Thor: The Dark World

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 322 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 37.58%
  • User rating: 4.14 40.76%
  • User rating: 4.14 19.75%
  • User rating: 4.14 1.91%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2014

Fun and enjoyable

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2014

Loved it! Got to watch the first to see how the story began!

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2014

Missing most of the charm that was in abundance in the first film. How can a movie with all that action be so boring

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2013

Loki saved the movie!

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2013

Good action,

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2013

Didn't think it was possible but even better than the first one. Could be my favorite marvel movie so far. Chris Hemsworth is amazing.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2013

Disappointing. Fake. First was soooo much better.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2013

seen this two times in the movies and loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2013

I want more of Thor, more action than the first and I love the story between Thor and Jane, I want more...

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Yes, it's comical! Yes, Stan Lee makes his obligatory cameo appearance! Yes, the plot is a little out of this world and from an alternate reality! Yes, GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Tons of fun! Great action and some hilarious moments.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Thor was good. Everything I expected in a blockbuster, but nothing more... Is it just me or are there other peeps out there who wish we had more interesting, unique, heartfelt movies to choose from. I'm getting a little tired of movies that Hollywood knows will attract a mass audience. Not that they're not fun, but where are movies like Little Miss Sunshine, Juno and Lars and The Real Girl? Recently I enjoyed In A World and Blue Jasmine. My kids are just finished with the sports years and my husband and I see a movie once a week for something to do. Anyone else wishing for more meaningful but still fun, entertaining and commercial movies?

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2013

It was good.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Absolutely loved this movie - definitely a must see! The ending was perfect ;)

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2013

overhyped quite a bit, but is an okay movie. would have been very tedious without loki.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Great comic book movie.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Sequels rarely outshine the original film, but Marvel has been doing an incredible job. Thor: The Dark World was action packed and the dialogue was charming and witty. (I believe Joss had a hand in it) It had some really brilliant character development and some solid moments that punch you right in the feels. My only crit is that it could use more Loki. But... every film could use more Loki...

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2013

good movie, popcorn tastes better with a good movie. recommend it.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Great movie, very touching. Cant wait for the next one!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

I like the story

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

It is very cool and interested I read the plot of the movie I am going to watch it tonight.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

The special effects were amazing. The story line was well thought out as well as interesting. At no point in time was the movie a bore a really enjoyed it.I would see it again and recommend it to everyone.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2013

Loved it. Great action and the story was good too!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2013

Honestly normally not a Thor movie fan, however, this movie totally rocked. It was interesting, entertaining, and pretty easy on the eyes. Loved it! Would see it again, and again, and again.... (you get the picture)

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

Great Movie! Even better than the first.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2013

Very good, but too long.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

Thor The Dark World is the second movie in the Thor movie franchise as well as the second film to come out in the Avengers Initiative phase. A treat to see and fun for the whole family. A good complement of action, adventure, comedy, romance, and fun. A familiar ensemble cast that lends itself well to bring the movie together splendidly and balances serious and light hearted tones.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

Best Marvel in a long time!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

Great action movie

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

Very dramatic and action packed movie!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

Great Sequel, even better than the first.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

excellent

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

Great movie, possibly the best in the new Marvel universe series of movies. Plenty of action, amazing special effects and an actually frightening villain. Plenty of twists as well. 10/10 would recommend for Marvel fans and any action movie fans in fact!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

great entertainment

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Great movie, very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

Very mystical and thrilling!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

absolutely fabulous! Probably the best movie I have seen in ages

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

my family and I went to see Thor the Dark World. Age ranging from 50 to 11 years old and we all loved it on different levels. Enjoyed all the little twists that the story line reviled. Also enjoyed that they indicated that there will be many more movies to follow.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Great Sequel even better than the first.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Great action movie

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Great action movie, a fun watch.

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2013

Great movie! Awesome sequel and it leaves so much open for more to come!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

love it! great graphics

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Great Movie, even better than the first.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

very good

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2013

Good as expected, Chris Hemsworth is awesome. It's worth of my time.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2013

Disappointed. Of course, it's cliche after cliche. First one was at least a bit grounded in reality, this time it was all fantasy and really, come on. Jane Foster had this incredible power and stumbled upon at the right place and time. Some of it was good fun to watch though.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2013

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

Smashy smashy! A lot of good action sequences and close ups of Natalie Portman's pretty face. Make sure you stay until the end of the credits as there is a scene in the middle and at the end.

Change Location