Treed Murray

Thank you for rating this movie!

Treed Murray Movie Poster

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 630 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 41.98%
  • User rating: 4.34 53.65%
  • User rating: 4.34 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.34 0.81%
  • User rating: 4.34 1.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2013

very good movie!!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2013

Why is Carter Hayden not listed on the movie cover??? Weird.. He's terrifying in the movie and the scariest gang member. He's totally freaking psyhco. Great actor!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2011

Great movie I loved it

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

For some thing with so little props, what an awesome job!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Excellent movie! It`s become my all-time favourite!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2005

Surprisingly good film, well, acted, well written, marred only by too-bright lighting and a too-cheery colour key, which I felt cast a less-than-menacing tone over the the whole film. My quibbles are purely technical. The cast was great - and the situation reminded me of high-tension, confrontaional classics like "Terror Train" and "The Boys in the Band." in the way the psychological tension played out.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

great movie.....really kept my attention and makes you think the whole time. what do we value?

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

David Hewlett at his best. Excellent movie !!!!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

Brilliant, captivating, provocative.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

It was a really good movie. Worth the time I spent watching it unlike so many others these days. I really appreciated the way the characters all had some personality. There was character growth and plot twists and all while one guy remains in a tree. I would watch this over Phone Booth any time. I have seen it three times already. What more to say but watch it if you get the chance.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

It is an amazingly good movie when you consider that it is really only a Canadian movie about a guy stuck in a tree. I wouldn`t have believed that it could be this good if somebody described the plot to me - but then again, who would believe that a group of people getting together after a funeral would turn into the Big Chill. I was really suprised at the creativity of the writing and at just how many twists and turns could be generated out of the situation.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

yet another politically correct piece of crap featuring `sensitive` thugs who only really need someone to validate their feelings, a plot line that is so unrealistic you could drive a b-52 threw the middle of it, and an ending that must have been written by a writer moonlighting from hallmark greeting cards. no wonder there is no audience for canadian films. but I guess none of this matters to the producers - all the costs were undoubtedly paid by government `culture` grants. excuse me while I throw up!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2003

disgusting

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

I watched in on TMN and I have to admit it was very good. People are always saying you can tell when a movie is Canadian. I have to admit that this movie shows how Canadians live and how they react instead of giving you an American p.o.v

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

I had to watch it for school and I`m so glad I did. I loved it so much. It showed how we don`t need high-quality expesive graphics or special effects. What really makes a moving is the plot, the characters, and the scrip. This movie acceeds in all these things.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2003

This was one of the better films to come out of Canada. An important film that illustrates that Canada clearly has something to offer to the cinematic world. This was a truely dynamic film with an articulate cast that portrayed thier characters with passion and made you really feel something for them, absolutely believable. Kudos to Mr. Phillips for a great film that made you think and feel.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

It`s great. You want to cheer for Murray, but you realize that he has done criminal things in his life as well.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

It really made me look at inside myself. WoW

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2003

Exellent film. Different and engaging.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2003

I LOVE THAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

I came across this movie by chance, and I`m must say, I`m glad I did. The amazing part about this film is that it lets you choose the protaganist. Would you like the rich, business man to win? Or would you like the teenage "punk" gang to win? amazing!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

Brilliant ! Pure genius ..

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2002

excellent

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2002

A movie about discovering the ugliness that lurks within ourselves - which we hide and deny by accusing others of the very same things we hate about ourselves. Despite our best efforts, we don`t always miss the good in those less fortunate.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

Amazing movie that just shows how underrated an actor David Hewlett is. Excellent sound track, great supporting characters, and such a simple plot that its just damn good.

Change Location