Underworld: Rise of the Lycans

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 764 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 65.46%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.44%
  • User rating: 4.06 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.21%
  • User rating: 4.06 16.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

Way better than the second film

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

great presquel!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

Nothing special about this film. Standard money making prequel...

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

This was not to bad. The reason is that if I didn't see the 1st & 2nd maybe I would have enjoyed this one much better. I believe that thier should be one more seen the one that leads up too the 1st move.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2009

very good moive and I hope there will be more!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Just as good as the first two.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

The movie was off the chain, like the 1st 2, love this 1....the politics, sex, business aspects of the movie were good as it gets....waiting for a follow up!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

The special effects were terrible. I got dragged there by my boy friend and his friends, they were all fans of the first 2 movies, we all left the theater horribly dissapointed

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

Good one, Could be better.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

Worst prequel ever. Don't see it.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

Great Movie

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

best of all the underworld movies. fast moving and great fight scenes. loved it

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2009

God...what a ride. I was skeptical about her, but she is fantastic. This movie is fantastic...feels like they're pounding the ground under your feet.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

Wicked!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

it was amazing. i love it a lot. i hope they'll make more new ones coming out soon.i can't wait to see more. the movie was so amazing, time flew by so fast, by the time it was over, i realized i didn't have even a moment to be bored at all. thank you so much for making this kind of movie. again, what more can i say about it, except it was amazing through out the whole movie and i just love it, love it,love it!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

loved it. Im a huge underworld fan.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Just as good as the first one, seamlessly blends the storyline together.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

Very impressive and was quite interested throughout. The prelude information to the first 2 movies was fantastic. Went out and bought the original 2 movies right after seeing this one.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

So freaking good!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

A brilliant and well-formed prequel to the Underworld Trilogy. Underworld fans will not be disappointed; Bill Nighy never disapponts and Michael Sheen is superb, as always.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

If you do not enjoy fantasy there is no pointing in going to see this movie. However, for fans of the Underworld movies I would recommend you go see it! The movie gives you a whole new perspective on the entire lycan vs. vampire war and you find out some answers to questions left unanswered in the other movies. This movie was MUCH better than the 2nd one, but of course not as good as the first movie.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

If you did not like the first two movies, do not go and see the third and darn well dont waste anyone elses time with negative ratings.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Great movie. Makes me want to rent the first 2 and watch them again.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

Awesome -- hot, sexy, intense -- nice work everyone involved !

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

Loved it, I've always wondered what it would be like to exploit the story before the story.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

It's a good movie, being a prequel and knowing what will happen is kind of a disadvantage, but a quality extension to the series still.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

I love underworld 3 more than 1 and 2.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

If they released another 10 more movies in this series, I'd watch everyone twice! I love it that much! A must see!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

Okay please dont listen to all these other yahoos who said this movie is bad, this is one of the best movies i have seen in a long time and i am a movie fanatic. If you liked the other two underworlds and this type of genre you will LOVE this one.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

This movie was by far the best of the series. It was actually one of the best vampire/ werewolf movies i've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Good movie, if you like underworld, you will like this movie. enough said..

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Underworld:Rise Of The Crap

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Very good movie, mainly just an overview of the backstory between Sonya and Lucian, since some parts are already shown in the other underworld movies.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

It was ok. If you like the series then go see it. Not the best in the series. Which means it is good.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Wicked cool!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

l like it they could of messed it up by putting different ppl but they didn't l think it was one of the good movies that they made thrids of

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

Great movie overall. The animation used was sort of out of date, and you could tell it was a low-budget movie, but it was worth the ticket price all together. It's a great movie to see with friends, girl/boy friend anyone, except little kids... A lot of gore, and what seemed to be a really awkward sex-scene, this movie is still great. If you like Underworld, or just heard of it now, go watch it asap.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

The best underworld by far.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

I don't care what critics say, this movie was awsome, easily the best in the series!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

Great entertainment...a must see if you like this genre

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

I feel asleep during this movie.. Enough said!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

Explains The Story More Than The Other Two

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

I generally don't go to see, Vampire / Werewolf / Scary Movies, but a friend wanted to see this movie so I went. I must say it was surprisingly a very good movie; visual and special effects were great, not too much blood or gore. It kept my interest and the story line was pretty good. The morphing scenes from human to werewolf were incredible, and the werewolves themselves were super cool. Even if you’re not a fan of so called Horror movies, this one would be a good one to see anyway.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

very eye-rolling

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

confuzing,very confusing

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

Not academy award winning but it was fun. Filled in some of the blanks from 1+2.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

Total crap...if you like watching movies filmed in the dark..you might like it...

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

the best movie

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

Raises the bar for fantasy films.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

AWESOME!!!

Change Location