Unbroken

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 638 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 67.48%
  • User rating: 4.32 16.26%
  • User rating: 4.32 5.69%
  • User rating: 4.32 1.63%
  • User rating: 4.32 8.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 122

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2016

A great suspenseful movie, a great story

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2016

Inspiring story - well done movie!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2015

Amazing man, well done

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2015

Great movie. Angelina Jolie did a great job of producing it. Read the book too!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2015

TRUE HERO!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2015

Excellent movie

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2015

Excellent movie worth watching, shows the horror of war that was endured by the soldiers.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2015

A little "draggie" in places, but definitely worth seeing. One of the better ones.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Exciting to watch on the edge of the seat movie kept you wondering if he would survive.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2015

An amazing, true story that's a testament to perseverance and the human spirit!! A rare gem of movie making that's an instant classic.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2015

Unbroken was so realistic that at times it was difficult to watch. It was long but needed to be. The part in flashback explained how Louis could endure such brutality. The story in the life raft also was very realistic and showed the hardship of 45 days and then to be taken prisoners of war. There is irony in that they made through the bombing but then had to be rescued themselves on the rescue mission. Angelina Jolie should have been nominated for best director and there should have been best actor and best supporting actor nomination.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2015

Great film, Jack O'Connell puts forward an honest performance as Louis Zamperini. For her first feature length film this a fantastic achievement by Angelina Jolie.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2015

Fantastic movie.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

THIS WAS A GREAT MOVIE VERY INFORMATIVE SINCE IT WAS A TRUE STORY.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2015

This was a really good movie. It did bring up a lot of emotions, I had an Uncle that was a POW in WWII. We saw it at the theater and will rent it to watch again.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

The story alone is extraordinary, the will to live is amazing.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2015

Very moving

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

A truly inspirational movie! I don't think I even heard 1 swear word. And no sex too. A good clean inspirational movie. 10 out of 10. A must see!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2015

Poor acting. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2015

Excellent movie!! Well done!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2015

Exciting to watch on the edge of the seat movie kept you wondering if he would survive.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2015

Can't believe that this movie was shunned at the Golden Globes and the Academy Awards... it deserves a nomination.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2015

it captured my heart, and was very emotional. it showed the struggle, and what this man went through for all that time. it was very very well done and magnificent, and I think that everyone should be inspired by this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2015

Great movie that shows the struggle and perseverance of the soldiers in WW2 and the actors play the roles very well to show this which is why this movie is so good. I would see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2015

Great Movie! Well done Angelina; said that it did not even got nomination; Sorry Angelina Jolie, if they had their yes closed; Your movie should've got a Oscar; I give it a 5 Star!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

no depth, poor acting, unnecessary prolonged violence, weak characters and writing.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

poorly done, sorry I waisted 2 hours on this. Both the Holywood Foreign Press (Globe Awards) and the Academy Awards didn't nominate the movie or any of the actors, no wonder

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

Absolutely awful. There was a surprising lack of character development for such a long film. I laughed in moments where I should have been crying... Sign of a poorly done film. It's a shame because I'm sure the story is extremely touching in actuality.. Would have made a good documentary. And lastly.. An Italian immigrant would never mispronounce the word GNOCCHI.. Come on Angelina!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2015

I expected to feel emotionally beaten up watching and did; however the movie was so well done the time flew by and only realized the length checking the time when we left the theatre. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2015

Too long in the Japanese prison. Makes me feel happy bout the atomic bombs though.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2015

Great job the kind of movie we need not all swearing not just blood & guts & body count* Great Job Angelina. No gay stuff. Its too bad Louie didn't get to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2015

Great movie. For being a longer show time, it sure didn't feel like it when we were watching it. Love movies based on true stories and war time.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2015

Excellent!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2015

It was a hard watch in some ways due to the harshness of war. It speaks to endurance, perseverance and forgiveness.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2015

The Hollywood Foreign Press didn't like Unbroken, my guess neither will the Academy Awards

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2015

I saw this piece of violent trash and wondered why the high ratings PS...Angelina Jolie was apparently hurt by the Golden Globe Awards snub last Sunday...not a mention...not a references nothing!!! When asked the Hollywood Foreign Press said "the film wasn't quite good enough to warrant a nomination"...it just shows you that because it's popular doesn't mean it's good!!!!...I guess there is a large audience for violence...$$$$...sigh...

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2015

Exceptional!! I was totally involved throughout the entire show. Extreme emotion shown with little or no foul language. It left me beyond words to describe this experience. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2015

The fact that it was based on a true story made the film that much more appealing. Acting was good, realistic.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2015

Best movie I've seen in a very long time. Watched many interviews with Angelina Jolie before going. Can't say enough about this masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

This movie is inspirational movie for all ages.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2015

Haven't enjoyed a movie that much in a while.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

This was a difficult movie to watch... but excellent in every way! The acting was superlative, completely engaging! The story is based on truth and very important for all of us to remember as we give lip-service to our blessings. Very powerful... totally riveting!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2015

Amazing movie about human resilience. The actors were very good at portraying the agony of war.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

The story of Louie Zamperini is brilliantly told here! It is engaging throughout, horrifying in places but always an inspiration of the power of the human spirit. Every aspect of this movie from acting, directing and writing to filming, scenery and realism are stunning. Very few movies make we want to leave the theatre wanting to research more about the story but this wetted my appetite to learn all I could about Mr. Zamperini. Interestingly most of what I found was exactly as portrayed in the movie = well done!! There are many good movies out right now but you will do yourself a disservice if you miss this one on the big screen/sound - it deserves both and your 2+ hours.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2015

Awesome. Couldn't stop watching.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2015

If you can take it, Unbroken will lift you like the classics of adventure cinema.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2015

Amazing movie. Some scenes hard to watch. A must see movie!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2015

Angelina did a great job on this movie. Right from start to finish it had my attention. The acting was right on. Eating the raw sea food was a part I had to cover my eyes but was very real. Excellent. My friend and I were definitely Thumbs UP.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2015

Some of the family scenes appeared familiar and to me were lacking something… however the war and concentration camp scenes were riveting and well acted.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2015

A must go see. Jolie has become such a wonderful director.

Change Location