Total Recall

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 640 votes and 152 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 32.89%
  • User rating: 3.77 30.87%
  • User rating: 3.77 22.48%
  • User rating: 3.77 7.72%
  • User rating: 3.77 6.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 152

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2013

Garbage. Lamest re-imagining of the storyline ever. Original was way way better.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2013

This was excruciatingly boring and an insult to the original which was hardly a 5 star movie. Colin Farrell just keeps going downhill. Tigerland was the last good movie he made.

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2013

unimpressed, despite some good performances.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2012

Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2012

boy what a garbage

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2012

Great movie, extremely entertaining, exactly what you'd expect from a sci-fi thriller. I can't remember much of the original, but this was paced almost perfectly by the director. Excellent performances from all actors, and Kate Beckinsale is still looking just as hot as in Underworld 1.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2012

Even better than Arnold's original.

User review rating: 2 December 18, 2012

decent..but doesn't stand close to the original Arnold movie.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2012

Great movie. Had to see it twice. Enjoyed it more the second time.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

they must doantheronehe must be a snper in the moviein3d

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

No need to remake this movie

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2012

good but could have been better

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

not bad for a remake

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2012

original's better

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

incredible remake, similar yet different which is always nice to see. loved farrell thought he did a great job filling the role. great premise!

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2012

i loved the original. the special effects in the new one were neat, but i didn't get the sense of adventure, sci-fi, and excitement that i had with the original.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2012

pretty enjoyable movie, i had heard bad things about this going in but it was exactly what i expected. it dragged on a bit in the end, but again it was enjoyable.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

reminded me of borne id and not something original.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2012

very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2012

it was pretty good for the most part, the last 30 minutes or so wasn't as great.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

really fast paced.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

as good as the original.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

ok this movie was great!! except for the 3 boobed woman, that was gross haha. i love action movies and this was definitely one of my favourites. it really confused me between what was a dream and which was reality, especially with that "wife" he had. this really messed with my mind haha

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

nowhere near as good as the original...but still pretty good.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2012

liked it!

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2012

great movie. good action and visual.

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

i've seen the new one before seeing the original one, and truly it didn't matter. both are good for their time. good entertainment.

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2012

lots of action, but it could have been better

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2012

entertaining and worth watching but very unrealistic even for a scifi movie

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2012

i guess if you didn't see the original you'd like this one, but i thought it was awful. it seemed like they had no idea what to do with it and were very vague with no specifics like there was in the first one. disappointed.

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2012

good movie, the energy and action in it kept me engaged. found some parts a little phony - overall a good flick, especially for a remake.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2012

this is a good movie. it moved quickly and the characters were quite believable.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

nothing like rehashing already done movies. it was alright i guess, if you went to see it with someone who never saw the original in the 90s. at least they liked it.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2012

excellent summer action flick! the a-list cast and awesome cgi effects make this remake more exciting to watch than the original.

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2012

not awesome, but a good action movie.

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

good remake love the tech

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

better then expected! keeps you thinking!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2012

was better than i expected

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2012

an average movie

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2012

Very interesting script. Loved the action of the movie. Totally recommend it.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2012

lots of action, keeps you guessing.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2012

slightly better than the original.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2012

kept your mind on the film, there was no slow moments at all thru movie.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

great action movie... kept you interested the whole time! def worth the $ to see in the theater!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

loved the difference between the original and this one!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

good movie, very entertaining - much better than the original.

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2012

a mildly entertaining movie but lost much of the quirky sci-fi deliciousness of its predecessor. how can you "get your a** to mars!" with no mars?

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2012

good remake, lots of action, fun.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

really good movie with lots of action!

Change Location