This Is Where I Leave You

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 68 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4 53.13%
  • User rating: 4 18.75%
  • User rating: 4 6.25%
  • User rating: 4 18.75%
  • User rating: 4 3.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2015

Hilarious and entertaining throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and will definitely be buying it.

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2015

Very unrealistic story. Extremely annoying characters and storyline. I did not enjoy this movie at all.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2015

Great Movie:)

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2014

EXCELLENT!!! Way to go Robert Bateman....you are simply a genius! You can keep on making movies as those who picked you for this movie were spot on! I LOVE IT!! Excellent true story of family dynamics! Thanks a heap!! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2014

Clever story-line, very much like a British comedy where every scene had a hilarious or whimsical twist and contributed to the overall story. Ah, families! Funny, funny movie.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie real life situations and family life. I have become a Jason Bateman fan over the last few years, love his acting. Great movie a must see

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2014

Really enjoyed this movie, so nice to watch someone else's life blow apart rather than my own! Poetiic recovery.... but no saccharin ending...

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2014

Great movie. So heartwarming and sad and funny. Like real families.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2014

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. a great time to reflect on how this is just life.

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2014

Not good at all, stay home, save $$.

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2014

My suggestion- skip this one. I did not know that this movie is a "comedy". Not a single laugh in the audience. Too bad. Sad that such a good actors agree to take a role in this crap!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

I found this Movie very funny :):)

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2014

This is a delicious movie! Wonderful, funny script, beautifully cast, acted, and directed. Anyone who objects to the "profanity" In this fin should stop going to movies and withdraw to their cloistered houses. I highly recommend this splendid movie!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it.... Could watch this over and over again

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2014

This Is Where I Say It...MY FAVOURITE FILM OF THE YEAR!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2014

Much, much better than I ever expected!

User review rating: 2 September 30, 2014

Lowbrow humor filed with tired cliches of adults acting inappropriately. Tedious, predictable and very lame.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2014

Loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2014

Adam Drive and Dax Shepherd are hilarious. really funny movie

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2014

This film, which on the surface has so much promise and could have been hilarious, is laced with enough profanity and blasphemy to last most people a lifetime. It is indeed a sad commentary on the movie industry when poor scripts such as this are submitted and some of Hollywood's top actors agree to be a part of such garbage. Seriously, is work really that hard to find? Do yourself a favour and skip this one.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2014

Totally dysfunctional and crazy!! Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2014

LOVED this movie. So much dysfunction I felt right at home! So many twists and turns that it was just great

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2014

Great cast, great storyline. I loved this movie. It was the perfect balance between funny and serious, I'd see it again. Highly recommend!

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2014

Totally dysfunctional

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2014

A heart warming story that covered a lot of life's realities. Some light hearted mixed with very serious ones. A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2014

It's ok, not to be ok. This movie is messy and complicated and real it makes the ride all the better. It has a fantastic cast with great laughs at just the right moments and the right amount of serious.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable film. The casting is absolutely terrific as all the actors give stellar performances, evidenced by likability in even the unlikable characters. Very touching and poignant with a good balance of humour.

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2014

I just got back. Tell me did the first two viewers go to a midnight viewing.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2014

Funny movie

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2014

Easily one of the best ensemble films since the Big Chill - Should be mandatory viewing for families , especially those with that are dysfunctional . Enjoy!

Change Location