The Way

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.53 / 5

User rating: 4.53

Based on 126 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 4.53 65.00%
  • User rating: 4.53 26.67%
  • User rating: 4.53 5.00%
  • User rating: 4.53 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.53 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Excellent Movie

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

It is like an awakening to stay warm with family.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

a touching adult movie - I have recommended this to several friends.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

Excellent.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Excellent film and beautiful story.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

A realistic story about the variety of possible relationships along the way. Beautifully done and told! It all happens on the Way.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

Best movie I've seen this year.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

great movie and acting was wonderful

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

An example of why it pays to stop and smell the roses every once in a while!

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

Very thoughtful movie. Characters developed and evolved in a truly human way. Heart warming.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

The best movie of 2011. Everything about this movie is Oscar-worthy: the story, the acting, the directing by Emilio Estevez, and the film's message "You don't choose a life, you live it!"

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

Very good story. Nice to see the father-son dynamic on this project in Emilio and Martin. Also, discussed the film with my mom and aunt as they each know people who have done the trek in years past.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

good movie wow

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2011

A nice little movie with a good parallel between Father and Son.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

The Way is a moving movie about relationships and renewal of the spirit. Martin Sheen is terrific as the main character who is recovering from his only child's sudden death. The cinematography is gorgeous. It can be a bit predictable at times and a little unbelievable but that is the Camino.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Nice story and funny. Beautiful scenery. A little slow though.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

This movie was very humorous and spiritual at the same time. It proved that you don't need a mega budget blockbuster to entertain and enlighten the audience around the world!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Excellent movie with Martin and son Emilio. Sometimes funny parts too. 5/5 in my book

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Simple. Beautiful. Inspiring.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Beautiful movie, both cinematically and emotionally. One of the best I've seen lately.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Absolutely Inspiring.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

The most inspirational movie I have seen in ages! Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2011

Emilio Estevez directs his father in a film that breathes life into the audience. If you're looking for inspiration - travel. If you're looking for a cheaper option - watch this film.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2011

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2011

Awesome !

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2011

Great movie. Very heartwarming.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2011

This was an excellent movie, it surprisingly had quite a few funny parts in it too. The cast was great and the characters were likeable.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2011

Wonderful and inspiring. Great scenery.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2011

Scenery is amazing. Acting is worth an Oscar

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2011

This is a real gem of a film. Getting to know the various characters and building slowly, just as one would discover personal truths during a pilgrimage, the movie puts us in a Camino state of mind. And, it's revelation! Everyone should see this film. For armchair tourists, it's an amazing way to visit the Camino without an airplane.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

outstanding

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

A great film for all. Inspirational!!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

A wonderful grown up movie so well directed and acted you felt like you were walking the road to Santiago also, being the 5th person! I would recommend this movie to my friends in a heart beat!

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

I won a free pass to this movie preview. I enjoyed the storyline. LOVED the Dutchman especially since I just had a visit from a Dutch cousin and the accent was so familiar and comforting. Typical Dutch stereotype played out in the movie, but found the character very endearing. Found the Irish dude tiresome. The Canadian woman did NOT look Canadian at all. I found the movie started to drag a bit about 3/4 way through, as it is quite a long movie. I wish that Martin Sheen's character would have talked more. I felt his feelings did not come out enough on screen, and that is what the story was centred around. A touching story, but not as emotional as I would have expected.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

Moving, beautifully photographed story of a professional (Martin Sheen) who does not approve of his only son (Emilio Estevez) opting to walk the Camino de Santiago in Europe instead of finishing his PhD. When an accident claims his son's life only one day into the journey, he decides to finish it, scattering his son's ashes as he goes. Along the way, he meets with a Canadian woman fleeing an abusive relationship, an Irish travel writer struggling with writer's block. Comic relief is supplied by a pot-smoking Dutchman trying to lose weight to regain his wife's affection. If you're looking for a film that makes you think about what's really important in life, and don't mind the fact that

Change Location