Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 889 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 72.16%
  • User rating: 4.22 8.25%
  • User rating: 4.22 3.78%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.37%
  • User rating: 4.22 14.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2013

Everything with "Tyler Perry" in front of it needs to be burned at over 600 degrees to ensure it's complete destruction. He consistently produces the worst quality entertainment in the western world.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

Another comedy classic from Tyler Perry! You're fooling yourself if you don't believe there's a Madea in EVERY family! Wow, I just couldn't stop laughing!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

This was incredible!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

i would like to say, that there are no word`s to describe this movie. because it touched my heart in so many ways. i was mentally abused comming up myself. and when you watch tyler perry`s movies they just make you laugh and feel so good about yourself. i would like to say that it is about time that someone came up with black movies that describes a real true strong family.ihave enjoyed all of tyler perry`s plays,and will continue to buy them.i am so glad that they are being put to movies also.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

This was an awesome movie,, We drove around each video store to get one , not in - wait for a while - back later- well we just went to all the little stores until we found one --Yahoo. I enjoyed the whole script. From the funny parts, the young ladies being violation, especially to black women ( eye opener again to ladies) the solving as my lete Mom would say , The tide always turns. But to Cicely Tyson for the words of wisdom that we have to have a recall in our lives to bring us back to earth,, FANTASTIC. To Dr. Mayo Angelou : I would love for you to be at my wedding and recite that Love Poem,, it was cherishing to me that my partner and I

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

i`ve not seen the movie one yet,but the play i have and loved it as much as the others i`ve watch!You`ve made me, my family and friends laugh and cry.I`ve seen you on Opray,read and heard about you childhood,and I`m happy you`ve been able to put yourself in a better place!Please keep up all the happiness you bring and apprecition you do for people thru your work!GOD BLESS YOU PERRY

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Truly I really love the plays and the movies. I think Tyler Perry is very very very funny. I glad that he made something good out of his life. Cause a man that had a rough life would have given up, Tyler has made me Believe that no matter how many bad things that have happened in my life I still can out do the bad with the good. Even when things get real bad and I feel like I can`t take anymore I just think and I pray that God will help me keep my cool. Thank you Tyler Perry.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

Madea`s Family Reunion is important to watch for a number of reasons. First off its an independent film which means that Tyler Perry was not forced by any Hollywood execs to do and say what he didn`t want to do or say. He introduced the importance of family. Their security, if any, needs to one that you can rely on through any time. Also, you can`t go through life hanging on to those things that God is trying to pull you away from. Sometimes the Lord can`t bless you in your current situation. Sometimes we hold ourselves back. I know because for 9 years I let one person hold me back but it was all for my betterment. Sometimes you need to be he

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

HI MY NAME IS ADIRANNA FROM THE BEAUITFUL ISLAND OF THE BAHAMAS.WHRE EVERBODY WHOM I`VE MEET LOVE`S MADEA.MY GOLD ONE DAY IS TO HAVE YOUR CAST COME AND DO A SHOW FOR US.LAST YEAR MR,MRS WAS HERE AND IT WAS EVERY SUCEESSFULSO WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE YOUR WAY TO OUR BEAUITFUL SUN,SAND,SEA and HEAVENLY SEND SERCICE.DEAR SIR I REALY TO ADMIRE YOU WHEN I READ ABOUT YOU I SEE YOU AS A RELFECTION OF ME.I`VE BEING WRTTING FOR THE PASS 14YR.BUT NOTHING HAS COME OUT AS YET.BUT EVERDAY I AM STAYING BEFORE AS HE MODLE ME IN THE PERSON HE WILL HAVE ME TO BE . I`AM A PERSON GOD HAS GIVING ME GIFT`S & MY FULL PURPOSE IS TO USE THEM FOR THE HONOUR AND T

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

I think the movie was really good and all of tyler movies tell about how life really is for some families,keep up the good work,and may GOD continue to bless you.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2006

in one word "wonderful"

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

THIS MOVIE REALLY HITS HOME FOR A LOT OF PEOPLE. I THOUGHT IT WAS FABULOUS. MADEA ALWAYS GETS HER POINT ACROSS. TYLER, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Tyler deserve an oscar, I wish hollywood was treating everybody fairly. Good movie, congratilation Tyler.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Excellent, inspiring, funny. Perry is a great story teller who informs the culture of the ideals of the human values.....well done...do it again soon!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I`m embarassed to be a member of the black community right now. I go and see most "black" movies in order to support the production of more "cultural" flicks. If this is what I`m supposed to go and see in order to "keep it going", then I may as well start to see films like Deuce Bigalo instead. Wasn`t Eddie Griffin at least in that one? He`s black. He`s funny. This wasn`t - AT ALL.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

i thought the movie was okay,..but who classed it as a "comedy"? That`s WAY off the mark. It wasn`t very funny at all - and I laugh at almost everything.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I went to this movie with with my girlfriend who said she heard good things about it (probably from a site just like this one). After 1/2 hour, even she wanted to walk out! We went across the hall and saw the only movie that was just starting - Curious George. It was bad,..but better than Madea`s Family Reunion. Thank you "Man with the yellow hat",...thank you.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

Okay,...listen. Dude doesn`t look like a woman. Dude can`t act. Dude wouldn`t be in the movie if he wasn`t also the producer and director. I guess his `real mama`,...lets hope she looks better than he does in drag,...should be proud that at least he can give himself a job. He`s a joke. HATED IT!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

it is off the chain

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

The movies and plays by Tyler Perry are truly inspirational to me, I have gone through the husband that likes to hit and blame and it is not a happy place. I am no longer in that situation and the old me the person with respect and dignity is on her way back. I am going to be just fine and my three children are doing wonderful. Everything is going to be alright. Thank You So Very Much:0)

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE AND TO MR. PERRY KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND STAY ANOTIED AS GOD USE YOU TO DO MORE GREAT THINGS AND TO BE BLESS THE MORE. always, reena

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

AS ALWAYS TYLER PERRY IS AWESOME..HIS WORK BRINGS THE MESSAGE!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

emotional, inspiring, God sent movie to remove the blindness in a dark society that see no evil, hear no evil, say no evil. Loved the movie. God bless you Tyler Perry.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

The best he`s done yet. I`m looking forward to everything Tyler does.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

I enjoyed it. Very funny.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

I voted 1 star without even seeing this movie, simply becaue I KNOW this is a lemon. 13million at the box office? Who are you people?

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

Terrible, horrible, awful, suckey, disgusting movie! Walked out of this s***y movie, went to Nanny McPhee!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

Hilarious...I enjoyed this movie from beginning to end and so did my husband...

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

Tyler Perry has always shown perfect work ,this movie was truth and it helped the healing process for many families including mine

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

Excellent

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

Just simply terrible.. this movie will be on the top 10 worst movie of 2006... Save your money for something else LOL

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

This is an excellant movie, special thanks to Queens Maya and Cicely for Gracing us (movie goers) with their very talented presence. Tyler, please keep up the good work. Oh, and thank you for not bowing or bending to become "politically correct", as so many of our talented and beautiful people do once they "Make It". Ann White of Suffolk, VA

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Funny has Heck!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

EXCELENT IN EVERY WAY.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

terrible....just terrible

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

tyler perry is a good man and he does grate work he makes you laugh and cry at the same time his movies are bangeing and i think that anybody that can give anything he created anything less than a 10 with it being the best then they plain lack a sense of humor.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

This movie thought me a valuable lesson about Love and Respect for ourselves and others

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

Great movie, I was born and raised in New Orleans,Louisiana and this movie returned me to my home. I know about the BELTS. And I am a better person because of them. I am a Registered Nurse (retired after 30 years of service) and I would not have achieved this status had it not been for the Belts. Keep going on Tyler, keep on giving God the Praise

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

i`ve never laughed so hard at a movie.i love it and give it 2 thumbs wayyyy uppp.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

This movie is a wonderful depiction of the africain american family without the violence that is normally shown. Very funny Madea is a wonderful character who should be loved all over for her real life depiction of everyones granny, aunt,cousin or even mother who is out spoken and even rude to the core but loves us. loved it

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Very Good Movie, Tyler Perry did it again!! Everyone should see it, no matter what`s your background, its just FUNNY! I enjoyed Diary of a Mad Black Woman, this one is AS great!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Same excellent standard as the previous movie. Everyone should go see this movie. Its great.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

JUST AS FANTASTIC AS THE FIRST!!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Tyler Perry is an expert at what he does, I loved his first film and this one is even better.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Very, very funny, enjoyed it a lot!

Change Location