TRON: Legacy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 652 votes and 156 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 52.38%
  • User rating: 4.11 25.51%
  • User rating: 4.11 11.22%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.72%
  • User rating: 4.11 8.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 156

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2012

a great film for dechades

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2012

this movie should have won that oscar award!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 June 21, 2011

Pretty bad considering all the hype...even the special fx were dull.

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2011

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Clearly only made for money has there was no clear story or direction in teh film...also, the acting was below standards.

User review rating: 2 April 21, 2011

wow....I'm amazed of how bad this movie was..

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

Loved this movie, It was a treat to the eyes.. especially because I saw it in the IMAX 3D. Loved it so much, Im going to buy it when it comes out. If you like video games you will like this.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

A strange, yet captivating movie that entertains everyone. Great follow-up to the first movie.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Would rate it a 5 if there were more futuristic bike scenes.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

totally awesome movie, love Jeff Bridges

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

I was disappointed with this one, I liked the original more.

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2011

If you like sci-fi you'll enjoy this movie. You don't really have to have seen the first one to just sit back and be entertained! Great fun.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2011

Very drawn out, not enough action, talking was really slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

Visually it was beautiful. Story-wise, it holds up fine. There are a lot of familiar faces and a few nods to original series (look for Dumont on the shipping containers, Dillenger’s son in the boardroom, the bits on the fireplace). While Flynn’s son is the main character, it also has Olivia Wilde from House, Beau Garrett from the second Fantastic Four movie, with Bruce Boxleitner, and Jeff Bridges reprising their roles from the original. There are also cameos from Serinda Swan (Zantanna from Smallville), James Frain (from Tudors and Tru Blood), Cillian Murphy (Batman Begins, Red Eye), and a wacky Michael Sheen (Lucian from Underworld) as Castor. There is also a scanned version of a yo

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2011

The original Tron was a special effects movie and the remake remains true to form with one exception: while the effects in the original are now obsolete, at the time, they were mind-blowing. And just when we'd thought every sci-fi story had ever been told, even the story line of a human being trapped in a game was cutting edge. Although the special effects in this remake were excellent and professionally executed, they did not take us to a new level. The storyline was no longer ground-breaking, relying more on formula and Olivia Wilde's curves than plot. While adults who saw the original Tron might enjoy this updated version, it will not blow away kids who have grown up with video game

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

for a remake wow for special effects!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

THEY SHOULD MAKE THIS AN OSCAR WINNER

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

the effects were pretty cool. thought the movie was a little long

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2011

Awful movie.Would rate it lower if I could

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2011

The Special affects are awesome, but the plot/story is kinda boring and empty, go too see this JUSt for the visuals.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2011

Enjoyable and cool special effects

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

Entertaining and cool special effects,

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2011

it's as good as the original ...

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

Interesting movie, my teenage son loved it.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2011

this was turbl

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

good sequel

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

A worthy sequel

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2011

Looks good. Plot lacking.

User review rating: 2 February 09, 2011

did not enjoy this at all - not enough of a story, just seemed like the video game of the 80'ies

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2011

Loved, loved, loved this movie. Would watch it again in a heartbeat! CGI wasn't perfect with aging bits, but doesn't affect the overall film.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

Great sequel

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

Fantastic

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

Enjoyable movie

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

Good special effects

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

Great special effects, decent cast. Story hassome holes but all things considered, fun time for the family.

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

boring but the special effects were good

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

I liked it, brought my 14 yr old on boxing day to see it, the 3d was good but made me very tired. I like that it was not a remake but a continuation of the original and incorporated Jeff Bridges character into as well!

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

cool

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

The 3D was perfect, the soundtrack amazing, the architecture of the Tron world was more than I could have imagined myself. Definitely will see again and again. One of the best movies I have seen in a while.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

It was absolutely wonderful...loved it like the first one...definite buy for this house!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2011

I was impressed with the first one and when the new one came out I was even more impressed.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2011

It was just as good as the first Tron movie!

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2011

My 7 year old loved this movie so much he ordered a Trom birthday cake for his 8 birthday!

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2011

This was a great looking movie and the 3D experience was pretty good.It was a litle slow at times but over all a good movie.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

Loved it, especially because it was filmed in Vancouver, it got a little slow at the end. As if I don't want one of those biker suits with the glowing lines on it now... hello halloween costume! But it was pretty great. Go see it!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

Utter Brilliance.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2011

I loved the old one and this is just a continued chapter in the saga! Few times can a sequel be pulled together as well as they did this one, and they did it with class. I also am a softy for most movies and series filmed in beautiful Vancouver and the surrounding areas, this one doesn't fail to make me proud to say that I lived in the city. Another one I will be adding to my library. Three thumbs way up!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

If you're a fan of the original than you have to see this one. One of the best movies I've seen this year

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

It was a good movie but as for hurting the eyes I could give it a 5

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

good to see on the big screen

Change Location