Two for the Money

Thank you for rating this movie!

Two for the Money Movie Poster

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 441 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 45.38%
  • User rating: 3.73 19.61%
  • User rating: 3.73 14.01%
  • User rating: 3.73 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.73 16.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

i loved this movie great performances

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

I thought it was well done, a good character movie. You won`t be moved by the plot til about 1/2 way through. It was written for the characters and I was surprized to find out it was a true story. If you are offended by swearing, don`t go see it.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Good acting but a bit long at times, the manipulation aspect of it is very interesting.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

Boooooorrrrrriiiiiiinnggggggg!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

If you like bad movies this one is for you! This movie was pointless and didn`t say a whole lot about the culture of gambling.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

Al Pacino cannot act without yelling. He`s annoying beyond description and I refuse to watch anything else that has him in it. I don`t care if he`s won awards -- that was before everyone realized his range of acting doesn`t go beyond YELLING!!!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

HOW DARE ANY OF YOU TRASH AL PACINO!!! HE IS ONE OF THE GREATEST ACTORS OF ALL TIME!! (scarface, dog day afternoon, scent of a women, GODFATHER, carlitos way, donnie brasco, heat, any givin sunday) AND THATS ONLY 10% OF HIS AMAZING WORK!! dont trash talk actors that u no nothing about there talent!! al pacino played this role like a power-house, amazing, and mathew did awsome also, this is an entertaining film for anyone over the age of 10!! so go c it! please, it has an amazing story of betrale, jelously, and tough-love, amazing

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

A movie that deserves an Oscar nomination. I throughly enjoyed this spectacular movie-going experience.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

it should be 2 for the price of one (2 for the money)cuz this was a let down.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

I wouldn`t say an edge of your seat thrill ride but a good movie nonetheless. Good for both guys and girls, not all about sports but there is an interesting story happening in the background.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

your time is not worth sitting through this movie

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

not very good...almost fell asleep

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

not worth the money and your 2 hours!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

This is the worst movie I have seen in a theatre and I saw Ishtar at a theatre. What could have been a poignant story about the perils of a gambling addiction was overshadowed by another opportunity that Pacino found to play the EXACT SAME CHARACTER that he always does. It`s a safe bet to say that you can pass on this movie, or at the very least wait for it to come out on DVD. Maybe knowing that you didn`t spend full pop on a night at the movies will take away some of the sting.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

Not a bad movie.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

Amazing Movie. It shows how harmful beatting is and what it can do to you. Oscar nod for Pacino and Russo

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

Great acting, true story, very entertaining. You don`t have to be a football fan or a gambler to enjoy the movie. I am a 50 years old female and I really enjoyed it. Very exciting!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie. It was a rush!!!! The plot is interesting and the characters are well developed and relatable. I think that both men and women can ejoy this film.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

I just have 1 thing to say ...Dude go see it!!! You`ll thank me later Rodz

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

after a history of violence it was nice to see a GOOD FILM. loved it. great. recommend to everyone who wants a good time at the movies finally!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

FINALLY........a movie that is entertaining!!!!! Al Pacino as always was fabulous (he never gives a bad performance) and Matthew was a delight (easy on the eyes too)!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

I enjoyed this movie - got my money`s worth out of it.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

This movie was really good. Very suitable for the ambitious type who think about money a lot. Amazing acting from Pacino and Matt! This one is a must see for everyone of all ages! Especially those who love watching stories about a man`s rise to success.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

I thought it was a great movie.they started movie great and finished it great. It was very intersting and the movie really teached you something.when i went to whached i couldnt stand on my seat. I kept on wandring whats gone happen. AL Pacino did such a great job playing his role spashily when he palyes the sean that he has a heart attec that was amazing same with Matthew Mc Conaughey he played his role really great spashily when he got angry or nearves you could feel it amazing. I dont understand how can they play there role so real with all those cameras going action or cut. it would be really nice if you realpy my massage thankyou.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Nothing to bet on.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

I thought this movie was funny, great acting (from Matt and Al), and the storyline was great! I loved the ending, great twist!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

Nothing special, wait for it to come on video. PS: Is it me or is Rene Russo a bit too old to be playing the hot chick?

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

After reading some of other viewers comments I felt I was going to be severely disappointed... Not the case! It`s a bit of mix between "Boiler Room" (Affleck,Diesel) and Devil`s Advocate (Pacino). Told a lot about human character. Interesting little flick with Pacino amazing as always, Russo great, and yes McConaughy definitely eye candy..and fit his role well. It`s worth the money!! Who better to play it than Pacino (very good) and

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

Bad bad movie.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Rhymes with very gray and super slame

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Not Bad

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Good Not Great...Drags a little and could use more action...Definatly worth seeing...maybe just wait and rent it.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Matthew McConaughey is total eye candy in the film...I couldn`t stop smiling...MMMM!!!! and the movie wasn`t bad :)

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

Two words: HATED IT.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Entertaining film. Exactly what I expected. A little predictable but a fun ride.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

This movie is poorly acted by Mathew M and Rene R. Boring story line...drags on and on...un-entertaining...a couple of chuckles...no real drama, action or anything thought provoking...basically flat.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Anything with Al Pacino or Matthew McConaughey is great! But them together was AMAZING

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Like, OMG, this movie was so totally awesome. Not only was there fast cars, but SO much money. I wish that someday I can grow up to win money. Go see it, like at least 3 times. And wow, this movie made me play poker, but I lost. yay for gambling

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

MATTHEW McCONAUGHEY IS INCREDIBLY HANDSOME & SEXY.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Good Film, good acting, Mathew M and Al P are very entertaining and Renne R is still one hot chick! Worth seeing for sure!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

Good drama movie with great acting by Pacino and McConaughey, I give it 4 stars though because it seemed to drag on a bit. Worth checking out.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

its really boring and draging

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

i though it was fantastic signed, G-Money

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

TWO FOR THE MONEY IS THE #1 EDGE OF YOUR SEAT THRILL RIDE!!! PACINO & MACAGHNHEY ARE FANTASTIC!!! GO SEE IT!!!

Change Location