and mighty. It gives us all the realization that we need. Im an American, and love it here, but some of us think were the best. This movie shows us were just like everyone else. Also, Ilove that it effects everyone not just poor people. It keeps us all on the same road together. I LOVE WAR OF THE WORLDS!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

I thought this was a captive and amazing movie, about destruction on earth. Even though some parts scared me, seeing how easy this could happen to us I thought it is the best movie I have ever seen. I also thought Justin Chatwin (Robbie Ferrier) was the best. Even though he is basically just starting his carrer, I think he did an outstanding, and amazing job. Justin you really rock!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

Excellent movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Spielberg is great!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

It was an awesome movie that was worth watching. The story could of been done a little better.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

This film was one of the best films i have ever seen in my life. All the way through i was gripped by it and wanted more by the minuet. although i allready new the ending it still seemed like the aliens would win. all together a GREAT film that i would watch over and over again.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

Loved it! I would give my left nut to be Tom Cruise!!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

I am a big fan of the book and the premise behind it, but this movie was a discredit to a well-written story. I don’t know why Spielberg gets so much praise. Every movie he’s directed over the last 10 years have been all big disappointments in my opinion. He tends to focus so much on character development of bad characters that regardless of who is acting them out I tend to despise them before the mid way point of any of his movies. I found myself hoping that all three of the main character would just die at some point of the movie because they were overly drawn out, idiotic, and just plain aggravating. I did enjoy the special effects and

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

I am a big fan of the book and the premise behind it, but this movie was a discredit to a well-written story. I don’t know why Spielberg gets so much praise. Every movie he’s directed over the last 10 years have been all big disappointments in my opinion. He tends to focus so much on character development of bad characters that regardless of who is acting them out I tend to despise them before the mid way point of any of his movies. I found myself hoping that all three of the main character would just die at some point of the movie because they were overly drawn out, idiotic, and just plain aggravating. I did enjoy the special effects and

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

Defenitely "DA BOMB"! Great movie and it totally beats the original tv shows and movies by a long shot! Dakota Fanning is a great actresse in this movie and director, Steven Spielberg, really portraied the book and stuck with most of the original alien designs. Long storie short, great movie!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

I gave this movie 1 star, because...well, let me sum it up for you. Dad gets custody of kids for weekend, and aliens start to invade the earth for unknown reasons. I mean, the oh-so intelligent aliens are good enough to have such great technology, but they can`t even pull off one invasion, right, after planning for millions of years. Right on...I guess they don`t really study who or what they`re invading, but they just feel like putting all their effort into it. If you can live with that flaw in design right there, I suppose you can sit through the rest of the movie which mainly consists of the son wanting to run off with the army, and th

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

The movie started out fine with good acting and great special effects (the road sequence) but went down hill from there. No purpose to it and just a blood bath. The last 1/2 was barely entertaining. The part in the basement with Robbins was just too long and boring. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

Great effects, but the story was lifeless as Tom Cruise`s acting not his best flick this year (oh, wait, he only makes one movie a year nowadays..)

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

Overall, an above average Sci-Fi film. The visuals are absolutly astounding, but that has come to be expected from Mr. Steven Speilberg. However, I would have liked to see more of the actual "war" with the Martians, instead of watching Tom Cruise (who I am not too fond of) run around with two kids. Still, it was a very well put-together film. [4/5 Stars]

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

War of the Worlds is a film filled with action. Tom Cruise really proves himself worthy in this film, when will he win an oscar or something! Dakota Fanning sure as heck will be winning oscars when she is older, best child star we have right now. The effects were unbelievable. Steven Spielberg is an excellent director. The middle part with Tim Robbins did drag on a bit, but other than that, this film was great.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

This should be one of the year`s best films!!! It was so good and really intense!!! The actors played very well in it!!! If you haven`t seen it yet.....you should!!!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

this movie was great. the introduction to the movie with the bacteria fit into the ending. it was well made and the acting was great. if you like alien attacks or a lot of action then i suggest you see this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

I try not to think about this movie too much. Too painful...

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

awsome!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2005

good movie

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

Amazing movie! Filled with action and emotion! A little unrealistic but otherwize excellent! *****/***** Way worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2005

was kind of expecting more...but yeh it was okay. Definitely far from awesome.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

War of the Worlds is the best movie I have ever seen! I was totally into it the whole...both times I saw it. Its action drama and comedy...its perfect.i cant wait for the dvd to come out. Justin Chatwin`s hot too.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

Tom Cruise can not act. The directing was good, the movie was good, Tom Cruise was horrible!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

This is by far one of my favorite movies. The acting was superb and as for the graphics,you are lost between reality and special effects. Everyone says its a bad movie because of Tom Cruise. I dont think its because of his acting(which i thought was excelent) but because of all the gossip about him and Katie Holmes. Let go of what you hear outside of the cinema and enjoy the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME IT WAS SOO GOOD I SAW IT WITH MY BOYS IT WAS AWESOME

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

This movie was great, not awesome, but great in the respect of staying true to the storyline. Sure, it`s modernized, and I actually would have preferred it in the same timeframe as the original radio play, but it followed the premise, story and meaning behind the whole story, not a perfect 5 but a close 4. Plus it`s really cool watching people get instantly cremated.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

if people would get used to the idea of filmmakers makeing movies closer to books, maybe they would understand why movies may or may not end the way THEY want them to end!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

I picked stars because this movie is my favorite and I love it so much.... I can`t get enough of it.. I also think that Ray (tom cruise) is hot in the movie and Robbie is hot also.. !~!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

I gave this movie a 2 only because Dakota is wonderful and the cinematography was excellent. The beginning was well done edge of your seat, the middle dragged especially in the house with Tim Robbins (sorry Tim) and the end was completely rushed and disappointing. With so much of the original material to work with I felt ripped off when the credits started rolling. Orson wouldn`t have wanted his work butchered like this was.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

good i guess. it definitely wasn`t the worst movie i`ve ever seen but i was not captivated at all. lacks emotion. or at least it didn`t evoke any in me. maybe it was just too unrealistic, plus i expected better with actors like tom cruise and dakota fanning as the stars.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

This is an excellent movie for those who value good acting and directing. A refreshing change from the cheesy non-intriguing films....held together by bad acting/directing. This is a GREAT movie.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

this movie was so well made. the acting was really good, i`m so buying it when it comes outon dvd.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

First off,watched the movie and thought it was really good but not perfect.Ending kinda weird but its better than you saved the day!If you look at it.Movie would be ugly if it had the same endings as the other alien SCI/Fantasy Movies!Excellent effects and outstanding acting. 4 out of 5

Change Location