Vanilla Sky

Thank you for rating this movie!

Vanilla Sky Movie Poster

2.35 / 5

User rating: 2.35

Based on 10580 votes and 222 reviews


  • User rating: 2.35 21.84%
  • User rating: 2.35 4.40%
  • User rating: 2.35 11.47%
  • User rating: 2.35 11.07%
  • User rating: 2.35 51.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 222

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

WOW a sensational film. An amazing script by Cameron Crowe

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

It makes you think

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Well i think the acting of all actors were phenomenon!!! Especially Tom`s personage makes you swallow in a psychic ocean...Really, for watching time period i felt myself like David Aames(Tom Cruise).The theme was completely confusing person`s feelings and WELL DONE!!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

One of the most gripping, fantastic movies of all time!!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

I watched this movie on TV and even then I regreted it. What a waste of my time.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2005

vanilla sky probes into the mind far more than any movie of its time. in all honesty i found myself frozen in awe at the intricate amount of detail put into the film. anyone who thinks less of the film should take time out to realize the subtlety and boldness profoundly intertwined within every single scene.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

vanilla sky is a great movie. who knows? maybe all you who thinks that the movie is bad would be the firsts to have an insurance policy like david aames. and tom chooses the right films! minority report is great too. those twisted films are really great that you would need to have an intelligent mind to understand. sorry for those no-brainers who don`t understand the film. butterfly effect, the jacket, the island were also such hits! -stardnalu

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

I can only say two things about Tom Cruise. He`s an OKAY actor, not great, but he always makes bad choices about which movies to be in.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

VANILLA SKY EXPLORED THE MULTIFACETED COMPLEXITIES OF HUMAN THOUGHT, IT WAS A TRUELY GREAT FILM.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

FANATASTIC! VANILLA SKY 2-WHEN?

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

This is one of Tom Cruise`s WORST movies ever. Not because I didn`t understand, because the story was just so stupid. I`m so ashamed of him, you can do so much better Tom! The Last Samurai was AWSOME.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

liouuuuuuuuzers, this movie is great i own it on DVD and everytime i watch it i discover something new...lots of ethics, moral... it needs an intensive use of your brain otherwise you won`t get it. This movie should be watched at least 2 times bcse from the first time, you gon`t get it! By the way, the producer is a genius.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2004

ive watched it so many times. Every action in it has a second meaning. It is the movie of my life.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

VANILLA SKY IS SO INVENTIVE AND SEXY! TOM CRUISE AND CAMERON DIAZ LIGHT UP THE SCREEN WITH THEIR CHEMISTRY!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2003

how can Vanilla Sky suck? the movie isn`t that hard to get.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2003

o man...this movie was riduculosly stupid

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

Worst MOvie Ever

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2003

it`s really boring unless you really put your mind into the movie and taste what it`s all about.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

it sux

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2002

It was such an honest and beautiful movie. I loved it.For any of you that did not like it, really read into it next time and realize what it is really about.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2002

science fiction is meant to be like this. if you liked it, read a Robert Heinleim novel, see Minority Report, and stop taking life too seriously.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2002

to much info

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

i think this movie is very good and beautiful

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

totally messed up, if one wants to see a good tom cruise movie, go see Minorty Report, now THATS a FANTASTIC movie

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

An original! Alot of people didn`t really like this movie, but I thought that it was pretty brilliant! It was to hard to figure out what the whole movie was based on until the end, but at the end you realize everything that was going on the whole time. It is a very unique perception of the future.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

meh, it wasn`t brilliant and i know that for a fact. all around it was a moderate achievment. two things thrown together in one movie. nice ending ending

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

A very creative, well done movie. Tom Cruise did his best work to date in this movie. It is not a movie that can be enjoyed when you are not in the mood to think. In order to understand all the nuances, you must see it a few times. If you can identify with the main character (as I can since I am 33 years old, and have been stalked by a psycho) it can be a very meaningful movie.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2002

Brilliant film, a mental pabulum for intellectuals. The emotions will jump from hate to love and back very dinamically, the events turn quite surprisely mixing dream and reality. From those movies that in the end you finally have the clear picture and you want to see it again with another eyes. Also actors are great. Cruise and Cruz looks great :).

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

it was a heavy movie! too much info.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

W-A-S-T-E/O-F/T-I-M-E

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2002

Vanilla Sky was creative in keeping the audience`s attention by making it very unpredictable. If only by the end it had not turned into a whole different movie, it would have been a better film. Everyone I know that have seen the movie, including myself, were very dissapointed with the ending of Vanilla Sky.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

This is a movie for people who like to use their minds, their intellect and who are unafraid to delve into emotions - their own and those of others. It is for people who like a challenge, who have inquisitive minds, and who are willing to reflect on other peoples works and messages. To have a jist of this movie, you must have lived a little, felt a lot and have some kind of awareness of your own subconscious and how it affects your actions, your feelings, your overall health and your life. This is not for people who live in bubbles, who are afraid to feel, to probe, to question, and who can`t take a minute to reflect on things. For m

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

excellent, excellent film.. one of the best movies ive ever seen! only someone with intellect could enjoy a flick like this....that cuts out most people.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

It was a good movie despite two major (MAJOR) flaws: 1) Very poorly casted 2) Cameron Crowe is an AWFUL director. The entire movie was good, once you caught on to the dream/reality switch, and the ending was fantastic, but Tom Cruise does a poor job (Christian Bale, for example, would have been better), and Cameron Diaz and Penelope Cruz are nothing to write home about. Also, Crowe`s tendency to cram music and music references (a pointless conversation about the Beatles) into every two minutes of the movie crosses the line from enhancement to distraction.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

I think that people that don`t like this movie don`t like it because they just don`t understand it. It`s a complexe movie and I think that it`s brilliant!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

i loved when cameron ate vanilla icecream

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2002

It`s one of the movies that keeps you watching cause you can`t figure out where it is going. You are intrigued to watch more and more of it. And then there is the ending. That leaves you sitting on the couch saying, "that`s what the story was about?". It isn`t bad but I did lose 2 hours of my life watching a movie that I came out of not knowing anything more than I knew before I watched it.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

obviously not for dumb viewers.. Wow.. made me really think about life, reality.. Like MATRIX, with a love story.. Loved it.. Can`t wait for the DVD..

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

It was the worst movie i have ever seen and i will not recommed it to anyone else!!!!!!! From the vanilla sky hater

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2002

Cruise`s character describes how lead guitarist George Harrison is his favorite Beatle. With Harrison suddenly dying so close to the release date of the film, Cruise and Crowe considered scrapping the line. They later decided against the idea, feeling

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

Anyone with a negative outlook on this movie abviously wasn`t paying attention, or missed the point of the story completely...because i was absolutely rivited by both the plot and of course by the lovely lady Cruz (I hope i didn`t spell that wrong)

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

Cruise`s character describes how lead guitarist George Harrison is his favorite Beatle. With Harrison suddenly dying so close to the release date of the film, Cruise and Crowe considered scrapping the line. They later decided against the idea, feeling

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

Tom is amazing and Cameron Diaz and Penelope Cruz are amazing looking!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

you need to be on your game i loved this movie

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

Great begining but fizzled at the end. Could have been a great movie except for the last 1/2 hour or so.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

AWESOME!!!!!!:>

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

This is a ridiculous remake of Abre Los Olhos, originally done in Spanish. That movie was a bit over-long (where was the editor when we needed him/her!) but otherwise the Spanish version was good- very thought-provoking. Mr. Cruise should put away his flame-red shopping cart - it is sooo obvious he is out shopping for an Oscar. How about taking some acting lessons and actually earning an Oscar? I will be forever disgusted with him after that awful performance in Magnolia. Of course he cried so bitterly during the death scene. Even he couldn`t stand his own performance!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

I bet some as____e is theperson who wrote "Go watch StarWars Geek"

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

What a waste of two hours!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

The only time that i slept during a movie, was when i went for this absolute garbage.

Change Location