Vantage Point

Thank you for rating this movie!

Vantage Point Movie Poster

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 294 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 32.39%
  • User rating: 3.38 22.54%
  • User rating: 3.38 14.08%
  • User rating: 3.38 12.68%
  • User rating: 3.38 18.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2010

the story line was okay and the acting was good.... but i slept through the movie twice.... got tierd of watching the same scenes over and over again!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

Awesome! My boyfriend and I LOVED it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2008

Okay a little spoiler but the main character gets pinned between a wall and a semi-stuck, shot, goes through an explosion, runs a lot, falls and jumps and stuff like that, and all he gets is a scratch on his cheek?... yeah Very repetitive VERY VERY VERY repetive... I give you props that it wasn't predictable though.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2008

Very repetitive and not very interesting.Any movie that has a 1o minute car chase is in trouble.Very unbelievable and a waste of many good actors.(William Hurt,Forrest Whittaker...What were you guys thinking?Easy payday?)Dennis Quaid is the lead and is adequate in a role that could be playecd by anybody.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2008

omg i can i believe i wasted my omney to see this money so not what i expected i can never see it again ever

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

LOVED IT !! Fast, intense, intelligent. Great surprise plot developments right until the end. Each replay of the events from a different perspective revealed important new information. Even the fast rewinds of events made things more high speed and intense. Great chase scenes at the end. Definitely a movie to see in a theatre, not on DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

I loved this movie. Even when it was getting repetitive and losing interest something completely unexpected and exciting happens to keep you hooked. I don't even like thriller movies.. recommend for everyone.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2008

I really liked this movie. I thought it was great seeing the samething through a bunch of other peoples eyes. You see how others preceive the same situation so differently.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

This movie is not even worth this one star. The premise of the movie is good but it was poorly done. There are so many loop holes in the story, so many unnecessary unconnected characters, and so many unrealistic depictions. Just how much longer will Americans play the heroes that can save everyone without get even a little dust on their secret service agents’ suits? Big explosions yet so amateur. This movie was the biggest waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

loved it...finally a movie where you are not spoon fed everything.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2008

It was INCREDIBLE at the begining but then it started to get a little boring, but i would recomend, amazing.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

starts out as an awesome movie but completely loses it towards the end. movie also seems as if its unfinished or missing something. worth seeing but not in theatres

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2008

really worth seeing, very well acted, believable, told in a great way as it revisits the event from different viewpoints...the last few minutes are quite tense as a little girl is standing in the middle of the road during a chase scene...will she or wont she get hit??? go see it.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2008

BEST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN YEARS!! This movie is pure gold! Amazing Cast, Amazing Story Line, Amazing Cinematography, JUST AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Emotional and so fanatstique, worth the $10.95

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

I really enjoyed this movie... Seeing it from each persons vantage point was quite clever and interesting.. I would recommend this to everyone to see...

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

I'm sure when the studio received the script they were excited and couldn't wait to get it on the screen. However, i think they might have moved to fast. Great story laughable execution. This movie had so much potential, the audience was actually laughing at one point...needless to say no editing awards will be given out here.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

don't waste ur money

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

This film is broken up into two....the first 45 minutes get quite repetitive after two "vantage points" (there are four in total) which leads it to be a tad on the boring and irritating side. However, the last 45 minutes are extrememly entertaining once the stories start coming together. Incredible action and very intense! Don't be expecting much plot from this one because many questions are not answered. Take it for what it is.....an action film.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

It was great!! Wasn't surprised by the way it kept going back to the beginning to see each persons point of view - and each time you got see more of what happened - intriguing!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

amazing movie

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Some major plot is missing in this one

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

It was pretty good overall, and it kept me on the edge pretty much throughout. The action was great, and the twists and turns where done very well...keeping you guessing till the shocking end! One thing I disliked about this film was the point it kept rewending to the beginning, telling each persons point of view which got a bit boring. Other than that, everything was great, including the acting, the immense suspence and tension, as well a provocative stroyline! A definite nail-biter, 4 stars!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Entertaining enough, but some of the WORST acting I've seen from what one would think is a fairly talented cast.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

great action movie. well worth the time and money.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

This movie was filmed in the same kind of way that "Crash" was a few years ago. Lots of different pieces of the movie that come together in the end. I enjoyed this movie immensely, yeah they cycled back enough to provoke a few chuckles, and the car-chase was painful to watch spotless cars after a massive collision. Aside from that, the story was VERY well played out, with great acting from Dennis Quaid and Forest Whitaker. Honestly people, STOP trying to compare entertainment with real-life you'll NEVER be happy that way! 4-Stars

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

I think the movie can be filmed a lot better. Too many rewinds made viewers disliked the movie. I would say 2 rewinds would be max but 6 rewinds, that was awfully a lot.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

Horribly confusing movie, very difficult to follow. Definitely would not suggest going to see it. There are about 3 excieting points in the movie, but the rest is a definite dud. Stupid ending, and when they keep going back to see the other view points of the characters you are basically watching the same thing over and over for 45 minutes with no deeper insight. Fantastic actors, with nothing to work with. Unfortunately many of the audience laughed at points that werent funny, it was cheesy at times and redundant. Basically, save your money. If you are really curious to watch it, rent it when it comes out. Its a HUGE disappointment.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

HAHAHA! I am not laughing at the movie but at the people who wasted 90 miniutes of their life. Why do they pay to see movies like these when they know it's going to suck. 1 Star.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

it started off pretty well and i was into it and then it repeated so many times.. 7 was a bit much 3 would have been better. second half is super boring .it was like watching an episode of 24. lame and same old crap cinematography and effects were good. plot could have been better

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

really, really good...and by good, I mean terrible.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

The movie begins and rewinds to reveal the perspective of another character too many times. It becomes tedious to watch. The final chase scene becomes amusing as the main character's car keeps getting hit and recovering with barely a scratch. The acting was quite poor in some scenes.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

Incredible. But not in a good way.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

Good movie, reminds me of De Palma movies were the story is retold from different angles with different theories, or, like Taratino, where seemingly different characters doing different things suddenly meet by happenstance and interact. Although, after a few rewinds it gets annoying to see a ‘similar’ scene replayed again and again – there was an audible groan from the audience after the 3rd rewind. It’s like a roller coaster ride where you experience a few similar loops in a row, but then the last half of the ride is worth it. Hand held camera footage is very minimal and not an issue, unlike other reviewers who said it made them ‘dizzy’. Overall quite good, and a plausible plot. Intriguing

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

got me a little dizzy and nauseous but good movie... creative directing...

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

They took one hour of film and replayed the same seens over and over and over (about eight times) to stretch out to a two hour film.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

Do not view this movie if you have been drinking or are otherwise disoriented. The flashbacks keep your head spinning. The ending was a little cliche but certainly entertaining as a movie.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

wow!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

Keeps repeating itself, but not in a good way.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

This movie is conditioning you for what's going to happen when Obama is president. Wake up!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

a passable effort ... though the rewind and replay game became tired after a while, and the car chase dragged and dragged on, its still better than 90 percent of the slag that's in the theaters now.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

loved the different perspectives only one i felt that wasnt needed was the little girls. but so much happens in those 23min its great to see it from different views. Something new and different if you watch alot of movies

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

Good action movie with and original presentation of the story.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

The first 60 mins. are entertaining at best, after that the movie completely falls apart as both the acting and writing are stretched so thin that the movie becomes laughable.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Great movie. Would recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Good idea however the story was disapointing.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Very original and fast paced. Great car chase scene. Several really good twists throughout movie. This IS the type of movie you want to see is the theatre. Big screen, Big Sound, and non-stop Action!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Good Except For Sigourney Weaver

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Great cast and it moved along well, but it was like Groundhog Day. I was also nauseated when I left the theatre with the "shakey" cam and tight shots. Wait for DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Interesting perspective for sure about how we see things depending on our points of view.Curiously at the same time new information just came out about the Kenndy assassination. Certainly the director uses an old technique in a new way to carry a plot that otherwise would have looked alot like many other whodonits. Good acting helps with an inprobable yet entertaining ending. If you leave for a bathroom break, stay there as you will be lost for sure.No one will remember this movie in 6 months other than the lesson it reiterates about human fallibility.Go see it

Change Location