Twilight

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 20017 votes and 1271 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 56.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 11.02%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.13%
  • User rating: 3.92 14.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1271

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2013

My favourate

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2012

it was good but kristen stewart was emotionless through the entire movie. boring

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2012

love twilight its the best always watching them :)

User review rating: 3 June 25, 2011

Just watched Tilight again. It is far and above the best of the Twilight series. The director, Catherine Hardwick had her finger, on the pulse, so to speak, of this series. I wish she had directed all the movies. I hope Breaking Dawn shows some heart.

User review rating: 2 October 22, 2010

So I am a big fan of these books, even after seeing this movie, but this movie really missed the mark in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2010

i liked twilight but i LOVED Eclipse!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2010

i liked twilight but i LOVED Eclipse!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2010

The books were amazing! I read them and couldn't put them down! They consumed me. The twilight movie was atrocious! The script was terrible...the actual filming and special effects were awful...and the acting was less than mediocre. This was more like a movie made by highschool kids who haven't yet learned their craft. Very disappointing considering how wonderful the books were. The actors need to work at conveying the emotions...I hope the other movies get better...very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2010

the movie was horrible. the one thing that made me mad... VAMPIRES DONT SPARKLE. the acting was not up to par and the direction could have been much better.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2010

good enough storyline but got boring at some parts poor special effects and some pretty bad acting exept taylor lautnor

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2010

Books were awsome couldn't put them down. But these movies are terrible. The acting is atrocious. If I were Stephie Meyer I would be severly disapointed. I don't see what the fuss is all about Robert Pattison isn't that good looking and why is he acting?(if thats what you want to call it) Incredibly disapointing and any 'true' fan's of the twilight books would agree.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

it was very good

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2010

Very boring, passive acting, incomprehensible emoting, veeeeerrry slow pace. Can't see what all the excitment was about. Maybe if I were 13...

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2010

fortunatly I read the books first as the film was whizzed through & actually didnt make sense. Some bad direction also. It was like watching a stage school performance. The script made it like this. Edward wasn't really 'Edward'. Bella was spot on, although she smiles alot more than the actor gave her credit for, you warm to the character in the book more. Try again please and read the books over again to get the best out of this wonderful story!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

I love The Movie!!

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2009

I have to say, that I did not really like twilight so i give it 2 stars, new moon was better.

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2009

The movie was definitely geared for the very, very young crowd. The effects were better than Twilight however if the camera turned around Bella one more time I was ready to hurl. I love Taylor Lautner as Jacob, he is doing everything right! However Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson leave a lot to be desired.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2009

Coming from an unbiased opinion who isn't influenced by their love of the book, the movie is not good. It's cheaply made with mediocre effects and poor acting. The book might be good but the movie sure isn't

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

i luved the movie

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

New Moon swithches so quickly from scene to scene that you don't get a chance to get emotionally involved in it. It seems to just be trying to get the iconic moments there but leaves out character development. Edward is annoyingly depressive. I did not get that from him in the books. He seemed more witty and interesting to me. Taylor was the most expressive and interesting to watch. Bella was ok but never lets down to relax. Seeing Edward in this movie, I wonder what she fell in love with. I hope they do better in the next one

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

not as good as the book

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

it was very bad. Cheaply made and the acting was very poor. not even worth one star

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

this is truly a HUGE phenomenon, haters seriously need to get a life. i understand you can have your state of opinion, but to call it a terrible film and novel? then your just looking for attention. i truly believe something you can call so "terrible" to be such a mind blowing experience compelled by grateful fans that keep driving it to the top is something worth your time. Twilight gets 5 STARS.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

First of all, the book and movie was a waste :/ theres no point in reading it cuz its so boring, i mean people are over acting about edward(a retarted vamp that loves bellas smell) i mean he sounds so messed up and boring Biiggeest shiit ever and im happy i didnt waste my time watching it in theater...i stopped in the middle of youtube and im like they cant act, its a WASTE, poor production WOrST thing ever :) Sorrry but i advise people not to watch or read it

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

I ambsalutly loved the book it was amazing but the movie ah.... so so. i imagend Edward as a handsome man but obvously i think the actr that played james should have played edward. and edward should have played the bad guy. omg out of all the girls that tried out 4 bella they picked the worst one. she didnt smile. there love was not the same. i dont think the directore captured the sence like the book did. i think its good that there getting a new director. ps i still love jacob they picked him right!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

i love the movie fav part taylor lautner... go team Jacob <3 :)

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

The funniest film of this or any other year!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

I was very upset that so many parts of the book was left out of the movie. I think the actor did great, but a new director would be a wise idea. It didn't play together right. Edward and Bellas love wasn't like it was in the book. They seemed to be confused with each other than actually following in love. I expected a lot more than it was. I hope New Moon is better, because I already bought my movie ticket for Nov. 20.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

I did not read the book till awhile after I watched the movie. I loved the movie, some parts from the book that were cut out really should of been in the movie, it would have been so much better!! But LOVE LOVE LOVE Twilight I cant wait for New Moon to come out in november!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2009

Love the books...movie not so much. Whoever did the screen writing for the movie didn't do a good job. It just seemed more pieced together then have the flow the book does. Also they don't put any emphasis on Edward and Bella's relationship. They cut a lot of that out to leave room for more less meaningful parts. You are suppose to know by just a few comments made and the "supposed" intense stares they give one another, when in reality they look more confused or like they have to go to the bathroom. The backstory is the most important part, it's the basis of the entire series. They used montages to cover the whole question period, yet that is a huge part for us to be a part of as that is wha

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

It took me a long time to give in to the "Twilight" phenomenon. I watched it and i've watched every day since then...... edward and bellas intense love leaves an impression, i can't wait to see the next movie and i'll be getting my hands on a book shortly!! thanks

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

Best movie, ever..Can't wait to see the second one..

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

best movie ever can't wait for new moon

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2009

The worst acting I have ever seen.. with so many girls trying to get the Bella role, why did they have to pick a girl that never smiles and has the charm of an ice pack

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

Very cheesy. You could tell that this was a low-budget film. The acting was horrendous. 1.5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

LOVE!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

great movie. they could not fit the whole book in. but lets be honest could they do it for harry potter? nope. so why would ths be any different

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

best,greatest,most amazing movie i have ever seen so far. twilight,a compelling "love story"

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2009

huhu..one of the best film i saw.. know y? because i am with sum1 very special to me..

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

this movie sucked!! i read the books and they were way better! the movie left out too many parts of the books and that sucked!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

This movie was just beautiful. I can't wait for the next three to come out anfd I hope Stephanie Mayor completes Midnight Sun.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

The book was amazing, but the movie sucked. Everyone in my school thinks so...

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

the books were amazing! But, the acting sucked, sadly. Everyone who thinks this movie is good obviously are girls who think Robert is hot.So, I give it one star. It's not that the actors were horrible, it's just that the chemistry between Edward and Bella doesn't really describe it in the book as well. But the new one looks okay, I might watch it.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

This movie did not do justice to the book. The acting was horrible. Important parts such as how Edward's "father" established the family were missing.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

rob is 1 hot 2 love em 3 great actor 4 SEXY!!!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2009

twilight wuz the coolest movie i've ever seen in my life and of course robert pattison is so hot!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

I watched this movie, and it was the worst acting I have ever seen! But watching this movie made me read the book because there was such hype of the movie. The books were freakin' amazing! They picked the totally wrong actors. But maybe New Moon will be better. It sucks that this movie is getting such good reviews, it just means that the acting will probably be just as bad in the second! Oh well... people are retarded to think this movie is 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

Boring. Haven't read the books, don't intend to. ...just didn't think the movie was anything special.

Change Location