Tupac: Resurrection

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tupac: Resurrection Movie Poster

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 1765 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 56.94%
  • User rating: 3.56 3.68%
  • User rating: 3.56 3.51%
  • User rating: 3.56 9.97%
  • User rating: 3.56 25.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

i luv tu pac he is the best.when i first heard him was when i was about 6 years of age. i asked my sister who this person was she said this is a thug.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

I was never a tupac fan until after his death, call it ignorance. however I am now a fan and I can not believe that this has happened and from what I can tell it might be happening again. Music is music it is not worth dyeing for.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

Tupac is my hero i love the sexy man/ i wish he was still alive he`d have all rappers look low.....HE IS THE MAN/MY MAN........

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

tupac was a true inspiration like martin luther king to millions of people. may he rest in peace, a true man who wanted to free the black race, start a revolution. Tupac, a man worthy of acknowledgment

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2004

-tupac resurrection- -it wuz ahhhh-ight

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

I thought that it was great........everyone should see it, it is nice to see his face on televishon again..........

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

what I though of tupacs ressurection was that it was great because tupac was my favorite rapper and i would like him to come back to life.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

it was touching and so great!!!!it teached me alot about racial issues! love Maddy xxx

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2004

I thought I would check out this movie although it is my children who listen to the type of music which Tupac made. I first turned my ear to the words of his songs when I heard "Dear Mama". That song made something in me listen to this young man sing from his heart about his mother and not ashamed to voice lyrics which were real. The movie was vividly stirring. A strong voice coming from a place where hope seems lost. Judgement is not mine to give however Tupac`s mother and her commitment to her convictions and faith I can see impacted her son and allowed him to see places others could not.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2004

It was about Tupac, and that is all that needs to be said!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

amazing film

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

it was incredibbe!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

I thought Tupac Resurrection is an awesome show

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

I true documentary is supposed to place the viewer inside the head of the documented person. This achieves this and more. It exemplifies the hardships and the struggles of a `true` artist and the reasons he lead his life the way he did. I left the theatre with a tear in my eye.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

I`ve listened to Tupac for a long time. I`ve been a fan since the first time I heard "Same Song". I felt the documentary was done very well with the material that was in the director`s hands. I know I would have liked to hear more music and other things but Pac rarely talked about his music. He spoke about his life. He spoke about the troubles in our generation. By letting Lasane Parrish Crooks aka Tupac Amura Shakur tell his story we were able to connect with him more as an individual than as a rap icon.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

i think it was the bomb

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

THIS MOVIE COULDN`T BE BETTER! TUPAC: RESURRECTION DID RESURRECT TUPAC AND ALL DA THINGS DAT HE DID AND HAD DONE. ANYBODY WITH DA RIGHT MIND WILL SAY DIS MOVIE IS DA GREATEST. GOTTA LOVE TUPAC!!!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2003

i think it was great his movie probably did make a difference in peoples lives

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

wow...great documentary....well done..truly a must see if ur a pac fan, you will not be dissapointed. 9.5 out of 10

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

I thought Tupca: Resurrection was good because he`s a great guy! He lived his life they way he wanted to. This movie is about his life and what he did! I love him for that, his talking about everything he did in life! Over-all it`s a awsome movie, I loved it! People everywhere should watch it.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

pure genius,quite possibly this years best picture...D12

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2003

I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING. TUPAC WAS THE GREATEST MAN ALIVE AND HE STILL IS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MOVIE TO ANYONE. EVEN IF YOU DON`T LIKE HIM. GO SEE THIS MOVIE! R.I.P TUPAC. 1LUV

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2003

That movie really got to me, it moved me. The movie greatly illustrated and portrayed tupacs life. He inspires me, tupac resurrection is a MUST SEE for any pac fans. But, if your not a pac fan you should still see it, he as an amazing life story that`s worth learning about. For some non-pac fans it might be boring, but if you actually enjoy and get moved by it as it did to me then you understand the true meaning of tupacs message and work.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2003

PAC Is GOD!!!!!! If You DOnt Think SO You Have NO Business even watching this movie!! He`s alive, he`ll be back!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

It was the best documentary of all time.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

good

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

if you are not a true pac fan, then this movie may be very boring for you......if you ARE a true pac fan...like myself...this movie is amazing, since it helps you get inside the head of tupac shakur, and assures you that 2pac WAS, and always will be, the greatest and most controversial rapper of all time...

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

The realest rapper, poet, politician to ever live.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

a sick movie weather or not ur a tupac fan...a must see if u listen to rap music

Change Location