Walk the Line

Thank you for rating this movie!

Walk the Line Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 2919 votes and 194 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 75.67%
  • User rating: 4.44 11.39%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.44 1.49%
  • User rating: 4.44 8.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 194

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2011

Great movie - Pheonix does the man in black proud - I hiope he gets back to acting soon. This movie shows what a great talent he is.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

This movie is amazing the movie often reminded me of my life and what my family went through at tme it reminded my of my father other times of my step dad but mainly of my brother in law. Reese Witherspoon became my idol because of this movie she is an amazing actress. hopefully one day i will be as successful as she has

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

Well what can I say. It was "Tumeke!" Too Much, especially Joaquin Phoenix`s singing. He was electrifying.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

It was "Da Bomb"

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

it was the most wondeful movis i have ever seen. and i think joaquin phoenix was great actor plus handsome in evey way a man in black be. he did a great job. know one could have done a better job at this. and the way he sang the song sounded so real . i fell in love with johnny cah all over again.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I really loved the movie and will add to my collection.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

it was a great movie. the actors and actresses did a good job!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

Excellent movie. Both Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon did an amazing job with their roles. The chemistry that the two of them have is amazing and the movie is sure to be a hit!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

I truly enjoyed this movie. The actors were amazing!! I went out and bought it when it came out!Go see it!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

lovely movie,the music was excellent,the actors were excellent, this movie is excellent!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

WATCHED IT TWICE IN 2 NIGHTS, MAIN CHARACTER PARTS WERE PULLED OFF FLAWLESSLY, REESE AND MR. PHOENIX SHOWED MANY TALENTS THAT PUSHED THEM BOTH PAST THE "CUTE" STEREO-TYPE MANY HAD PUT THEM IN.I HOPE THE OSCAR DOESN`T INFLUENCE REESE TO PLAY THE BAD GIRL ROLES AS MOST DO BECAUSE FACE IT WE ALL NEED HER IN THE LIKEABLE PERSON ROLES SHE`S ACCUSTOMED TO. MY ONLY BEEF WITH THE MOVIE IS THEY LIVED MANY YEARS BEYOND THE MOVIE`S END AND ANOTHER FIVE MINUTES OF HOLLYWOOD MAGIC COULD HAVE TOLD SO MUCH MORE OF THE JOHNNY CASH STORY IN THE LATER YEARS. I ALSO DIDN`T THINK ELVIS LOOKED OR SOUNDED BELIEVABLE. STILL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2006

Walk the line was one of the best movies I have ever saw. Joaquin Pheonix was should of won an award. He was the best.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

it`s a pretty realistic description of Johnny Cash`s life however it did not show anything of his later years

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

Walk the Line was superb.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

Joaquin Pheonix was robbed at the oscars. That`s all I have to say.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

Reese Witherspoon could sing! Who knew? It was a great performance from the whole cast. Joaquin Phoenix and Reese had great chemistry when performing together.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

Girls, interrupted was the first James Mangold movie i had encountered. It was good. And Mangold has worked out the theme of this movie just as beautiful and smooth and natural and it clicks!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

Excellent movie, I felt Joaquin`s sincerity, passion of life and devotion in his role. Wonderful actor and specially talented one. Great set up and story. Thank you for this site. Joan

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

it was excellent and i am 13 and i loved it. it was very inspirational and yeah there isn`t another movie like it, when my mum and i went to it i thought it was going to be crap but it was sensational and yeah i would love to go and see it again if i could

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

Great Acting!!! Great Movie!!! I am now going to listen more to all of Johnny Cash`s songs.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

Reese Witherspoon is a great singer and i think she should become one. I loved all of her songs she sang in the movie she sounds like she has been singing forever.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

I loved the way Reese and Joaquin worked together. They made the movie look so real. I love Reese, she is a good actress. Thankyou, Tammy

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

I loved it! I never really expected a lot of things as well...so I learned a lot. Joaquin Pheonix and Reese Witherspoon were awesome!!! They sing really good as well. Reese deserved that oscar and Joaquin should`ve as well. 5/5!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Joaquin Phoenix was fantastic in the film!His voice and his acting were BRILLIANT! I`d just like to say CONGRATULATIONS and thanks for making us enjoy with this great film about Johnny Cash.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

It made me feel like i can write my music even more better now, that I know that John cash is my hope and inspiration to my dreams,good job everyone on making this movie, there are alot of people out there feeling the same way as me, thank you for making this movie. Mary-anne F.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

I was blown away by the performances of both Juaqin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon. Who knew they could both sing like that?!!!! Great movie!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

Fantastic movie with wonderful acting.....loved it

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

this movie was so true to the point,johnny cash was my insperational point that night i watched it,now i feel i can do better with my song writing in my future,he gave me hope and inspired my dreams as well. this movie moved me in ah spirital way,there are no words to tell the world how johnny cash can change ah persons life with his music}}}.mary!ford,...thankyou johnny cash.we will always remeber you in ower hearts.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

it made me feel like i can write my music even more better now ,that i know that john cash is my hope and insperation to my dreams,good jobe everyone on making this movie,there is alot of people out there feeling the same way as me,thankyou for making this movie.mary-anne ford

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

I love it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

I truly feel that Joaquin Phoenix did an outstanding job in portraying Johnny Cash. I "LOVE" the CD and had to go and purchase the original soundtrack. I can not beleive he did not win an Oscar for Best Actor. My husband and I were not big fans of Johnny Cash, but after watching the movie we have become so. We have seen Mr. Phoenix in several movies and honestly enjoy his acting. He is becoming one of our "favorite" actors...and we are much older than he is!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

We just loved the movie as we are both fans of Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

I loved the movie "Walk the Line"! I am a Johnny Cash fan and a Jaoquin Pheonix fan. Both Jaoqine and Reese put on a great performance. I say it should win an Oscar.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

Being a big fan of Johnny Cash I thought it was an excellent movie and the stars did a great preformance in their leading rolls.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

this movie is absolutly incredible!! I definatly would recommend this to anyone even if you don`t know who Jonny Cash is!! Amazing, great story, great everything!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Walk the line is the greatest movie of all time!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

WOW! that is all I can say..

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

OMG...... can someone say "Oscar".... I think Joaquin should win for sure!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

I liked Walk the Line. Joaquin and Reese did a wonderful job of playing Johnny and June Carter Cash. I am going to buy Walk the on DVD this Tuesday Feb. 28th, 2006. Walk the Line is the best movie I have seen this year. I am glad that Reese and Joaquin won. Walk the Line is My favorite Joaquin and Reese movie.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

WOW THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN! AT FIRST, I ONLY WENT CUZ MY BOYFRIEND DRAGGED ME ALONG, (I HATED COUNTRY) BUT NOW SINCE I SAW IT I AM A TOTAL JOHNNY CASH FREAK! AWESOME MOVIE, WATCH IT WHOEVER`S READING THIS! WATCH IT LIKE 10 TIMES IT IS AWESOME! I HATED COUNTRY NOW I LOVE IT! SO IF YOU HATE COUNTRY, YOU`LL LOVE IT AFTER AND IF YOU LOVE COUNTRY, YOU`LL LOVE IT EVEN MORE! IT ROCKED! AAAHHH!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

Great movie even my boyfriend liked it !

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

it was splended

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

it was the best movie i`ve ever seen and its better then any other movies........ and i loved the songs so much and the whole movie tooo

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Joaquin Phoenix was amazing and he nailed the role of Johnny Cash. I fell in love with Joaquin all over again!!! Also Reese was wonderful as June. A great movie! I could see it over and over!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

THE BEST ACTOR OF ALL TIME I LOVED ITTTTTT!!!!! IF WOULD BE A SHAME IF HE DOESNT WIN AN OCSAR

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

one of the best movies i have seen in a really long time, will definately buy it when its avail on DVD

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

I`m still intrigued by what I saw yesterday in the cinema. This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. Both Phoenix and Witherspoon are very attractive persons and moreover have wonderful voices.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT TO WATCH IT OVER AND OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

Excellent movie................one of the best movies of the year. The singing was amazing and the acting has top notch.....Oscar material for both actors. I would recommend anyone to go see this movie............

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

Wow!!! This is the most amazing movie I have seen in a long time. It`s very rare for movies to have such an incredibly strong impact, but this movie moved me beyond words. The two lead actors were just incredible and so believable. This is definately one to add to the collection. The best of the best.

Change Location