W.

Thank you for rating this movie!

W. Movie Poster

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 221 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.62 9.57%
  • User rating: 3.62 8.51%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.96%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2012

outstanding movie!

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2010

Liberal propaganda, portrays Bush as a childish idiot. The man, love him or hate him, was charming, intelligent, and a gifted politician who could destroy any one of you crybaby libs in a battle of wits or debate. It did no any justice to make this movie.... Serious.... doodles in the oval office.... come on people. use your heads.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

Stone shoould have taken a stand one way or another.W was the worst President in history,one of the most despised political figures in the history of the world,an ignorant drunk used as a puppet by very powerful people who wanted more power,who nearly destroyed our great country.A fool right up there with Stalin when it comes to his crimes against humanity...in the film,he simply comes off looking like some dumb,misunderstood whiner.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2009

An intimate portrait of a very intimate man. *****

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

This movie was ooodles of fun! Makes one nostalgic for the Bush Administration.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

what an awesome film!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

5 stars!!!!! You come out of this movie loving Bush even more than when you sat down!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2008

Sensitive and inspirational, W. is the one movie not to be missed this year.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Celebrate Thanksgiving with America's First Family.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

Riveting bio of the Commander-in-Chief.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

Lets glorify a facist, greedy war monger. George W. Bush is a monster to be shunned for eternity, not idolized. Stupid movie, studid idea, gong show on all levels.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

whoa buddy america's greatest president?? your kidding right?

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2008

Solid film bio of America's greatest president. I give it five stars.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

Can I give a minus rating - poor subject matter and boring boring movie I feel a bit dirty from watching it.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

SO GOOD

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

Compelling stuff, but did anyone else find themselves getting a bit queasy watching the most powerful man in the world sitting on the throne?

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

great movie

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Support for the Bush Administration may have waned in recent months, but director Oliver Stone has still managed to craft an immensely satisfying bio-pic of America's heroic Commander-in-Chief that leaves the viewer in shock and awe.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Great movie about The Decider. 5/5

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

The funniest movie of the year! Zany and inspired!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

pretty boring. horrible impression of Condoleza Rice and Collin Powell. I expected to learn more about his personal life and family upbringing but did not get that. My view of George W. Bush before the movie was a pathetic man and that has not changed.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

While impressed with several performances (Brolin, Dreyfus, Burnsyn), I couldn't help feeling that the movie was a bit of a cop-out. Mr. Stone needed to take a stand on whether Bush is a raving lunatic or a victim of circumstance, and he comes out short on either end. We all know George W. Bush is the worst president in the history of the USA, but nobody wants to say it out loud. Years from now everyone will want to know "What the hell were they thinking??".

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

Elizabeth Banks is sure to get an Oscar nomination for her wonderful work here.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

AMAZING! Brolin captures everything about Bush: his swagger, his determination, and his sexiness!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

A special movie about a very special man.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

Perfect movie for the perfect idiot..5/5

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

I found it actually kind of boring...and funny because I couldn't believe that he actually said and did the things portrayed in the movie. I found the movie a little slow though, it's more of a rental I'd say.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Insightful film. I learned a lot about the man and his family. Worth seeing. Brolin delivers in the role as George W. Bush.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

lacked focus. boring. fell asleep twice (and i'm a politcs junke!!!)

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

A very smart and engaging movie.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

Josh Brolin rocks as "W" but I found myself wondering why I was interested in this movie about a buffoon who single handedly destroyed the American Empire. It was truly uneventful. And I too drifted off into REM landed more than twice.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

very worthwhile movie, an intelligent one finally - showed Bush the way we know he is - should never have been President! In reality as well as in the movie, the U.S. has admitted oil was the real reason for invading Iraq - glad to see it for all to finally understand. Colin Powell has now shown his integrity in real life today, as well.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

Time to retire Oliver. signed.......GWH

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

A Great Movie.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Sensitive and affectionate film bio of the sitting U.S. president details his triumphs over adversity and celebrates his many historic accomplishments. This is bravura filmmaking from Oliver Stone, a cinematic testament to the resilience of the human spirit. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

believe it or not when i was 10 years old i saw Goonies and thought josh brolin was going to be big and that has finally come to fruition, what a fantastic actor!!! to bad the movie was mediocre. N.D

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

i fell asleep twice

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

well done for what it was. Really showed that W is just a sad, dumb man who surrounded himself with the wrong people. A little slow

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I found this movie very interesting to watch. I am not a Bush fan, however, I believe I gained a little more insight to his life. Reviewers are saying this filn portrays Bush in a sympathetic light, but I did not observe this while watching the movie. Interesting, very good performances. Josh Brolin is excellent and will surely garner an Oscar nomination. Go see it.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I wasn't sure what to make of the film. None of the actors were impressive...including the story line. Keep your money!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

very entertaining

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

amazing movie this movie should not be missed, it really brings the truth to the table, we the human race are screwed.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

This man has been a private citizen, a governor, and a war hero. Stone hasn't created a film worthy of the man. 1/5

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

As usual, Stone distorts the facts wildly to the detriment of his subject. Bush deserves better.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

A perfect 10! The ROCKY of political bio-pics!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Uplifting drama cements George W.'s place in history; I was rooting for him all the way!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

We won't see a more inspiring movie this year. 10+

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

The story itself has some frankly unbelieveble sequences. W's divine inspiration while jogging after a night of indulgent boozing...........c'mon! The portrayal of Condi Rice is more Olive Oil than Secretary of State. This is what a big budget gets you. Time to hang it up Oliver Stone et al.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

After seeing this movie I have a new understanding of the man and can see myself voting for McCain.

Change Location