Training Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

Training Day Movie Poster

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 1675 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 70.68%
  • User rating: 4.31 13.82%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.63%
  • User rating: 4.31 1.32%
  • User rating: 4.31 11.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

trainig day rocked,i loved it,it was a great example of dirty cops and mafia in a big city,the cast was great,washington rocked,he was so coool,and this movie was so cool,not packed with action er nething,few shoot outs,lots of thrills,and vulgar language,lol, and it was a great movie,a great dirty-cop-mafia-shooting movie!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

an astounding piece of art. washington was at one of his best performances of all time. ethan hawke accentuates the movie, with his acting as well. i just could not get enough of this film, one of my favorites movies of all time.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2005

Great acting by Mr. Washington! Show`s even more of his versitility as an actor. Have seen the movie several times as well as now own a copy of it on DVD.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

this movie rules i watched it 3 times on 12/5

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

ETHANN I LOWE YOUUUUUU ! HOW CAN A MOVIE BE DUMB WHEN YOURE IN IT! !!!!! =)

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

what can I say?Provided that you don`t have the slightest idea of the story and if your expectation is completely different from the ending of the movie, then of course the movie is really good.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

LOVE IT!! GREAT PLOT, GREAT ACT!!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2004

one of the best movies ever, denzel did a hell of a job, story line was great

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2004

great movie. Denzel Washingto should play more of the bad guy roles, he was really good.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

It was a terrible movie, with no plot!! It majorly sucked!!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2002

great movie, Denzel and Hawk make you watch the screen every second.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

Good film .

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

I came out of the theatre disappointed, good performances marred by an unbelieveably bad screenplay.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

Amazing acting. Great action and suspense!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

THE BEST MOVIE

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2002

Awesum moview and had me on the edge of my seat....racy, I love it

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2001

Too unrealistic. even though the acting was good. but it just seems too much stuff has happened in less than 24 hours. "Training week" would have made more sense.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2001

dont ever make a movie like this again...Macy Gray...What were you boys thinking?

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2001

The acting is great, but that s beyond the point, there was way too much gratuitous violence. The story itself was average, but it was way beyond it s 13+ rating. I am quite distrubed that it could be rated for such a young audience. I myself am extremely calloused, but honestly, this is way beyond a mere 13 year old.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2001

It was way too disturbing

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2001

Great story, although disturbing. Too much swearing

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2001

Awesome! Few movies turn out to be worth the admission, but this is!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2001

Very goood movie, lots of action...

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

I m glad i hacked it off the net, I would have felt like a victim if I spent money on it.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2001

Damn this movie is good I wish there s still part 2 I ve never seen denzel doin s***

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

what do others think of this movie?

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2001

Amazing movie! Denzel outdid himself this time. I think he did well with the new role. He has been typecasted in a way to always be the good guy. It was a nice change, and he didnt flop. King Kong aint got Shh** on Denzel! I agree with the other comment, he should get an award for this one. but of course theres the politricks...sorry i mean politics of the whole matter. Bigup Denzel u get a nomination in me!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

If you like gangsta-cop-black leather-thick chain-violent type of scene flavoured with some hip-hop beats this movie is for you.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

Lots of action and suspense. Was not at all predictable. Both Denzel Washington and Ethan Hunte gave convincing performances.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

Great movie!! was alot better than expected. Best of the best cop movies. A movie to remember

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

Excellent film! Not one minute of it is less than intense.... excelent acting, beautifully shot, great music and cameos. King Kong ain t got nothin on Denzel!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

The release date was pushed back from September 21 to October 5, 2001 both to replace Collateral Damage (which was postponed indefinitely) and to distance it from the September 11 terrorist attacks on the US.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2001

Denzel is the bomb....mmmmm, yummy!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

Denzel Washington foiled Bruce Willis in what was a battle of the superstar villians at the weekend box office. Training Day remained the top movie in its second week in release, earning just over $1 million. Bandits, which also stars Billy Bob Thorton, opened at third place with $836,178. Both films feature bad guys in the leading roles.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

I hated this movie! It dragged on for ever, had virtually no story, and was a display of senseless violence.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

this movie was wicked and i love every part of it and well i was very certain that this movie was a GREAT movie !!! !!!!!WATCH IT !!! !!!!!!!!YOU LL LOVE EVERY PART OF IT!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

Denzel was pure, unadulterated evil! [yes it s me!] The D-Man should get an Oscar nod for this one.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

Training Day remained the top movie in its second week in release, earning just over $1 million. Bandits, which also stars Billy Bob Thorton, opened at third place with $836,178. Both films feature bad guys in the leading roles.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

the best road-cop movie I have ever seen!!!... outstanding performence by Denzel

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

Good Movie!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

Well done... not Washington s best work but it was nice seeing him as a bad guy

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

I thoght it was such an awesome flick. Denzel switched it on us by playing this role. I don t know about an Oscar nomination, but he will sure go down in the books as being a better actor because of this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2001

the best action and drama i ve seen in years!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2001

The movie was FANTASTIC....Denzel did a wonderful job

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2001

It was tedious and predictable

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

dark and brilliant

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

Great Performances by both actors! Not you average "cop" movie. Well written and directed. Plot was average although I had a hard time figuring what it was. Go see for yourself...you won t be dissapointed.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

the chick from el salvador was a hottie.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

This movie was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Not only was it too long but the acting totally sucked. I really detest movies that are based on one day. It really DRRRRRRAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGEEEEEEEDDDDDDDD onnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.........Boring! I fell asleep and was woken up only by the sounds of cussing and shots being fired...Definately NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2001

Not one of Denzel Washington s best performances. Too much overacting

Change Location