The Weather Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Weather Man Movie Poster

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 558 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.19 39.01%
  • User rating: 3.19 12.56%
  • User rating: 3.19 9.87%
  • User rating: 3.19 5.38%
  • User rating: 3.19 33.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

people who say this movie is boring lacks depth and intellect to be quite honest..they just dont get it! i find the movie very intruiging..the way it's shot..the almost odd way it was executed..the lines that hit you...(guys, you have to read between the lines! sheesh!)love it! this surely is far from the mainstream garbage most ppl. prefer these days..

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

Pretty cool movie, some parts were a little disturbing but overall pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2006

This movie is so boring but worse than that it`s DEPRESSING. I say IS because I haven`t even finished watching the whole thing yet. Don`t waste your time or money. This dud is not even rent-worthy.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

Very boring.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

very good story, excellent cast...Cage`s acting is a bit over the top, so don`t watch unless you are a huge Cage fan...great dark humour.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

Honest look of life. Not a bad movie if you are not predicting a usual Cage movie. Mature audience required here.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

I have always loved Nicolas Cage movies but this one was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I am very disappointed that her would agree to star in such a disgusting and offensive movie. I can`t believe people actual laughed during the movie...they must have a pretty sick and immoral sense of humour.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

Bad Actors?!? Michael Caine... Sure if you say so... This movie was good but not great. 3/5

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

boring; walked out; found parts offensive

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Nicolas Cage is the most talented actor of our time and he proves it once again in The Weatherman. Definitely not a fluff piece for the average movie-goer, but if you`re looking for something more this is what you want to see.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

worst movie i have ever seen in my entire life. it was a big waste of time and money. nothing made any sense whatsoever. dont bother seeing this.. there are no other words to describe it other than TERRIBLE. no wonder people throw things at the weather man, i would too.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

this was a great film. it was an honest look at real life. it`s about a man`s coming to terms with his life, his relationships with his family members and finally making peace with them and himself. excellent.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

This was the biggest waste of 107 minutes of my life. There`s lots of losers out there, but they made a movie about this one. The trailer made it look like a comedy, but the only funny parts were in the trailer. The movie leaves you depressed, and wanting to throw something at Nicolas Cage for making something so crappy. Not even worth renting for a dollar!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2005

HORRIBLE! One of the worst movies of the year. Almost as bad as the Brown Bunny.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2005

I thought this movie was great. It made you think! Folks this movie is a "DARK HUMOUR" movie.. what do you expect. I gave it 5/5. Well acted and very funny (on the dark side) Cage is great, Want a non swearing happy ending -go see a Disney movie!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

what`s that smell...it`s the weather man, it stinks

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

One of the worst movies ever made. Quirky? Yes. Worthy? No. I left after 15 minutes and so did lots of others. Don`t waste your time. Leave this movie to people who can`t spell.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

Wow, lots of bad language but a great people story. Excellent acting. I give it 3 stars

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2005

I wasn`t the only one to walk out after about 30 minutes of trash. I found out from others that it didn`t get any better for the rest of the movie. That is not a fair depiction of how people deal with their problems - and, as everyone could see, the lead character was dealing with several serious problems. It was a missed opportunity to portray wholesome solutions to common problems.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

Excellent show, Cage works wonders! This is a movie for someone of intellectual humor. It is not the straightforward-ness everyone is comfortable with expexting. Quirky and artistic, perfect portrayal. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

This was the worst movie I`ve ever seen and full of swearing.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

was a really good movie to watch. applies maybe to older americans but i really enjoyed it. gives you a good view. very good acting as well.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

Unbelievable junk! Trashy language, poor script and bad actors combine to make it a puke-fest

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

I didn`t go to see it, but my husband and son were there last night, they said it was a real downer, that there was no happy ending and my son said it was okay once you got used to it, but my husband said he was ready to leave half way through. I guess that means - give this one a miss, it would not even be worth a rental.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

THIS MOVIE ROCKED ITS SO FUNNY I THOUGHT IT WAS GONNA BE SO BORING BUT ITS A MUST SEE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

THE WEATHER MAN IS ORIGINALY BRILLIANT!!! NICK CAGE IS OSCAR WORTHY!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

This is a fantastic movie! Nicholas Cage plays another great part yet again!

Change Location