The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 36 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 58.33%
  • User rating: 4.06 19.44%
  • User rating: 4.06 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.06 2.78%
  • User rating: 4.06 13.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

This documentary is wonderful. I am a parrot lover and this story touched me deeply.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

awesome

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

I really enjoyed it. Who would of thought that there was a thriving community of breathtaking parrots living in the heart of beautifull San Fransisco. Documentaries are great. They bring parts of the world which most of us will never get a chance to see first hand, into our life. And this one does it with beauty and compassion.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

It was wonderful to see a film that felt so real. I found that I learned a lot about humanity, by observing the man`s interactions with the birds. The movie could have been about 20 minutes shorter and had the same impact though, overall I gave it 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie, as did my reluctant 11 year old son. This is a kid who really resisted going to see this film thinking that he`d be bored (he`s into action films like most 11 years olds). Surprising himself, he really enjoyed it. Mark Bittner is a unique, funny, intelligent individual and his story is fascinating.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

This is truly a movie worth seeing! It is beautifully done, but even so it is the parrots that are the main attraction! I have to admit I was amazed and intrigued with the intelligence and personalities of the individual birds. Totally entertaining!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

definetly heartfelt... a masterpiece of animal documentary... no wonder it is becoming such a mainstream success

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

A wonderful, heartfelt film that makes your spirits soar. I recommend it to anyone who loves nature and birds, or who has taken a long journey through life to find a place for himself or herself.

Change Location