Tropic Thunder

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tropic Thunder Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 2290 votes and 164 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 76.20%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.76%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.66%
  • User rating: 4.35 2.54%
  • User rating: 4.35 10.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 164

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2014

This movie was brilliant period. Yes it is very offensive, but thats the beauty of it. Stiller, RDJr, Black, Cruise, McConaughy all where brilliant. Loved it and would see it again.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2009

agree with the last comment; this thing is so embarrassingly bad i'm ashamed to have been goaded into seeing it by someone else

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2009

I can't believe this movie got good reviews. I didn't laugh once.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2009

If my friend wasn't with me, I would have walked out. This is a terrible movie. Misleading trailer too. Too put it bluntly, it's complete crap.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

This was awful, I didn't laugh once. If you like Team America type weak humour you'll probably enjoy this. Otherwise avoid. It's nowhere near as funny as its made out to be.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

stupid movie

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

this movie has it all great cast, funny lines, amazing plot and how can you hate a movie that is "The most expensive fake true war story ever made into a movie"

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

This movie was terrible in every sense with the exception of Jack Black and saying he'd "Eat the Gravy" Don't waste your time or money on a stupid 'comedy' like this.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

I'm a fan of Stiller's movies, but this isn't very funny. Most of the time it felt like it was the type of lousy action movie it was trying unsuccessfully to parody.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

This movie was just plain terrible. A lot of awkward/unfunny dialogue.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2008

come on ppl! best movie ever! And jay baruchel is totally gorgeous!! I love the movie i have seen it 11 times already! U ppl who think its shit..... ur all on jellybeans!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2008

Are you kidding me..it was awful...

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2008

best movie ever made funniest movie ever real keeper. i loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2008

Some of you maroons should learn how to spell, before leaving a feedback! This movie was really funny! Some of you lame folks should stick to watching movies like The Travelling Pants Crap, instead of a great comedy like this one! 5 STARS!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

Great movie Jack Black was so funny and same with Tom Cruise!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

Very funny, a great plot!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

garbage

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

all is good and Bad. do nat keep

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

i think this movie is unbelievably funny! thank god for robert downey jr!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

i am a very immature person who appreciates a comedy like this but this movie was not good....i got so bored...ther simple jack and other trailors were SO FUNNY but that's about it there were some funny parts but not a good movie what so ever i would not reccomend it but the fake trailors are unbelievably hilarious

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

I don't understand why people rate Tropic Thunder with 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

I almost fell asleep!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

garbage waste of $$ AWESOME MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Tropic Thunder was absolutely hilarious! Robert Downey Jr was amazing...the movie kept me laughing from beginning to end...totally worth seeing! :)

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Not what I expected, but still great. Not for everyone, Tom Cruise and Robert Downey JR. were both brilliant!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

I was very disappointed by this movie,The best parts are shown on the trailer.It was just stupid, I usually like Ben Stillers movies but not this one, Some people walked out of the theater.that says it all

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

Easily the funniest movie of the year, and the funniest movie I have seen my entire life. A must watch.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

we thought this movie was hilarious! loved all the actors... and the storyline, unrealistic but believable! Robert Downy Jr. was hilarious! Tom Cruise also made us laugh.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

I like stupid comedy, but this was even too stupid for me. A waste of money.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Offensive and Boring?? I would call it Genius and Utterly hilarious come on people its not like they are hurting anybody its just for Sh*ts and Giggles best movie of the year!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

One of the funniest movies I've seen in a long time. Jack Black's one-liners are amazing, and Robert D.Jr.'s acting is actually quite great. Definitely would watch again.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

If you are looking for an intellectual movie...this is not it. Major waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

I can admit that some parts were funny and Robert Downey Jr did some of his greatest acting but I found it really offensive and disgusting. And what was with the whole Tom Cruise dancing thing at the end...completly misplaced...dumb movie and I'll never see it again!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

A total disaster!! Waste of time and money!!!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

Discusting & offensive. Total waste of time & $

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

WOW! DIFFERENT!! Think to yourself, "This is going to be a unique angle on filmmaking, by our fun-guy Ben Stiller." It's one of those you may need to see again, because the abSURd commercials at the beginning of the show come at you unexpectedly. I liked it more as it played out, but in the beginning i spent time getting used to the violence.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

Disgusting

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

FREAKIN AMAZING! i went to go see this movie twice and im still reciting parts from it!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Take the movie for what it's worth funny people being just that...relax angry movie reviewers, you have to much time on your hands to write a 3 page bad review.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

It was Bloody, violent and funny. Robert was the star of the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

thank you Tom...you made the trip worthwhile

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

Without a doubt the WORST MOVIE OF ALL TIME.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

omg what an awful movie. poorly written, poorly acted, poorly directed, funny but once or twice, pathetic the rest of the way. what's the fuss about this one? i want two hours and eight bucks back.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

In case many people fail to notice, this movie was SUPPOSE to be stupid! But that aside, awesome movie! Definitley 5/5

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

WAY over rated it seems by a whole lot of people. I won't be taken in again!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

I will admit, this movie was very offensive and I understand why people were disappointed. But if you look at it at another point of view youd see that it was pretty funny if you got all the jokes. Compared wwith the comedys ive seen this year this one was probably the best one.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

That was terrible and a waste of time watching. It's not a comedy, but it is a satire made for the inner world of Hollywood, and the absence of morality.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Brilliant! Genius! As with everything,obviously not everybody got this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

This movie is the worst movie I have ever seen. It repulses me to even think about it. It makes light of horrific acts.

Change Location